3 posts
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
jray73 says

Hello everyone. I’m a small business owner looking to create my own website and Im interested in purchasing the U-design theme so that I can start working on getting the website up and running but I’m a little confused on how the regular license works (what I can and can not do) I’m not a freelancer and will not be reselling the theme. It would be a website created for my own small business where my clients can purchase my services. Can anyone explain to me in laymen terms how the regular license works and what it allows me to do?

7420 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Located in Europe
+5 more
doru says

From your description looks like the regular license is enough. The website can be visited for free? (like google for example) If yes, then regular it is.

The freelance part is about someone who may work for his client, setting up the client website so the final user of the license is the client. The license just allow the freelancer to work for a client, don’t worry about it :)

Most important rule is, one use only. Most of the items on this marketplace (with a few exceptions) can be used for one project only, then if you want to use it for a second project you need to purchase it again.

3 posts
jray73 says

so using it for my own business website would be considered one use? I guess what confused me was the fact that the regular license mentioned something about charging for access, Now I plan on sometime in the future having a members log in on my website that people can have access to for a fee. Would that change anything

also people will be purchasing services on my site the fact that they do that will that require me to have to get a different license?

2121 posts
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 100+ items on Envato Market
+2 more
Graphic-Studio says