• Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
CodexThemes says

Hi guys,

I am a newbie to themeforest, so maybe someone can help me with advise (sorry, if I post in wrong topic).

Recently I have finished my wordpress theme and have submitted it to themeforest. I got a reject due to “Your template does not provide a unique enough design with the necessary design quality”. Of course I am ready to make design changes to suit the requirements of Themeforest, but unfortunately I didn’t get any details concerning which kind of improvements it should be – just an abstract rejection.

So maybe you can help me with your experience – in which direction should I make my improvements? My goal was to build a serious minimalist business template and I think it worse to be presented on themeforest, but it is only my subjective point of view.

Here is the DEMO-WEBSITE of my theme

Any suggestions are very appreciated!

1173 posts How's the surf doing?
  • Forum Superstar
  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
  • Referred between 200 and 499 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
+2 more
tommusrhodus says

The best piece of advice I was ever given was this;

You can achieve 80% perfection with 20% effort, and the last 20% of perfection takes 80% of the effort.