142 posts
  • Envato Studio (Microlancer) Beta Tester
  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
AmigoProductions says

Hi! I know there are lot’s of tips out there on how to promote your items, but I’d really like to hear from some of the top authors (or any author who’s getting many sales) some of their tips.

Like many on VideoHive, I’m a new author. So in my case, the real serious promotion I get is when my item is on the first page.

So what I do is the following:

1. Post it on my facebook page (which has 100 or so followers).
2. Tweet about it (to approx. 16 people).
3. Google + it (to 6 people?!).

4. Upload the preview to youtube (450~ subscribers).
5. Post the youtube preview on facebook, twitter, and g+.. (yes I know, it’s pathetic)..

6. Wait.

And that’s basically how my promotion ends. (OH, I also add it to my pinterest album which has 2 followers – very important).

So I’m asking myself, what else can I do? I truly think my last item is quite good (I won’t link to it because I read it’s not allowed), it had 17 comments and 10 sales in a day or two. And then it came to a stop.. Why? It was no longer on the main page..

I’d really appreciate some informative replies with tips. Do you post on other forums? Do you partners with audiojungle authors? Does it simply take time and many items until you’re noticed?

Thanks a lot for your time – again, much appreciated!

491 posts
  • Elite Author
  • Exclusive Author
  • Greece
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
+3 more
steve314 says

Hey Amigo, pretty much you covered it all by yourself! For the moment (that might change soon) you can also use Adobe Exchange to promote your files…

223 posts
  • India
  • Exclusive Author