• Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
  • India
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars
rahulbist says

Hi everyone,

I am new to 3d world. I was trying to render a 3d model but it took over 4 hours to render and then it hanged.

I was using 3ds max 2010 and model have over 100,000 polygons.

so, I want to know what configuration is needed to fast rendering.

please advice.

thanks in advance.

128 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Europe
Sealord says

In addition to the complexity of the scene, the render time depends also on the used renderer (scanline-render, mental-ray, v-ray, Brazil, ...) and your hardware (CPU, RAM ,...)

You can configure each renderer for fast rendering (lower quality image) or time consuming rendering (high quality image)

Which renderer do you use in Max?

1567 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
  • India
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars
rahulbist says

In addition to the complexity of the scene, the render time depends also on the used renderer (scanline-render, mental-ray, v-ray, Brazil, ...) and your hardware (CPU, RAM ,...)

You can configure each renderer for fast rendering (lower quality image) or time consuming rendering (high quality image)

Which renderer do you use in Max?

vray

17 posts
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
MarcoBrunato says

I think you should try to reduce polygons number (simplyfing or cleaning up model) or if you use Vray you can use the vray proxies. Export some models into vray meshes to reduce significantly your file size (in term of polygons) & obtain a better manageable file.

95 posts
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle