39 posts
  • Has referred 10+ members
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
bootstrapguru says

I don’t know where to raise this except this place, hoping to get some help.

One of my customer wants me to integrate the template which he bought and I gave him a quote. He did not like the quote and rated me 1 star. Is this possible , I don’t have a chance to complain back to TF? My theme is Delighted.

This is what his reason is :

rated

512 posts
  • Won a competition
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
+4 more
pixeful says

Last weekend got 2×1 star rating, only because buyers doesn’t read documentation and are lazy to hire someone for a bit more to customize. Looks like my item already god lowest rating in themeforest

What Can I do if I’m a designer and all WP stuff is outsource???

3858 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
  • Has collected 500+ items on Envato Market
  • Nominated Community Superstar of the month
+1 more
charlie4282 says

WOW and that’s an admin template integration not even a cusotmisation! You have our sympathy on a massive level and I am sure if you email support you can challenge this especially with that screengrab. Good luck

P.S. In the interests of not pissing off support maybe remove their user name form your screengrab at least on here

522 posts Dream big
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Had an item featured in a magazine
  • Has referred 50+ members
+4 more
pixel-industry says

Same situation here!

Customer ask us which file she need to edit to change header size. Theme is completely customized (HTML, CSS, added CSS from other theme, minified etc.) and I said that we can’t help because everything is completely customized (I didn’t event realized it’s our theme until I checked header of style.css). After my replay, 1 star received.