10 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
Ana474 says

I see so many beautiful WP blog templates, so stunning some of them are. Why so few ecommerce full screen solutions? I have searched high and low for a nice clean full screen elegant ecommerce template done with either HTML5 or similar and find nearly nothing.

I am not a coder so maybe someone can explain to me why?

I do not have the budget right now to build a site from scratch, but there has to be some solutions for those of us wanting a less cluttered home page, nice laid out web store, and full screen?

1 post
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
  • Located in United States
just4ivaylo says

I think the reason for this is because it takes a lot more knowledge to develop ecommerce templates and less people have that knowledge of integrating themes into Magento (and others) compared to coding for WordPress.

Also, the market is relatively small for such templates (again, compared to WordPress).

10 posts
Ana474 says

Yep, I agree a lot more knowledge is needed for an ecommerce template, hence why I think there should be more if that makes sense? I can whip out a Wordpress template easy for myself that looks really decent, but ecommerce? ugh no way

I think ecommerce people looking for templates would pay 3x the amount or more for a really nice one that is unique compared to the same ole sale ole scroll down, featured items blah blah

Just my 2 cents :)

389 posts
  • Has referred 100+ members
  • Has sold $250,000+ on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+5 more
EugeneO says

I think it is more because full screen layouts are not something you associate with e-commerce websites.

10 posts
Ana474 says

Eugeneo,

Why do you think that is?? I think it really all depends on what type of products are being sold and branding, no?