552 posts
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Canada
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Referred between 100 and 199 users
OurWebMedia says

Hi Everyone,

I must say, this is a very unique website. I really like the way it has been designed, very easy to navigate and the colours are awesome!

And this Forum, unbelievable, I love it’s design! All around great website so far guys!!

My question: I’m relatively new to building website, I get the gist of it all but I cannot design something from scratch. I’m just not that talented yet – I will be one day though!!

Our daughter is 10 months old and when she 3 months old, she was diagnosed with a rare disease called Kawasaki. We created a website for her but doesn’t really capture the feeling I want for the website.

We are doing a lot of charity work around our local area to get some help with costs of medication and traveling expenses. Our daughter Natali, due to being misdiagnosed for over a month, is left with real bad results inside her.

She will require lots of medication and traveling over the next couple years to hopefully try and ensure her life.

I’m looking to build a website for her to help us keep friends and family updated on everything, as well a place for us to receive some donations from friends and family.

My wife, building her first website, built www.kdawareness.ca to try and raise personal awareness of the disease. She plans to start some projects to help get information about it out and other kids won’t need to go through the problems of being misdiagnosed.

I’m looking for someone who’d be willing to help us build a design, very child friendly and welcoming, pink and pastel colours. She is a girl :)

We don’t have very much money to spend, but quite a few people have pointed us to this website and told us to explain what we want here – maybe someone would be willing to help us at a reasonable price.