9 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
FMRDesign says

Hey everybody,

At first, english is not my frist language so please be nice to me. ;) I have some little questions about the generel exclusiv system. (I hope this is the right place for it) I am an exclusiv author.

1: Can I decide for every item if it is exclusiv? Can I say: This item is exclusiv and this is not?

2: If I produce an Mockup item: Can I show this in my portfolio, which is on an external website?

3: Can I use my exclusiv items for myself (e.g. Mockups for my reference website) or have I to buy it from me, for me? :P

4: Can I use my exclusiv Textures in an other exclusiv project?

Sorry for these questions. I read a lot of threads and searched a lot, too.

391 posts
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
  • Joined an Envato Football competition
  • Has collected 50+ items on Envato Market
+3 more
motionvids says

I’m not sure whether I understand every question but I’ll do my best to answer them.

1. No. Once you go Exclusive, all your items on the Envato Marketplaces are Exclusive, at least that is what the “My Settings > Exclusivity of Your Items” page is saying.

2. I think yes, as long as you aren’t selling it there. Many authors have personal websites as well where they link to their sales page. In addition it is also wise to upload your stuff to YouTube to get more exposure. So there is no harm in showing the stuff you’ve uploaded here in a portfolio on an external website, as long as you’re not selling it there.

3. You can use your own creations for whatever you want. Since you created your item, you own all the rights. Just make sure you didn’t use any items from other people within your item, unless you have the proper license for it.