24 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
zzap says

Hello everyone, I have a question(s) for authors, mainly PSD Templates authors because of requirements nature for PSD templates. I’ve been reading forum and found similar topics but they are a couple of years old so I was wondering how you do it today. I’m quite new here and my first thought, when registering, was “Hey, I could make some extra money. Nice!”, but then I’ve met my first rejection, then second, third…you get the picture. These rejections have great consequences – I’m learning a lot and really fast (I guess most of you have been there). So I came to a stage when it’s not about the money any more, I really want to learn and I want to know it all.

Problem is, I’m not a professional designer (reviewers know just how much I’m not :bashfulcute: ), and I feel there’s a huge mess in my creating process. I’m a professional classical musician so I’m aware how much discipline and math is included in creating art, but I can’t hold on to it in Photoshop. Sometimes I get the idea from a single web element and then build on that but when I’m done I realise that exact element doesn’t fit in such design. Sometimes, the idea is overall design layout and purpose but somewhere in the process I get stuck with details and completely ruin either layout or purpose (or both). I’ve even tried to get the basic layout first (you know, black text on white background) and then to work on colours, styles, textures etc., but I can’t wait to finish layout so I include some colour here, style there and then the layout doesn’t fit any more… It can get frustrating with frequent conclusions that I’m not able to do this. Only my stubbornness still keeps me here.