38 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Kenya
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
sidneyvan94 says

hi everyone im a new author here in code canyon and theme forest could you help me?

972 posts
  • United Kingdom
  • Attended a Community Meetup
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Exclusive Author
aaranmcguire says

Hi sidneyvan94,

This is a hard question to answer, first you need a good idea, this could be something unique or if you see something on CodeCanyon or ThemeForest that you can make better with unique/more features.

If I was you I would take a look around see if theres anything you can add to the marketplace thats not hear already.

38 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Kenya
sidneyvan94 says

well if it was you what would you do?

1363 posts
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • United States
WebSmacker says

“If I was you…” I think he answered your question.

My suggestion: think of something that you can write that would make your life on the internet easier. What can you use that would save you time everyday? What would help you get more organized? If you write something that solves a problem for you, you’ll have more motivation and insight on how to code it. All of my items are things that I wrote to help me with certain tasks. Good luck.

5075 posts
  • Australia
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Community Superstar
  • Exclusive Author
  • Interviewed on the Envato Notes blog
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
Australia says

My advice: If you have no imagination or grasp, then perhaps don’t become an author.