5 posts
  • Has referred 1+ members
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
+1 more
s3g says

Hi guys and gals,

I have been a member of ThemeForest for over two years. In that time I have purchased over 40 items but only recently decided to become an author myself.

While I am new to offering themes for sale I am not new to web design – I started quite a few years back. Like many of you it seems, I had my first theme rejected. I chose to target PrestaShop as it is something I work with a lot and also because WordPress themes currently seem well catered for on here.

I already have some more ideas for future themes but I still think for my first theme it was a good, clean and neat offering. Here it is:- http://bossthemes.co.uk/themes/?theme=Harveys

The theme was “Hard Rejected” so in the reviewers mind was nowhere near the standards required for that category.

To quote:-

“Unfortunately your submission doesn’t meet our current minimum technical quality requirements for the category it was submitted to. Please consider taking some time to familiarize yourself with our current library and quality levels of popular items before resubmitting.”

While I may be biased I personally feel there are one or two items in that category that this theme is better than although like I said earlier I am aware there are improvements that could be made for the future.

Bearing in mind that it took me 2 days just to write the documentation I found it a little tough to take in all honesty..

I’ll try again shortly with something new.

434 posts I love the web!
  • Has referred 10+ members
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+5 more
htmgarcia says

Nice start, but looks very empty. I notice in footer > Information: this is just too long.

5 posts
+1 more
s3g says

Hi htmgarcia

Thanks for the reply!