413 posts
  • Has referred 100+ members
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
+2 more
mitdralla says

I recently found a new passion for making things with wood.. I made a nice wine cabinet and bookcase so far! Although I am a complete beginner I was quite happy with my latest projects.

Does anyone know a good project plan for a wooden coin box? I want to create a box to hold coins and bills for saving to travel :)

Any ideas or inspiration? Or even Reccomend a good tool for building? I just have a hammer, nails sandpaper and a saw, but I would like to get a good tool that is not to expensive for wood working.

Thanks!

3012 posts
  • Has sold $1+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 50+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+2 more
TNL3542 says

I recently found a new passion for making things with wood.. I made a nice wine cabinet and bookcase so far! Although I am a complete beginner I was quite happy with my latest projects.

Does anyone know a good project plan for a wooden coin box? I want to create a box to hold coins and bills for saving to travel :)

Any ideas or inspiration? Or even Reccomend a good tool for building? I just have a hammer, nails sandpaper and a saw, but I would like to get a good tool that is not to expensive for wood working.

Thanks!

what all tools are you wanting to use?

2191 posts aspire to create - create to inspire
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
  • Had an item featured on Envato Market
+8 more
Creattive says

I once was very interested in building (electric) guitars, and the one tool you absolutely need was a router:

They can be very expensive, though.

413 posts
+2 more
mitdralla says

Thanks!
what all tools are you wanting to use?