275 posts
  • Trendsetter
  • Affiliate Level 2
  • Author Level 5
  • 5 Years of Membership
+2 more
Anjum
says

Hi Designers please suggest me to the right direction, my theme is rejected 2nd time reviewer sad: We’re sorry, your item Capstan – Business Premium WordPress Theme has not been approved for sale on ThemeForest. This is the reason given by our item inspector:

This File Did Not Meet Our Criteria

Thanks so much for your submission. Unfortunately your submission doesn’t yet meet our quality requirements and has been declined at this time.

Q: Why has my submission been declined?

A: We’ve declined your submission due to its current level of design quality. However, we encourage you to continue improving your submission and try again.

Q: What, specifically, is wrong with my submission’s design?

A: Unfortunately we’re not always able to provide specific feedback. A design must meet a certain level of quality standards before we will be able to point out specific issues you will need to fix for approval. You might read our guide on common factors that result in a declined submission.

http://wiki.envato.com/selling/selling-rejections/themeforest-common-rejection-factors/

Q: I need more feedback, who can I ask or where should I look?

A: If you’re unsure how to proceed and need further feedback, you might consider asking for input from other community members and designers via our forums. http://themeforest.net/forums/

Another useful resource for additional feedback might be http://dribbble.com or http://forrst.com For fantastic resources on web design & development tutorials, take a look at http://webdesign.tutsplus.com and http://net.tutsplus.com

Thanks so much for your submission and we do hope you continue submitting more items in the future.

- -

Q: I have other questions, what should I do?

A: If you have questions you were unable to find answers to in our Wiki (link below) open a new support ticket at http://support.envato.com. Your ticket will be reviewed by our support staff and the appropriate staff member will respond to your inquiry. Please allow up to 72 hours to receive a staff response; though you will generally receive a response within 24-48 hours.

Please see our Wiki for answers to commonly asked questions and additional information. (All Marketplaces) http://wiki.envato.com and (ThemeForest) http://wiki.envato.com/tag/themeforest-basics/

and here is my demo site http://capstan.totalh.com/

1950 posts Do the Needful
  • Weekly Top Seller
  • Author Level 8
  • Elite Author
  • 5 Years of Membership
+12 more
JamiGibbs
says

Moved to item discussion.

275 posts
  • Trendsetter
  • Affiliate Level 2
  • Author Level 5
  • 5 Years of Membership
+2 more
Anjum
says

i don’t understand what is you mean

1950 posts Do the Needful
  • Weekly Top Seller
  • Author Level 8
  • Elite Author
  • 5 Years of Membership
+12 more
JamiGibbs
says

Anjum,

You did the right thing to request feedback on your design here on the forums but it needed to be posted in the “Item Discussion” forum and not in the “ThemeForest” forum. I just move you to the correct place. :)

275 posts
  • Trendsetter
  • Affiliate Level 2
  • Author Level 5
  • 5 Years of Membership
+2 more
Anjum
says

Thanks JamiGibbs but i don’t know how to do that please tell me som details how to start “Item Discussion”

1950 posts Do the Needful
  • Weekly Top Seller
  • Author Level 8
  • Elite Author
  • 5 Years of Membership
+12 more
JamiGibbs
says

Thanks JamiGibbs but i don’t know how to do that please tell me som details how to start “Item Discussion”

I already took care of it for you. You did not need to open a new thread. Just be patient and someone will provide feedback for your design here. :)

275 posts
  • Trendsetter
  • Affiliate Level 2
  • Author Level 5
  • 5 Years of Membership
+2 more
Anjum
says

Thanks JamiGibbs

18 posts
  • 4 Years of Membership
  • Collector Level 1
  • Exclusive Author
  • Hungary
Noprobzdesign
says

It is clear that you have put a lot of work into your theme. There’s a wealth of options and features. My only thought maybe is to change the nav into a more sophisticated one.

The other reason it might have been rejected is that it is very similar to other templates, but that’s just my 2p.

275 posts
  • Trendsetter
  • Affiliate Level 2
  • Author Level 5
  • 5 Years of Membership
+2 more
Anjum
says

Hi any body help please

1749 posts
  • 4 Years of Membership
  • Beta Tester
  • Collector Level 2
  • Exclusive Author
webdesignerart
says

Hi, Salam Anjum,

your site good things:

Too Much Hard Work that u put in this theme, very nice. Nice Jquery Use. Blog Pages, blog single page, sidebar navigation(awesome)

your site bad thing:

so many warning error w3c(use firefox w3 validator tool to debug) Breadcrumbs looks not good Need more work on header remove log-in button from search input field(personal suggestion)

horizontal menu need more sophistication style, need more work http://designreviver.com/inspiration/the-best-of-web-design-menu-inspiration/ http://sixrevisions.com/design-showcase-inspiration/50-stylish-navigation-menus-for-design-inspiration/

footer need more sophistication style, need more work http://www.hongkiat.com/blog/50-excellent-blog-footer-designs/

by
by
by
by
by
by