3135 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
  • Has collected 500+ items on Envato Market
+4 more
Daniel_R says

Hello creative people! I hope you all are doing awesome…

I have a suggestion of a possible specialized item for photographers that may sell very well. I’m saying this because I’m a photographer myself and also do web design mostly for photographers.

I’ve been looking for a script, template that works as a image stock site. I’ve found a couple of interesting items in TF and also here, but all of them are not targeting the photography industry which I think is really looking up to Envato for web development solutions. Again, I’m saying this as I work in the photography industry also.

I spent one week testing different scripts but all of them lack something the other script has. Let me explain the scenario:

1. Photographer does a job for a client.

2. Client wants to buy prints from photographer.

3. Client ask photographer which has no idea how to do it. Photographer works mostly with Lightroom / Aperture (a photo image editing software)

4. Photographer sells prints in different sizes (4×6, 8×10, 11×17, etc)

5. Photographer will upload images through ftp or some desktop uploader (in an easy way) and script should generate a gallery containing those pictures.

6. the gallery should be password protected or client must register to see their gallery. You want your clients to have access only to their pictures.

7. Gallery integrates a shopping cart, with the option to select photo printing size.

8. Gallery / photo shop should work with most common payment gateways like paypal, etc.

9. Client access the gallery and order the prints he/she wants. Photographer receives order and process the order, once the payment is confirm, etc. Client recevies notification of the printing order with a receipt of payment.