1541 comments found

SaharaZen Purchased

Great theme! Thank you…

When I place bullets (unordered list) to the right of a photo, the bullets do not align properly. I added some padding around photos; is this the cause? Can you have a look and see if it is a template problem?

Thank you, again.

bringthepixel

Hi,

could you please paste here the link to your website, so I can check it with some dev tools?

thank you in advance

regards, Michael

Very good theme. Could you answer some questions before i buy please.
  1. Social Icons, can I add own social icons like form russian social networks?
  2. In post and pages, can there be like buttons form social services.
  3. Are there any integrated social plugins like FB widget?
  4. Will Visual Composer work with your theme?
  5. Do you have maps with multiple push pin locations?
  6. I would like to have phone number in header (bigger than top subheader font) is it possible to increase margin in top header and add only phone number on left and social icons on right?
  7. Cart icon i very hard to see at first, is there option where when you press on “add to cart” this product will fly to cart and shows that it is in cart or some notification jumps out
  8. You have custom icons integrated in your theme, can i add my own icons and is it hard to write them through backend?
  9. Custom icons can be different colors, can i change colors of boxes or box lines through shortcodes?
I guess that is all i wanted to find out for now.
bringthepixel

Hi,

1) we will release an update soon, and this will be possible

2) 3)there are many 3rd party plugins for it, so we decided to not include it

4) We are working on our own solution right now, and will release it during this month :)

5) It’s possible via the child theme and some JS code. Good news is that it’s already covered on our support forum :)

6) we can prepare some custom CSS for you on our support forum for free

7) right now there’s no such an option, sorry

8) you need icon font similar to FontAwesome – this way we can help you with add new icons via CSS

9) the [box] shortcode is based on the Distinctive color scheme. You can set it up for every theme area independently

regards, Michael

Hi,

I see that your template is IE8 compatible. I was looking your sample page on IE8 and Chrome.

I can’t see your image slider at the top of the page on IE8.

Your template looks great, but..Are your sure your template is IE8 compatible?

bringthepixel

Yes, there is an option for sticky header

Default-user

another question:

If I have a typical vertical structure like HEADER+ SECTION1+SECTION2+SECTION3+...+FOOTER:

1) Can I change all the background individually?

2) For example , If in SECTION1 I have 3 columns with some text, Can I change color backgrounds individually for those columns text? In this case I need CSS skills?.

Thanks

bringthepixel

Right now there are only 6 theme areas available (preheader,header,precontent,content,prefooter,footer) – there are no fullw width rows in the content theme area, sorry

xorred Purchased

ID request number 6 from Boris agrees with my request from awhile back. Custom Css is fine, but to put a phone number in the header PHP has to be edited as well, and you can’t update the theme then…

why not add a theme option to display a phone number between the logo and the menu?

bringthepixel

Hi,

there multiple header compositions, so it’s not so easy :). I will add it to our backlog though. When it comes to the header.php file – you can copy it to the child theme and you’ll be safe during upates

regards, Michael

Default-user
xorred Purchased

sounds like a good idea – thank you!

What File in the Theme is registering and enqueueing the JS files.

bringthepixel

Hi,

3clicks/lib/theme-front.php

Could you please why do you need it? Do you want to add some Js modifications? If yes, please use the modifications.js file from the child theme :)

regards, Michael

TigerModules

I am wanting to load JQuery from a CDN.

bringthepixel

You can deregister jQuery through the child theme. No need for core file modifications. Please post it on our support forum and we will try to help you

ruimaq Purchased

Hi,

is it any way to put an autoplay on the sliders & quotes?

Thanks

bringthepixel

Hi,

which slider do you mean? The big one?

regards, Michael

Default-user
ruimaq Purchased

Sorry, i meant the carrousel shortcode and quotes.

bringthepixel

OK, so please check all available attributes for the [carousel] shortcode in the shortcode generator.

Also please update the theme to the latest version

regards, Michael

Hi there,

Is there a way to remove the mobile responsiveness so all devices see the same layout?

Many thanks

Mike

bringthepixel

Hi,

please post it on our support forum (so other members can benefit too) and we will be glad to help you

regards, Michael

Hi there,

I want to make a 2 language website with WPML. Is it possible to translate the sliders text?

Thanks.

bringthepixel

Hi,

yes of course

regards, Michael

Hi, Awesome and very complete theme so far! I’m trying to add one piece to the g2-dynamic-style.css file so that the color will change from the theme options. In particular, around line 1177. I want to add ’#g1-precontent h1 + h2,’ as I changed the entry-subtitle from a h3 to a h2 for seo reasons. I added it to the css file no problem, but it isn’t reading it on the front end. I cleared cache, installed a cache plugin and cleared there as well. It’s not even showing up when I inspect element as part of the css file. Any thoughts on what I’m missing?

http://www.360fuelcard.com.php53-6.ord1-1.websitetestlink.com/small-business-fleet-card/go-green

bringthepixel

Hi,

please post it on our support forum, and we will try to help you. The g1_dynamic_style.css is a “ghost” file in this case, so your modification won’t work

regards, Michael

oscwebdesign

Thanks Michael. I’ll send a message to support forum now.

Is there any auto play for carousel Item????

bringthepixel

Hi,

please check all attributes for the [carousel] shortcode in the shortcode generator

regards, Michael

Your Live Preview don’t work! O:

bringthepixel

Could you please check it again and explain the error? I’ve just checked it on my mac and it’s ok:/

bringthepixel

But are there any symptoms? A white page? No styles? 500 error?

sokrati Purchased

Hi, Is there anyway to capture the name and email id of the people who fill the contact form within the body of the email itself? Currently, it just shows the message.

bringthepixel

Hi,

please check the header of an email. There is already that data

regards, Michael

akh18 Purchased

I requested to join the forum yesterday and today received this message from you:

If you need to verify that this user is a customer of yours, visit http://themeforest.net/user/akh18?pm_key=MTA2MTI5Ng%3D%3D%0A > > The purchase data shown in the link above will only be active for 7 days from the sending of this email.

What does this mean? I am the user and customer- and what is the 7 days active? I haven’t received an email with login and password to use the support forum so I am posting my problem here.

I have duplicate buttons appearing in the cart page and want to know how to fix this. I tried display:none for the class of one of the buttons and that didn’t work.

Here is an image of my problem: http://www.khediveshrine.org/button_problems.jpg

Thank you for assistance with this.

Anne

bringthepixel

Hi,

1) that’s really weird. We don’t send such emails:/ Could you please resend your email from n=another account?

2) could you please reupload the whole theme once again. It looks like a old Js file problem (clear your browser cache also)

regards, Michael

akh18
akh18 Purchased

Thank you so much Luke for the css coding to get this fixed. I think the theme is fabulous in its versatility, ease to use and support. akh

bringthepixel

No problem :) Thank you

TFLB Purchased

Hi,

I buy your template but I need your help very quickly….

How can I use a “page builder” to make to customization easier ????

Thank you….

Default-user
TFLB Purchased

Hi,

ok, I finaly used your DEMO content and tried to personnalize the template.

Do you know how to change the mail adress “bringthepixel@gmail.com” in the preheader please ?...

I can’t find where I can change it…

Thank you for your help !

Default-user
TFLB Purchased

And by the way, how can I modify the side bars ?

Thanks

Paul

bringthepixel

Hi,

please post your questions on our support forum, and check our YouTube profile for video tutorials. All is already covered there :)

regards, Michael

n2es Purchased

Hi, I use your frame shortcode, whether i put an image inside to frame (like you did) i couldn’t make image appear. Frame works but there just appears html codes of the picture instead of picture itself. Do you have any idea what i am doing wrong?

bringthepixel

Hi,

could you please paste here the link to your website so I can check it with some dev tools?

regards, Michael

xorred Purchased

All pages begin with “Sorry, we have no imagery here. Sorry, we have no imagery here. Sorry, we have no imagery here. Sorry….etc etc”

Why? How can this be fixed? This is seen in the page code

Default-user
xorred Purchased
http://webfinity.ru/website-protection/ put this into Google. See what the result says? Google sees the words “no imagery here” for some reason, I don’t understand why either.
bringthepixel

Pots it on our support forum. Luke – our develop – is working on it right now

bringthepixel

*our developer :)

Hi

I’ve bought the theme and I’ve installed it correctly. However the import of the demo content fails ! I’ve followed step by step your video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iuphjcxn2_w&list=UUVC4NH30uIltmV7O3JrhiPA&index=3) - I import import “content.xml”, select “admin” in the dropdown lists, tick the box “download and import the attchment”, and GO - then the page loads, but stop loading at some points. I’ve waited 15 minutes, but nothing happens - when I retry, it displays ; Media “big_buck_bunny_00685” already exists. Media “big_buck_bunny_05477” already exists. Media “big_buck_bunny_06584” already exists. Media “big_buck_bunny_06678” already exists. Media “big_buck_bunny_08037” already exists. Media “big_buck_bunny_08836” already exists. then nothing

I know that the import has failed because when I go in “All pages”, there is no Pages at al except the wordpress default “Sample Pages”

could you help me on this ? I have to see my client tomorrow and your forum support registering process is too long.

thanks

florentniji

Default-user

I’ve solved the problem : I had to retry approx. 30 times, and each time more content have been imported.

At the end the full content has been loaded !

But it took me like an 1/2hour and 30 manual retry :)

bringthepixel

Hi,

glad to hear it. Probably you’ve got a low value for the maximum PHP execution script time in your server config

regards, Michael

danielwaw Purchased

Please help to diagnose of the problem. My post: http://bringthepixel.com/support/topic/problem-redirecting-to-bookmark

Regards

bringthepixel

Hi,

why do you need to create a new directory for a regular page?

regards, Michael

Default-user
danielwaw Purchased

For now I create a draft of the new website. After finishing the directory will redirect to the main domain. This has an impact on the tabs that do not load the?

bringthepixel

Could you please check your topic :)? And please follow our conversation there. tia

Hi,

I’m in the last stages of evaluating your theme. I was wondering if you have documentation that I can look at and review. This is a critical piece for me as I like to work fast and find answers on my own as opposed to always going to the theme support forum. Could you send me the 3clicks documentation in a private email? I’ve seen your video documentation, but I’m now interested in the hardcopy or PDF documentation. Thanks.

bringthepixel

Hi,

please send us a sample message and I will provide you a documentation (in HTML format)

regards, Michael

Default-user

Great..sent you private email.

Whenever you click on accordion element, a big white footer permanently resides on the page. Just click any accordion element and scroll down to footer, you will see a big blank space. Till you don’t click any element, footer portion is ok. Is it natural.

Default-user

I am seeing the same on your demo site. Go to any toggle shortcode and click on + sign. Now scroll down to footer. You will see a blank space below footer.

Default-user

Seeing it only in Chrome on windows platform

bringthepixel

I’ve just checked it and no space there:/ Could you please specify which the demo number?

by
by
by
by
by
by