1568 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 6 years
  • Has referred 1+ members
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
+2 more
rahulbist says

Hi everyone,

I am new to 3d world. I was trying to render a 3d model but it took over 4 hours to render and then it hanged.

I was using 3ds max 2010 and model have over 100,000 polygons.

so, I want to know what configuration is needed to fast rendering.

please advice.

thanks in advance.

149 posts
  • Located in Germany
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Had an item featured on Envato Market
+3 more
Sealord says

In addition to the complexity of the scene, the render time depends also on the used renderer (scanline-render, mental-ray, v-ray, Brazil, ...) and your hardware (CPU, RAM ,...)

You can configure each renderer for fast rendering (lower quality image) or time consuming rendering (high quality image)

Which renderer do you use in Max?

1568 posts
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
+2 more
rahulbist says

In addition to the complexity of the scene, the render time depends also on the used renderer (scanline-render, mental-ray, v-ray, Brazil, ...) and your hardware (CPU, RAM ,...)

You can configure each renderer for fast rendering (lower quality image) or time consuming rendering (high quality image)

Which renderer do you use in Max?

vray

17 posts
  • Has referred 50+ members
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
+4 more
MarcoBrunato says

I think you should try to reduce polygons number (simplyfing or cleaning up model) or if you use Vray you can use the vray proxies. Export some models into vray meshes to reduce significantly your file size (in term of polygons) & obtain a better manageable file.

113 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
  • Had an item featured in an Envato Bundle
+5 more
amardeep says