8 posts
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
  • United Kingdom
dannyweb says

Hi Everyone,

I am relatively new to ThemeForest and have been playing around with a coded layout for a few days. I was wondering if anyone had any thoughts and feedback on what they think would make the layout better – or if they think it should be scrapped altogether.

The design is based on my company as a subject point. I find it difficult making a generic design.

The logo is a trademark to my company, but something similar will be in place for the final design.

I am not sure how compatible with IE the coding is just yet – thats the final stage.

Thanks in advance,

Danny

DannyWeb Mockup

698 posts
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Contributed a Blog Post
  • Contributed a Tutorial to a Tuts+ Site
  • Croatia
  • Elite Author
  • Exclusive Author
+5 more
segen says

Your line-height is too big, reduce it to 18px or whatever. Also looks to plain too me, would do more graphics and content.

8 posts
  • United Kingdom
dannyweb says

Hi Segen,

Thanks for the feedback – lack of images is the primary point people have been making, thats obviously the next step.

Would you say the text would be just as clear and readable with a smaller line height?

Thanks again,

Danny

80 posts
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Denmark
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars
mads says

Wow. There are a number of issues with the typography:

• The text is too big I seriously can’t imagine how this would look on smaller resolutions or on browsers without text antialiasing. Default text size (16pt) is fine if there is not much text, but when the pages are filled with text like this, it’s not very pretty to look at.
  • The line height is too big Generally on the web, don’t go above 1.5. I would suggest going down to 1.3 or around that level