36 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
SpletNet says

Hi!

I’m fairly new to the VideoHive and I apologize in advance if this was answered somewhere before. I found one similar thread but I couldn’t get a right answer from it.

Today one of my uploaded items was rejected. One of the reasons was interlacing. Now I’m unsure whether should I delete my other uploads in queue and fix them or not.

I was under the impression that 1080 50i was some sort of a standard, so most of my uploads are interlaced. I can of course deinterlace my footage and upload it in 1080 25p. But doesn’t that mean that some of the picture information will be lost?

Normally I wouldn’t be even asking, but my other two interlaced uploads are already accepted. Now I’m wondering if the reviewer maybe didn’t notice that and accepted them “by mistake”?

From now on I think I’ll just shoot with 50 progressive frames to avoid the confusion – that would be ok to upload, right?

181 posts
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
+3 more
Altaf_ajju says

Hi!

I’m fairly new to the VideoHive and I apologize in advance if this was answered somewhere before. I found one similar thread but I couldn’t get a right answer from it.

Today one of my uploaded items was rejected. One of the reasons was interlacing. Now I’m unsure whether should I delete my other uploads in queue and fix them or not.

I was under the impression that 1080 50i was some sort of a standard, so most of my uploads are interlaced. I can of course deinterlace my footage and upload it in 1080 25p. But doesn’t that mean that some of the picture information will be lost?