103 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
ProfTeam says

Hi,

I’m new to themeforest and i am working on my first WP theme and i have some questions for the uploading:

1)Description: could any body just write a Description Template Example, because until now i can’t understand what should i write exactly in it, and should the description be html or not?

2)Theme Preview: What should i include in the Theme Preview zip folder? My Theme Preview Zip Folder contains the following files: 01_preview1.jpg 02_preview2.jpg 03_preview3.jpg 04_preview4.jpg ImagePreview.jpg ThemePreview.html

Is there any files that i should add them? and for the naming Is the upper files has the correct names?

Thanks in advance,

420 posts
  • Austria
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
iHelp says

Hi,

1) how about taking a look at other, maybe bestselling, themes to see what their authors wrote? You can add html to some extend. You have freedom of layout however if you create an image you add to the description via img tags. The width of the description area is 616px as far as I remember. You can change the description without needing approval after it was accepted – if that has not been changed in the last months –┬áso you can always think about a prettier layout afterwards and just provide basic infos as a start: features, compatibilities, support, such things. Try to make sure not to use images only to improve you showing up in search results.

2) You should not include a html since it clearly states

ZIP file of images (png/jpg) w/ optional text descriptions for display on the site