4 posts
    Sells items exclusively on Envato Market Located in India
parthgupta says

Hi,

I am new to Themeforest and I’ve created a PSD template but wondering if it is ready for Themeforest.

Could you provide your valuable feedback and suggestion on this PSD

Also can I use a wallpaper (like from http://hdw.eweb4.com) as my header_bg image and some shots from Behance in previews only (I have excluded them from final product and also placed the credit links)?

One more thing I’ve made a separate PSD for the gradient overlay with some transparency on heade_bg image, so do I have to count it in number of PSDs?

I appreciate your help. Thank you

4377 posts
    Has referred 10+ members Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market Attended one of our Meetups around the world
+6 more
Dzinc says

This thread is now in › Item Discussion

1246 posts LoveThemes
    Has referred 100+ members Has sold $75,000+ on Envato Market and is now an Elite Author Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+6 more
LoveThemes says

It’s not a bad start, but will need much more for the .PSD category.

Try to steer away slightly from that style, it’s been done a million times before.

Then work on the typography, colors and spacing.

4 posts
parthgupta says

Try to steer away slightly from that style, it’s been done a million times before.

Thanks for feedback.

Could you also tell me if I can use any wallpaper for preview purpose?

1246 posts LoveThemes
    Has referred 100+ members Has sold $75,000+ on Envato Market and is now an Elite Author Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+6 more
LoveThemes says

I don’t know, check the license.

88 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year Has sold $100+ on Envato Market Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market Located in Europe
+1 more
GoliathDesign says

Thanks for feedback.