4 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
assetshorman says

Hi, I am a web developer and used to work in Dreamweaver only without using any frameworks. I am used to start every website with “old methods” such as creating html and css files and coding everything from a beginning. It takes a while and I cannot work on same stuff every time I start a new website. Using Wordpress would be a great way for me to accelerate my web development process and will provide more structured content. I would like to learn how I can build websites and themes such as this great examples: http://flatsome.uxthemes.com

http://demo.pixelentity.com/?visia

Could you help me with providing needed tutorials, useful information? How do you structure website? is it posts on pages or widgets on pages or mix of everything? I can’t decide if I shall go to a page and start writing like
<div><h3>About us</h3><p>Here is information about me and I want to be a super hero in wordpress. Please help me out</p>

Thank you very much!
Just want to be another wordpress hero! :)</div>
3676 posts
  • Bought between 500 and 999 items
  • Community Superstar
  • Exclusive Author
  • Forum Superstar
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • United Kingdom
charlie4282 says

it depends on what you mean by “build websites and themes”.

If you mean buy themes or use a WP framework and just create sites based on the features there then you will be able to create pages using either shortcodes, elements or visual type editor or by adding custom HTML code in the individual page editor as well as modifying the CSS or JS aspects.

If you mean to actually build these themes from scratch then I hate to break it to you but this will take a lot longer than your HTML sites. It will require the same stylesheet, CSS, JS implementation as well as writing the PHP for page templates etc and that is before you start looking at integrating any option panels or custom elements etc.