126 comments found

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
jduarte Purchased

I am seeing some overlapping issues and the menu should ideally push the form down, no?

I am enclosing screenshots.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5b0wsx2hhkhggtt/responsive.doc
mosaicpro

Hi jduarte,

Everything looks ok from your screenshot. Not sure what you mean. The menu is not related with any form.

Could you please try clarify the issue? Thank you.

  • Bhutan
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
abixalmon Purchased

Hi

I just purchased this theme and its lovely!

There are few problems.

some images are missing (images linked in CSS file)

/theme/css/style.css

1. .nav-pills > .active > a:hover { ... ../images/pattern-granite.png ... }

2. body.choose #choose-preview { .. ../images/choose-preview.jpg ... }

Some buttons are getting messed up on Chrome. (Check out the edit button on the right side) Screen shot :

mosaicpro

Hi abixalmon,

Thank you for purchasing and for reporting the issue. Some of these were already on our todo list – the icons within buttons issue poped up with the latest chrome update and will be fixed with our next update, as soon as possible.

If we may be of any further assistance, please let us know. Thank you.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

I know my way around bootstrap, but had a couple of pre-sale questions:

1. What would it take to convert the menubar into a single level list of items with scroll? 2. I noticed you’re using jquery.js 1.8.2, but jquery-ui 1.9.2 css – is there some part of this template that breaks with 1.9.1 jquery.js? 3. To set permanent colors, I’d pull themer, but what @ vars do I need to set?

thanks in advance

mosaicpro

Hi bobwalsh47,

Thank you for your interest in AdminPlus.

1. Scrollable menu – You mean something like this maybe? unlimited menu items with scrollable area – If so, sure it’s possible. We can provide you with a custom css for AdminPlus if this is what you want.

2. jQuery simply hasn’t been updated yet and 1.9.1 should be safe to use. We’ll upgrade jQuery ourself with the next AdminPlus update, as soon as possible.

3. The template has multiple configuration options. You can set a specific skin as default, create your own skin with the themer and even remove the themer entirely while keeping the skins.

If you need further details, please let us know and we can provide you with specific instructions.

Thank you.

PS. Just realised for 1). Items with scroll: did you mean the menu should follow you while you scroll the page down/up? We can provide you with this custom functionality as well, upon request.

Default-user

thanks MosaicPro – I meant that the menu would have hundreds of items, therefore be scrollable. Main part of the screen does not scroll…

mosaicpro

So you would need something like the first link we provided. Just let us know when you need it and we’ll provide you with instructions specific for AdminPlus.

Thank you.

Default-user

Thanks for the great support! Buying theme and sending you a private message re scrolling menubar.

mosaicpro

Hi bobwalsh47,

Thank you for purchasing.

I’m replying here so we may help others that need this kind of custom functionality.

Needed functionality: - have many menu items with nice scroll as in this demo

We would need to modify the following files: - header.php (add nice scroll wrapper within the sidebar) - footer.php (load jquery slim scroll) - theme/scripts/load.js (initialize jquery slim scroll)

1. Download latest jQuery SlimScroll (https://github.com/rochal/jQuery-slimScroll/) and place it in the theme/scripts folder.

2. In footer.php, add a reference to jQuery slimScroll like this:
<!-- jQuery Slim Scroll Plugin -->
<script src="<?php echo getURL(); ?>theme/scripts/jquery-slimScroll/jquery.slimscroll.min.js"></script>
3. In header.php, add a wrapper for the scrollable area (put everything inside of div#menuInner in a new div with class slim-scroll like this):
<div id="menuInner">

    <!-- Scrollable menu wrapper with Maximum height -->
    <div class="slim-scroll" data-scroll-height="420px">

    <!-- the existing menu content here -->

    </div>
    <!--// Scrollable menu wrapper with Max height END -->

</div>
<!--// menuInner END -->

As you see, you can modify the maximum height you need from the data-scroll-height HTML5 attribute.

4. In theme/scripts/load.js add anywhere inside the jquery onload function the jQuery slimScroll initialization:
$(function()
{
    // slim scroll
    $('.slim-scroll').each(function(){
        $(this).slimScroll({
            height: $(this).attr('data-scroll-height'),
            allowPageScroll : false
        });
    });
});

5. You should have a nice scrollable menu like in the demo we set up here: Demo AdminPlus slimscroll-menu

Default-user

Sorry for the delay in responding – but I need to do this from the HTML files, not PHP…

mosaicpro

Hi bobwalsh47,

The process in HTML is the same, except you need to locate the sections mentioned within the HTML files – instead of header.php / etc, and unfortunately, you’d need to do it manually for each HTML page. It’s not hard at all, but time consuming.

Thank you.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello,

How can I manage the user color profile after loading the user preferences ? I mean: Every time the browser loads a page, for less than a second the browser renders the page in the default color (blue), then it applies the theme again in the user color preference saved. This effect is particularly evident on slow internet connections or on old pcs. How can I prevent this annoying effect ?

Thank you for your patience and kind assistance. Paolo

mosaicpro

Hi Paolo,

The Themer is enabled mostly for preview purposes and not suited as much as a final solution. You would need to disable the Themer and configure the template to load the desired skin file as default, thus you will no longer have to see that theme change effect.

1. Disable themer - open index.php and find the following line of code and replace true with false:

defined('SKIN_JS') || define('SKIN_JS', true);

2. Make the skin file load as default - also in index.php, find the following line of code and replace false with the skin filename without extension (eg. “brown”) – see the available skins in theme/skins/css/ folder:

defined('SKIN_CUSTOM') || define('SKIN_CUSTOM', false);

3. (OPTIONAL) The changes so far would affect the main style, but it wont apply the colors to any of the charts. In order to change the charts colors as well with your skin color, in footer.php you need to find the following line(s) of code and replace the color with your skin primary color:

// (replace the first color here)
chartColors: [ "#37a6cd", "#444", "#777", "#999", "#DDD", "#EEE" ],

// and also replace this with your new color:
var themerPrimaryColor = '#DA4C4C';

If we may be of any further assistance, please let us know. Thank you.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
sbalak Purchased

Hi,

I purchased this theme a month ago and using it for an administration website. I recently noticed that the buttons are not working. I’m pasting the code bit here so that you can have a look.

<a href=”#fileModal” role=”button” class=”btn btn-primary btn-icon glyphicons circle_plus” data-toggle=”modal”> Upload File </a>

This issue is already mentioned by someone in previous comments but it is still not sorted. I’m guessing it is to do with recent chrome update. Could you please update us with the issue?

mosaicpro

Hi sbalak,

Yes, the issue has been reported by others as well, and you’re right, it has to do with the latest chrome update. We’ll release an update with a fix as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience.

Default-user
sbalak Purchased

Hi, Is there an update regarding this issue? I see you guys releasing new themes every month but no support provided to the old themes. Buttons really really looks messy

mosaicpro

Hi sbalak,

Providing you referred to the button + icon issue, here’s a quick fix that you can do yourself, pretty easy.

Just add the following CSS code to the end of the main stylesheet.

.btn-icon i { float: left; }

That should fix the breaking button + icon issue.

If we may be of any further assistance, please let us know. Thank you.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi,

I’m about to buy your theme (it’s really great) I’m just wondering if you can add more features like a user profile something similar to this: http://www.keenthemes.com/preview/metronic/extra_profile.html

if not are you available for freelance ? Thanks Rvp

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
rvp Purchased

Hi,

Here i am again with the purchased item, would it be possible for you to add more features such as google maps and vector maps, profile pages … your admin template is great would be even greater if you could inspire from the features of metronic and include them in the theme. Thx Rvp

mosaicpro

Hi rvp,

Thank you for all your suggestions, actually most of these features are already available in our latest product, AdminKIT, but we’re also working on AdminPlus and most likely we’ll release a couple of updates with new features in the next 2 weeks.

Thank you.

Default-user
rvp Purchased

thank you for your reply, I checked the AdminKIT template it’s very rich in terms of content (really great & full option) the issue is that Adminplus offers a greater layout (with the left/right + fluid fixed option) which makes it ideal for an APP use + admin use, while the AdminKIT is more for an admin use only. I really wish you could integrate the list of AdminKIT features inside of Adminplus (if you won’t I’d like to ask for your freelance support) Thanks Rvp

mosaicpro

Rvp,

Well, like we said before, we expect to release a couple of updates with new features for AdminPlus within the next weeks. Also, you may have missed it, but AdminKIT has the same layout options as AdminPlus, as you can have both fixed/fluid layouts and left/right sidebars in AdminKIT as well. It’s just not that visible like it’s in AdminPlus, check out the options in the sidebar at the bottom.

As for freelance work, we’re currently not accepting any projects.

If we may be of any further assistance, please let us know. Thank you.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
surfaap Purchased

Hi,

For a fluid HTML version, do i have to remove
<div class="container-fluid fixed" />
on each HTML page? The Sticky Footer i have also removed.

It seems to work. Is this all or do i have to remove some more things for this?

mosaicpro

You only need to remove the class “fixed” (yes, for each HTML page) and remove the reference to layout.js script from the footer.

Default-user
surfaap Purchased

All right, thank you!

I noticed something else: In fluide mode, when you have a large menu on the left, and a small page with content on the right, the menu is not visible after 800 pixels height. It looks like it gets cut off. When inspecting the menu element in Chrome it says div#wrapper has only 800 pixels height.

mosaicpro

You can increase that very simple, here’s the CSS that applies it:

#content { min-height: 800px; }
Default-user
surfaap Purchased

Okay thanks :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Kris-I Purchased

Hello,

Thanks for this nice theme ! :) That’s help me a lot, I’m not a UI guys but a pure .NET/C#. Could you add the support of jqgrid ?

Thanks,

mosaicpro

Hi Kris,

Thank you for purchasing and for your feedback. Glad you like it! jqgrid as in www.trirand.com?

Thank you.

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased

Yes. Can be downloaded from here: http://goo.gl/tVej

When you update your theme (upgrade jquery, bug fix, ...) we are notified ?

Thanks,

mosaicpro

Yes, you are notified on every update.

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased

and about jqgrid ?

mosaicpro

Kris,

About jqgrid, unfortunately we can’t give you a straight answer. We’ll definitely think about including it in the next updates.

Thank you for the suggestion.

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased

Do you have an idea when you can implement this ?

mosaicpro

As we said few days ago, unfortunately, we can’t promise anything right now.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Italy
mbeccati Purchased

Hi,

quick question: where can I find the matching set of flag icons?

Cheers

mosaicpro

Hi mbeccati,

Please send us a private message from our profile page and we’ll reply with a link to the icon set.

Thank you.

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi, Your theme is very nice. Do you have sass or scss version of style files? Thanks.

mosaicpro

Hi,

Thank you for your interest and appreciation. We only have a LESS version of the styles.

Also, there’s an update due to next week, that will have a lot of the LESS & JavaScript code refactored and reorganized, after the Bootstrap model.

If we may be of any further assistance, please let us know. Thank you.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Kris-I Purchased

Hello,

I have this code : http://pastebin.com/5wEhGtQV I’d like add just under the 2 textbox (same size). A textbox for phone (with the icon) like on the “My Account” page in the demo. I tried several time but I can’t adjust

Could you help me ?

Thanks,

mosaicpro

Here http://pastebin.com/GytViWMt

Hope this helps.

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased
Thanks for your fast answer. Is it possible to have the same width. http://tinypic.com/r/294l2dv/6
mosaicpro

Unfortunately that’s kinda complicated with the mixed inputs. You could add icons to the first two inputs as well, that way they’ll be on the same grid and size.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Kris-I Purchased

Hello,

Is it possible to get more icons like : money, bill, invoice, product, purchase, order, ... I used some from the current pack but it’s not perfect.

Thanks,

mosaicpro

We’ll consider adding more icon sets with the next updates. Thank you for your suggestion.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Kris-I Purchased

Hello,

I clean the tables.html from the demo to get this: http://pastebin.com/gqjRfR68 I see the data, possible to sort, change the row per page, filter, ... When I copy in my own page. I see the table as grid but no possible to sort, search and set the row per page.

I use the template in an ASP.NET MVC application. At this time everything is ok but not the table.

Thanks,

mosaicpro

Can you provide us with a link to your setup? Maybe that way we can spot what’s causing the issue.

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased

A link with the code for the layout : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/14486902/AdminPlus-Grid.rar

The main page is _Layout. The other page are insert in some div named “section”. All is ok except, I don’t see the table as grid. Thanks,

mosaicpro

Kris,

What I meant was, could you provide us with a link to your web server, where we can see the application live (you can send it privately from our profile page with a message).

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased

I just sent a message in private with the URL and explanation. thanks,

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased

Thanks for your answer in private but, I don’t have any error but still no grid. I check if all files are incluced … the answer is yes I think. Could you check (with the URL sent your in private)

Thanks,

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased

No answer ?

mosaicpro

Hi Kris,

Extracted from theme/scripts/load.js, the code that initializes the data tables:

/* DataTables */
if ($('.dynamicTable').size() > 0)
{
    $('.dynamicTable').dataTable({
        "sPaginationType": "bootstrap",
        "sDom": "<'row-fluid'<'span6'l><'span6'f>r>t<'row-fluid'<'span6'i><'span6'p>>",
        "oLanguage": {
        "sLengthMenu": "_MENU_ records per page" 
        }
    });
}

Now, because you modified the template to load it’s sections with AJAX, that code shouldn’t be executed on page load, BUT ONLY AFTER you loaded your content with AJAX.

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased

Thanks that’s work.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Dear,

I can’t make the Login page to fluid, it always fixed anf not responsive, I WANT TO MAKE ALL PAGE IS FLUID, wHAT SHOULD I DO?

mosaicpro

totalard,

For a fluid layout you only need to find the 1st div with class “container-fluid fixed” and remove the class “fixed” and also remove the reference to layout.js script from the footer.

Thank you.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

How can I make the sidebar default to being visible in a fluid layout?

mosaicpro

Hi rockwithrespect,

What do you mean? The sidebar it’s visible by default in both fixed & fluid layouts.

  • Exclusive Author
  • France
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars

Hi man I am willing to buy this template, but it looks like you have used CS6 for the PSD, do I have to own CS6 to open your files ? Or can I open it with CS5 ?

Thanks a lot!

mosaicpro

Hi arkgrafik,

The PSD included is compatible with CS5 (tested).

By how we structured and created the PSD it should be valid even with CS 3 or 4

Thank you for your interest in AdminPlus.

arkgrafik

Thanks for the answer guys, my team will buy it from you soon then.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Kris-I Purchased

Hello,

I use the code below, when I click on the checkbox nothing happen, the checkbox is still unchecked

http://pastebin.com/EDELki2U

Thanks,

mosaicpro

Hi Kris,

Sorry for the late reply. For the custom checkboxes to work, you only need a checkbox input, placed in a parent with a class “uniformjs”, like this:

<div class="uniformjs">
<input type="checkbox" />
</div>

Let us know if that worked. Thank you.

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased

Ok that’s work but the look is like a classic checkbox. I’d like the bottom right on the picture and not (your code) the top left. Take a look http://tinypic.com/r/205qmb6/4

Default-user
Kris-I Purchased

No answer ?

mosaicpro

Hi Kris,

Unfortunately there’s no out of the box functionality for that. You will have to make custom CSS for it, but we can’t help you with that.

Thank you for your understanding.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
ste20n Purchased

Hi there, We just noticed that the Themer does not close itself when clicking on “Close” on lastest FF version under Win7.

Can you look into it and tell us how can we fix it ?

Thanks a lot.

mosaicpro

Hi ste20n,

Thank you for reporting the issue. We actually fixed it with some of our products, following that during this week or the next, we can update AdminPlus as well.

Thank you for your time.

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I have a basic question: very interested in purchasing this item, but I am wondering about the sources files we get. My application is written in servlets + JSP files (running on tomcat). I understand you provide PHP files. How hard is it to “port” those in JSP? Do you make use of any special feature of PHP to render your front end code (bootstrap, javascript etc?)

Thanks for your reply, and kuddos for this theme.

Dimitri

mosaicpro

Hi Dimitri,

Thank you for your interest in AdminPlus and please accept our apologies for the late reply.

The template is released in two separate versions (thery’re both in the download package):

  • PHP version: offers a good base for PHP implementations
  • HTML version: for a clean start from scratch implementation or non-PHP implementations.

You can just grab the HTML version from the download package and use any server-side scripting language or framework you want.

If we may be of any further assistance, please let us know. Thank you.

by
by
by
by
by
by