4 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
MeEPM says

What is the best theme framework (or theme) considering I’m new to Wordpress and I would like to minimize coding while having the most flexible set of features and capabilities? • Wordpress 3.5 Support • Responsive Websites • Import/Export Themes • Child Themes • Multisite • Drag and Drop • HTML5 and CSS3 • Multi Language Support • SEO Optimized/Best Practices • Breadcrumbs • Clean Coding Standards • Expanded Shortcodes, Widgets, and Plugins • Social Media • Good Security • Hooks • eCommerce Storefronts

I’ve done some research but can’t decide between these top rated frameworks. 1. Thesis2.0 Theme by DIYThemes 2. Page Lines 3. Dynamik Website Builder for Genesis 4. Headway Themes 5. WooFrame by WooThemes 6. Theme Hybrid 7. Ultimatum 8. Genesis Framework by StudioPress 9. iThemes Builder 10. Catalyst (w/Dynamik Theme)

316 posts
  • Has referred 10+ members
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
+2 more
SyamilMJ says

If you’re looking to sell themes here then building your own framework will be your best option.

2485 posts Premium Scripts, Plugins and Themes
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 7 years
  • Has referred 200+ members
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+6 more
LucidStudios says

You should give OptionTree a try. Very flexible and lots of features.

P.S. It’s Envato’s official options plugin.

276 posts
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
candeed says

You should give OptionTree a try. Very flexible and lots of features. P.S. It’s Envato’s official options plugin.

The author of the plugin is Derek Herman / ValenDesign.. Who is he? One of Envato staffs ? :)

82 posts
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market