2 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
notjames says

Jeffrey,

First, I appreciate the work you put into your tutorials. I just happened upon themeforest yesterday for the first time in hopes of finding some good stuff on jQuery. I wasn’t let down. The 15 day tutorial for beginners has helped me a great deal.

So, I was wondering…another black hole for me in the world of Web2.0 is css. I don’t suppose you’d be willing to do a n days tutorial about CSS for absolute beginners, would you?

Thanks!

- Jim

1602 posts Chris Robinson
  • Located in United States
  • Has sold $500,000+ on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 6 years
+10 more
contempoinc says

I wish I had some free time, I’ve always wanted to write some tuts for the site. I think a “Intro to CSS ” series is a pretty good idea, would definitely benefit the buyers on the site that aren’t so web savvy but want to try and customize themes/templates they’ve purchased.

951 posts
  • Has referred 1+ members
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+3 more
Daan says

I have the time :)

I contacted Jeffrey about writing one.

2529 posts
  • Has referred 10+ members
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Interviewed on an Envato blog
+11 more
JeffreyWay says

Hey Jim,

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed them. To be honest, I’ve been meaning to create a CSS series for some time now; I think it’d be quite popular.

I’m currently working on a CodeIgniter video series on Nettuts+. As soon as I finish that one up, I’ll be getting started on a CSS : Beginner to Master series. :)

4342 posts ThemeForest Reviewer
  • Has referred 1+ members
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 50+ items on Envato Market
  • Member of the Envato Team
+12 more
Ivor Envato team says
Hey Jim,