63 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
IWDstudios says

I just bought a theme and it did not come with any psd’s at all. I have asked the author 3 times for the psd. I think that all themes purchased should come with the psd file. How can you make any custom changes to fit your needs without it?

Am I wrong in insisting that by rule all submissions should include the psd and if it doesn’t then it gets rejected?

As a customer and author I am very irritated that I cannot proceed with any work because there is no psd file.

738 posts
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
  • Located in United States
Jar says

All templates say whether or not they come with a PSD template; I’m guessing after looking again it says it doesn’t come with one.

16 posts
  • Has referred 10+ members
  • Has sold $75,000+ on Envato Market and is now an Elite Author
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
dwoolf says

Not everyone has photoshop or likes to create a psd design.

Personally, I do some sketching and then just start coding.

If themeforest required psd files I would probably just stop selling here.

2023 posts Review Manager
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 50+ items on Envato Market
  • Member of the Envato Team
+12 more
jremick Envato team says
I just bought a theme and it did not come with any psd’s at all. I have asked the author 3 times for the psd. I think that all themes purchased should come with the psd file. How can you make any custom changes to fit your needs without it?

Am I wrong in insisting that by rule all submissions should include the psd and if it doesn’t then it gets rejected?

As a customer and author I am very irritated that I cannot proceed with any work because there is no psd file.