Why doesn't Themeforest introduce feedback/assessment/rating system for rejected items?

15 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Located in Belarus
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
okendoken says

My theme Light Blue Admin Dashboard was rejected 7 times.

Unfortunately I am not a designer, I am programmer. I have no super-skills in design, but I want to learn it. After each rejection I made changes to my template but each time I wasn’t sure whether I was doing it right or wrong.

So, my proposal for themeforest is to introduce a kind of assessment system for items being reviewed. For example when doing a review, a reviewer could put his marks about specific part of template like hierarchy, typography and so on into a simple table. Then this table can be attached to rejection message. It could look something like this:

Design Hierarchy…....OK
Typography….OK
Uniquenes…...FAIL
etc….

If design part is OK than techincal part can be attached

Techincal JS…..............OK
CSS…...........OK
HTML….........FAIL

I don’t think it would take to much of reviewer’s time. And I am more than sure that a reviewer does such an assessment in his/her mind. So they can just put it “on paper”. It will help rejected authors to avoid making more complex and deeper mistakes when trying to make template better.

Themeforest, I think that making such a small step towards your rejected authors will greatly increase your karma.

Thanks.

1357 posts How's the surf doing?
  • Has referred 200+ members
  • Has sold $500,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
+6 more
tommusrhodus says

Sadly, ThemeForest isn’t in the Karma business & the reviewers are already stretched to the limit of what they can handle.