596 posts
  • Has referred 200+ members
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
+4 more
MikeMoloney says

Hello everyone! Today I got my invite to pinterest and decided to check it out. I am still very new to it and have not learned all the ins and outs, but I am wondering is it worth it?

Have any of you guys used pinterest to advertise your work and/or design products? Has it generated good clickthroughs, referrals, and even deposits? and most importantly- Has it generated sales and traffic to your products?

My main goal is to set up multiple marketing streams that are going to lead to some sales and/or deposits. Pinterest is yet another network I have to check out. If you guys would take a little time to share your results I would greatly appreciate it! Also if you have some tips or tricks on using pinterest, feel free to share!

Thanks guys! ;)

1313 posts
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
  • Located in Indonesia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
+2 more
canimalition says

The first thing when I want to know is, I can upload my Portfolio in there, but… there’s no options to upload something, it’s like, post you portfolio in somewhere, then when there’s Pinterest button you can share it then you can make a pinboard on your account, for me looks like boring but Its Fun.

take a look my Pinterest if you dont minded http://www.pinterest.com/canimalition

596 posts
+4 more
MikeMoloney says

I just uploaded a pin. It was quite simple there is a button on the page that says +add.

1313 posts
  • Located in Indonesia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
+2 more
canimalition says

I just uploaded a pin. It was quite simple there is a button on the page that says +add.

Yep, just upload a Pin

1845 posts
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $75,000+ on Envato Market and is now an Elite Author