3 posts
  • 2 Years of Membership
  • Collector Level 2
RobertShepherd
says

I’m new to ThemeForest and have bought a Theme or two already. I love this place and want to support some theme developers. I operate a freelance web design studio and wish to use themes found here as starting points.

Unfortunately, my experiences in product support for the themes I purchased have been sorely lacking. I understand some theme developers are one-man shops but I do expect some sort of active support system.

So my question to all is which Authors offer the best support systems? So instead of me shopping for a theme, I’ll shop for an author and buy themes from those actively supporting their products.

I can be a very loyal customer to any developer who invests in their support system. A good support system is more valuable to me than the product itself, and I’m sure many others would agree.

So thanks in advance to all who point me to the best author. I’m looking forward to your answers.

1680 posts Chris Robinson
  • Elite Author
  • Author Level 10
  • 7 Years of Membership
  • United States
+13 more
contempoinc
says

<shameless-self-promotion>

Welcome to TF! I personally pride myself on offering top notch support for all my buyers.

</shameless-self-promotion>

3 posts
  • 2 Years of Membership
  • Collector Level 2
RobertShepherd
says

Nice to meet you, Chris. I’ll take a look at your themes right now.

And to all, of course this is an invitation for shameless self promotion. I figure if you are active on the forum, you are active to support your themes.

2234 posts
  • Trendsetter
  • Weekly Top Seller
  • Featured Author
  • Exclusive Author
+5 more
Bedros
says

<shameless-self-promotion>

Welcome to TF! I personally pride myself on offering top notch support for all my buyers.

</shameless-self-promotion>

support + sense of humor :)
+1

2065 posts Don't Worry, Be Happy
  • Trendsetter
  • Weekly Top Seller
  • Exclusive Author
  • Elite Author
+9 more
FinalDestiny