• Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars
  • Exclusive Author
  • Europe
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
idollisimo says

Hello,

My problem is I just can’t get any of my works accepted here on ThemeForest. I tried, I really tried, especially since I’m not a newbie in web-design, I have a lot of experience. Could you please tell me what’s wrong with this one: http://www.buchatskyy.com/portfolio/strutter-music-superstar-design/ (there are lots of screens there, just click them to make them bigger)

I submitted this work as PSD. Everything is well-sctructured, layers are named, packed in folder, everything’s crystal-clear with a .doc info file. Now I got the reply it “hasn’t crossed a certain threshold, quality wise”, i.e. it’s awful and it’s impossible to even say what’s bad, because everything’s bad. I really don’t understand what’s wrong with that and what’s wrong with a guy who approves the new works… And, excuse me, there are LOTS of really bad or outdated templates on ThemeForest but they are all ok, they’re sold on TF and nobody’s against that. Tell me, is my template really so bad it’s impossible even to tell me what’s wrong? I’ll accept any opinion after that reply I got from TF.

Thanks!

490 posts Code is Poetry
  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
egemenerd says

Hi idollisimo,

It looks good. I haven’t got an item on PSD category but everyone says that PSD category has very high quality standards. Maybe you should try html category…

41 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Europe
idollisimo says

Now I simply don’t want to lose more time… You see, it’s not the first template I tried to submit. I spent about a month for this “mission impossible”. And worse – I KNOW my design is good.