5 posts
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Romania
ClujDesign says

Hello world!

I don’t really know how many of you are familiar with that sentence. I’m a hardcore programmer and I’m new to webdesign. Recently I developed a web 2.0 theme, I tried something new, something fresh, something different and unique.

One page jquery theme, and please remember, it’s my first try so please be kind in your reply. What’s wrong? What is good? If something is really really bad, do tell.

Almost forget, http://clujdesign.com

Thank you, clujdesign

5 posts
  • Romania
ClujDesign says

Not a single opinion?

It would be nice to have at least one opinion. Can’t really submit or do something before hearing people reply to my design. Otherwise, it stands to me as not chatchy enough.

1589 posts Don't Worry, Be Happy
  • Beta Tester
  • Grew a moustache for the Envato Movember competition
  • Elite Author
  • United States
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 200 and 499 users
  • Most Wanted Bounty Winner
+2 more
FinalDestiny says

1) The slider arrows are a little bit tricky, it reacts after like 2-3 seconds..Maybe that’s the default behaviour but that’s weird for me. 2) The overall layout is a little bit weird…The first time I navigated I was like… “where’s the content?”. You said it was a one-page design… Ok, but you should have the whole content on the homepage based on scrolling or something, because the way it is now it’s quite hard to make the users click the nav in order to see more content.

Btw, the text under “jQuery power text” is incredibly small, do you expect someone to actually read that?

I see you have some arrows near the content area, but they don’t do anything. I tried clicking on multiple items, navigating from here to there and still don’t understand 100% how it’s supposed to work. I clicked on portfolio and the footer dissapeared…