• Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Elite Author
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
FlexiPress says

Hi All,

I have a question regarding theme support. I am a new theme author here on TF and so far have had a very positive experience.

I try my best to provide the right support and help people as much as I can. However, what happens if by some chance a theme author cannot provide support for a period of time? (e.g. moving, travelling, illness etc.). Should they try and find a partner to work with? Should they remove the theme from the marketplace temporarily until they are able to provide support again?

What would be your suggestions if you were put in a situation where you were unable to provide theme support for a period of time for your files?

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts :)

Cheers.

397 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
Monkify says

You should state that you’ll be away and won’t be able to provide support for the duration that you will be gone. There may be some authors here who can afford to pay someone to offer support while they’re gone, but that’s probably only the case with some of the top few authors.

You will most likely get less sales if you aren’t around to offer support. My partner (who offers support) has had small durations in which he couldn’t offer support, and our sales dropped during those times.

3007 posts
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Elite Author
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Referred between 100 and 199 users
+2 more
duotive says

if you are talking about Christmas… create a custom auto reply stating happy holidays and all that and tell the custom you will get back after the holidays .

14 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Romania
Ferdilicios says