3 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
RobertShepherd says

I’m new to ThemeForest and have bought a Theme or two already. I love this place and want to support some theme developers. I operate a freelance web design studio and wish to use themes found here as starting points.

Unfortunately, my experiences in product support for the themes I purchased have been sorely lacking. I understand some theme developers are one-man shops but I do expect some sort of active support system.

So my question to all is which Authors offer the best support systems? So instead of me shopping for a theme, I’ll shop for an author and buy themes from those actively supporting their products.

I can be a very loyal customer to any developer who invests in their support system. A good support system is more valuable to me than the product itself, and I’m sure many others would agree.

So thanks in advance to all who point me to the best author. I’m looking forward to your answers.

1599 posts Chris Robinson
  • Located in United States
  • Has sold $500,000+ on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 6 years
+10 more
contempoinc says

<shameless-self-promotion>

Welcome to TF! I personally pride myself on offering top notch support for all my buyers.

</shameless-self-promotion>

3 posts
RobertShepherd says

Nice to meet you, Chris. I’ll take a look at your themes right now.

And to all, of course this is an invitation for shameless self promotion. I figure if you are active on the forum, you are active to support your themes.

1630 posts
  • Has referred 10+ members
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Had an item featured in an Envato Bundle
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
+4 more
Bedros says

<shameless-self-promotion>

Welcome to TF! I personally pride myself on offering top notch support for all my buyers.