6 posts
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
ZackSpear says

Hey guys, I am new to this and I just want to know if someone can help me with the newsletters. What is the best way to go about getting these set up? Any help would be appreciated.

960 posts
  • Contributed a Tutorial to a Tuts+ Site
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
jeffeatworld says

Are you talking about adding the functionality to your site or just the design side of things?

If it’s the first I recommend Campaign Monitor or MailChimp, both offer excellent services to send out your newsletters and if you are on a budget they’ve got plenty of templates to choose from. Of course we have HTML /E-Mail Templates here at Themeforest too!!

315 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Elite Author
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
+1 more
bitpub says

There are 3 things you need to take into account:

1. Newsletter Content – When writing your content you need to make sure that you understand who is your target market, that you are using the best writing style to maximize conversion rates. Also you need to check your content to see how well it will pass spam filters. A quick Google result will return a great number of sources on the does and don’t of newsletter copy writing
  2. Newsletter Template – The look of the template is just as important as the content. Pick one of the Email Templates that best suits your needs http://themeforest.net/category/email-templates . I personally recommend Versatile
  3. Email lists and Newsletter sending and management – here you have two options; either host your own newsletter system or use an online service, each with it’s pros and cons

Good luck!

6 posts