742 posts
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $75,000+ on Envato Market and is now an Elite Author
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Located in United Kingdom
+7 more
josweb says

I am new to Graphic River and I was wondering about rejections.

What does it mean when you receive an email stating that your item was rejected and there isn’t a crtique accompanying it?

How can a designer learn to improve their files if there’s no comments?

Ok, I can understand that a file maybe just plain awful or not appeal to a particular reviewer, but to not inlude any useful comments/suggestions is quite hurtful!

I must say that I do feel rather dispondant now and at the moment I feel like never trying again as the work took me four days to complete.

However, I’m not one to give up, so I will persevere. Hopefully, I will receive a useful design analysis next time to help me on my way!

2104 posts
  • Has referred 200+ members
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Best moustache of Envato's Movember Australia contest
+12 more
DarkstarDesigns says

If you post a link to it then you should be able to get feedback from people in the forum which is also useful.

Reviewer writing critque of you work is a bonus not a given, but most review ill if you message them will give you more feedback.

741 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+5 more
Hotpin says

Dont give up! i got rejected several times before i got my first item approved!

What doesnt kill you makes you stronger so gather all your designing powers and improove the file somehow or make something new even better! :)

Good luck!

742 posts
+7 more
josweb says