1549 posts
    Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market Had an item featured in an Envato Bundle Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
+4 more
SoundFix says

So, I’m a full-time student and I have a part time job on the weekends which I work from 6am til 2/3/4pm Saturday and Sunday. I earn £100-130 depending on what time I finish. For this job I have to get up at 4:30am and by the time I get back home each day I’m either too tired to concentrate on uni work or I actually do fall asleep at my desk. So, it basically takes up my whole weekend. All I’m gaining from this job is money, nothing else.

This all got got me thinking, what if I spent the whole weekend 10-12 hours a day writing music for AJ, and made two complete (written/mixed/mastered) tracks, I wonder if I could even begin to make £50 a week from AudioJungle? ( I don’t need £100+ a week, it’s just I HAVE to work both days for my current job) This month I’ve had 11 sales so far with no new uploads for nearly two weeks. What do you guys reckon? Could I quit my job, start writing two tracks a week and earn see my earnings increase to around £50 a week?

Thanks very much to anyone who reads this long winded question, I really appreciate it and also any feedback/experiences you share too :)

1179 posts 12 notes. Unlimited potential.
    Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market Member of the Envato Team Has sold $75,000+ on Envato Market and is now an Elite Author Has collected 100+ items on Envato Market
+12 more
garethcoker Envato team says

Just my opinion, but if it were me, I would find/make the time (somehow!) to do the 2 tracks I needed during the week whilst keeping my current job, until I was certain that I could afford to lose the income from the part-time job. I am pretty sure you could find 10-15 hours a week extra (1-2 hours a day) to find time to write music for AJ, even if it means getting up earlier, or sacrificing something.