5 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
prosell says

Hello,

Everyone! I’m a newbie to creating a site in general. I just want a simple site to let people download my ebook. I don’t want a cheesy looking site like they usually have around the web. I wanted to use one of the themes on here but how would I modify the templates. Html templates or wordpress. Exspecially with changing the name, logo, ect. Does the license mean you can’t change anything on the templates.

Also I saw a few ecommerce sites that would be great. For instance a this theme

http://themeforest.net/item/eshopping-store-8/113071

can you use oscommerce with it? I’m confused out the licensing. Any help would be appreciated.

4337 posts Community Mod Building awesome stuff for your mobile devices!
  • Has referred 100+ members
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+14 more
Enabled Moderator says
Hello,

Everyone! I’m a newbie to creating a site in general. I just want a simple site to let people download my ebook. I don’t want a cheesy looking site like they usually have around the web. I wanted to use one of the themes on here but how would I modify the templates. Html templates or wordpress. Exspecially with changing the name, logo, ect. Does the license mean you can’t change anything on the templates.

Also I saw a few ecommerce sites that would be great. For instance a this theme

http://themeforest.net/item/eshopping-store-8/113071

can you use oscommerce with it? I’m confused out the licensing. Any help would be appreciated.

Of course you can change something to the template. You can completely modify it if you will. Just don’t give it to anyone, don’t redistribute it! You and ONLY you can use it! For the rest modify it and have fun! :)

5 posts
prosell says

How do I modify them?

+14 more
Enabled Moderator says
How do I modify them?