10 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years Sells items exclusively on Envato Market Located in India
jsingh2011 says

Hi Guys ! I submitted by first theme yesterday and it was rejected. The reason given was:

Unfortunately your submission doesn’t meet our current minimum quality requirements for the category it was submitted to. Please consider taking some time to familiarize yourself with our current library and quality levels of popular items before resubmitting.

I’m a novice in the web design game so can you guys help me understand the pitfalls in my design. Please check url http://magento.jsinghtechnologies.com/. Will really appreciate your valuable feedback.

57 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year Located in Europe
Blunny says

I really like the floating navigation bar with the transparent font, even though I’m not quite sure how useful it would be on an eCommerce site :-) I think on a site like that, seeing your cart would be more important, but that’s just a personal opinion.

The product boxes take quite a lot of space. If you’re thinking about a typical store that would use Magento, they would probably have a lot of stuff to sell. On my smaller laptop, only three products at a time could be seen on screen; on the larger one, four. I would drastically reduce the size of the product boxes so that perhaps only a photo of the product would be seen and the price and then additional information when hovered over.

I also had some issues with the product images not scaling with the boxes, and it looks like they’re not quite centered within the box.

There are also some other smaller things with visibility and fonts and what looks like lack of CSS styling, but I would definitely start with the usability issues.

Best of luck! I hope you’ll get it accepted eventually! :-)

10 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years Sells items exclusively on Envato Market Located in India
jsingh2011 says