• Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Contributed a Tutorial to a Tuts+ Site
  • Exclusive Author
  • United States
+1 more
PixelBin says

I’m making a photography portfolio theme for ThemeForest, and I was wondering if any buyers would like to suggest things they would like to see.

This is my first time making a theme directed to photographers, so I’m not sure which features I should include, and which I should leave out.

If anyone has created a successful photography theme in the past, and wouldn’t mind sharing features that the buyers liked, I would greatly appreciate it.

146 posts
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Netherlands
0703 says

i was drawing some photographs portfolios lately and i was adding beside category a special footer- or in other words – a section for all kinds of stockgalleries banners or logos.

for me the content is the most eyecatching part of the design and so i would go for a singlepage and sinlge picture design. the trend still goes to dark and black pages but maybe you have time enough to make a summer-edition with a style switcher too.

my research and the mighty google guided me to the “simpleviewer” if you dont wanna use the now standard jquery scripts.

1478 posts The right tools with none of the gimmicks
  • Sold between 50 000 and 100 000 dollars
  • Elite Author
  • Exclusive Author
  • United States
+1 more
PixelBin says

I have a great design (in my opinion) in mind, which is why I’m asking for additional features because I have room to add them. ;)

382 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
  • United States
blabus says

You can look at my photography template if you’d like. Not exactly a best seller, but you might get ideas. :)

(Search for “Focal Photo Gallery”; I don’t think I’m allowed to post the link)

1478 posts The right tools with none of the gimmicks