Discussion on ADORABLE - Clean and Responsive WordPress Theme

511 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
JSOLARLLC Purchased

HI Is there an support email I write for further editing details. I loaded template to site, but pages don’t load.

thanks Jason info@jsolarllc.com
pego
pego Author

Hi,

First check Settings -> Reading -> Front page displays -> set to latest posts.

Else go to our profile ( http://themeforest.net/user/pego ) and scroll down to the right, and you will see contact form…

regards

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

slider is working fine when there is only one slider but when I put more than one slide it’s not appearing with the first slide I added. It is showing a vacant place in there.

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

can we see the site? Maybe you can send us a temp admin access to oue email? Use the contact form on our Themeforest profile and send from the account where the theme was bought.

Best regards,

Pego

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Is it possible to add Video Content to the slider within a portfolio “Overview” page , for example this link :

http://themeforest.net/item/adorable-clean-and-responsive-wordpress-theme/full_screen_preview/2938602

We want to put in maybe some simple vimeo movies. Cheers

pego
pego Author

Hi,

in the main slider – Home page you can NOT add any video, in this moment.

You CAN add videos in portfolio’s and post’s.

regards

Default-user

Thanks Pego, However just notice that the link I gave you dose not go to the page I wanted to to ask you about. Can you go to the following :

Click ” Portfolio” from the left hand side menu ->Click on the “Slide Show” thumb.

In this page there is a slider on the Top currently just containing photos. It is THIS slider we wish to add the video’s into, as we can also have photos and some text for the page. Many thanks, Daragh

pego
pego Author

Hi again,

in that slider you can have only images. So options for you are: to change that slider, use some other(for example anyslider) or to add the video in the description part.

Best regards,

Pego

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • France
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
dfuzion Purchased

Hi,

I installed your nice theme but i have several questions :

1. how to get rid of the hash #!/ ? 2. Impossible to import xml file. I always have an error and no explanation. So i have no exemples and had to start from scratch. Your doc is minimal and i couldn’t find the way to make a working slider (where do I add pictures?), the portfolio is not working (error getting content and no thumbnail appearing) and i also couldn’t find the way to have portfolio categories in the menu.

Thanks for your help.

Best regards,

Jerome

pego
pego Author

Hi,

1. You can NOT remove this hash because this is one pager site and need this for the linking

2. You get error? Hmm, that is strange. Which version of wordpress do you have installed?

3. Create portfolio categories. Go to Admin -> Portfolio -> Portfolio categories and add some

4. Create portfolio items. Go to Admin -> Portfolio -> Add New

regards

Default-user
dfuzion Purchased

Hi,

1. I saw a previous post about this and you said to contact by email for this point. Is rewriting the only solution ?

2. 3.4.2

3. already made of course!

4. I already new that… I found the way to make it work

5. can you give me a step by step tuto to add the right content to a slideshow and how to put different one on different pages ?

Your documentation is not enough for those who start from scrtach, i mean without your xml file. You have to provide us with a full featured one. Thanks for your help.

pego
pego Author

Hi,

1. the theme is now based on the hash. Because this is a onepager it needs to to link to the right part of the site.

2. Can we get a temp admin access(via email) so that we can try this. If you are still at the beggining you amy empty the database as well.

5. Which slider do you have in mind? The one on the homepage? That one is set in the admin area under Slider. When slides are created there titles and contents are set as caption.

If you need any more help, just post us an email.

Best regards,

Pego

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi Pego,

I am still interested in having image titles displayed in the fancybox slideshow. It seems that fancybox has all the code necessary to display image titles, but that the urls that fancybox is given need to include “title” so that fancybox has the information. How do I do this?

Thanks!

pego
pego Author

Hi,

you want titles to be shown when you click on some portfolio item on popups?

If so, send us an email with some FTP temp login and we will change some code in files…

regards

Default-user

can you just email me the file/s? cottonmanifesto at gmail dot com

funny, because the last time i asked about this, you said that i needed to change fancybox code but that’s not actually the case. i wish i’d known sooner and this project would have been done already!

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

we don’t have this files ready, that why we asked for the ftp so that we can try to implement this on your site.

Best regards,

pego

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
susier Purchased

Hi Pego; I love this theme! It is a bit of a learning curve, but the documentation is VERY helpful. One remaining question I have is this: how do I prevent the longer pages from cutting off? It looks like there’s a limit on page length in the code somewhere… how do I remove that? This problem is showing up on all browsers… thanks in advance for your help!

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

the content area has a fix height. If the content is bigger you have to use the arrows to “scroll” down/up or just use mousescroll.

Best regards,

pego

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Has the browser issues with Windows XP and Windows 7 been resolved?

Wasn’t working in IE 7 , 8, and 9 in XP and in IE 8 win windows 7.

Regards, Robbie

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

from IE version 8 and 9 are supported. We haven’t tested it in IE7 . Operating system version has no influence here.

Best regards,

pego

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
susier Purchased

Hi Pego; Regarding your response to my question about pages being cut off before the bottom, there’s more to it.

The arrows do not appear on the mobile device versions of the site. Therefore, there is no way to access to lower portion of the pages.

Can you kindly provide a fix for this? Otherwise, there would be no way to see the entire page.

I’ve tried this on various browsers and systems and those arrows never appear in responsive mode – only on my larger screen.

HELP !

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

we have replied to you email. Do reply there for solving all your issues.

Best regards,

pego

Default-user
susier Purchased

SIX DAYS – STILL NO FIX OR ANY HOPE OF ONE . NOT SURE WHAT ELSE TO DO – - REFUND PERHAPS ?

I HAVE BEEN REPLYING TO YOU VIA EMAIL , WITH NO RESPONSE .

WOULD NO RECOMMEND THIS TEMPLATE AT THIS POINT – - THE MOBILE DEVICE VERSION IS BROKEN !

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

we have responed(some minutes ago) to your email with a question you have to define before we can make changes for you.

Do reply there for solving the issue.

Best regards,

pego

Default-user
susier Purchased

NINE DAYS, NO FIX.

READERS, BEWARE – THE SITE IS NOT FULLY RESPONSIVE – PAGES ARE TRUNCATED, WITH NO WAY TO VIEW LONGER PAGES.

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

as said in the last email, your last reply went to our spam, so we will still waiting for the reply. We did you reply you there now.

Best regards,

pego

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Prepurchase question: 1. What other fonts are supported in this theme? 2. Have you already updated the templates to account for upcoming WordPress upgrade?

pego
pego Author

Hi there.

1.) In the theme options you can set any google font, sor using other some changes need to be done, but we can help you with that. If you want some other font for example. 2.) Theme works ok with all newer versions of Wordpress.

Best regards,

Pego

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • South Africa

Thank you!

This theme is perfect… YOU are Awesome! Great support, and a great theme…

Round of applause

pego
pego Author

Tnx phoenixcreations for the kind words!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

For some reason when I create a menu the whole site becomes buggy, the black back ground disappears on internal pages and the content goes behind the logo div?

When I delete the menu it goes back to normal?

Has there been an update I am still on version 1.0 :/

Thanks in advance, Robbie

pego
pego Author

Hi,

the menu is created automaticly, no need for creating one in the admin.

Best regards,

Pego

Default-user

It is created automatically but you cant change the arrangement without going in and changing the published date… this is awkward IMO . Is there no way to fix this bug?

Robbie

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

you may use the Order attribute on each page to arrange the site as they will appear in the menu.

Best regards,

pego

Default-user

Perfect thanks for that! :)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
mfaherty Purchased

Love this template!

Need to do google analytics tracking. Will it do page by page?

How install ?

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

an options is to put the google analytics code directly in the header file. So there is no need for a plugin.

Best regards,

pego

mfaherty
mfaherty Purchased

Hi Google Analytices.. showing one page only – the home page / Because the virtual pages are HTML anchors on the same page (#), the analytics script loads only once when the visitor arrives, and therefore only tracks the first (and only) page load. Any suggestions for tracking each page?

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
namefarm Purchased

is there a way to increase the transparency of the left side area?

pego
pego Author

Hi,

the left area in our demo uses a picture called bg-left-side.png for it’s background. You may change this picture to be even more transparent.

Best regards,

pego

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
mlgdsn Purchased

Hi, We just bought the Adorable template for Wordpress on Themeforest. We love it, but we’ve a problem with it, because, when you use “contact, Blog or portfolio” templates it doesn’t works. And if you leave it empty, it doesn’t work too. Nothing appears in the web, no background, no styles, etc. The only section that works is Home and nothing more. Could you help us?

Also we don’t know why after our urls appears ”#!/ a”.

We wrote you an email (designpego@gmail.com) but, still we don’t have any answer from you or your team.

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

did you get a reposnce on your email. If not, just resend the email again and you will get the answer. You may add a temp admin access so that we can look what might be your problem.

Best regards,

pego

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi,

I was wondering how do I go about changing the slider transition to ‘fade’?

Cheers, Robbie

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

this needs to be done in the js/scripts.js file. At the bottom of the file you will see the javascript for the home slider. Add paramether ->effect: ‘fade’ If you have issue you may weite us an email and we can help you with this.

Best regards,

pego

Default-user

Thanks for that. Still no joy. What email can I get you at?

Edited code…

/* home slider */ jQuery(document).ready(function($) { $(’.home-slider .slides’).slides({ preload: true, generateNextPrev: true, generatePagination: false, autoHeight: true, effect: fade, slideSpeed: 1000, play: 5000 }); });

pego
pego Author

Try putting fade in ’ ’ -> effect: ‘fade’

Default-user

Sorry no joy with ‘fade’ either :(

Can I contact you via email please?

pego
pego Author

Sure, you may also give us a temp access to files and we can check this for you.

Best regards,

pego

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States
chaddyer Purchased

I’ve been using this wonderful theme for a few months now, but now my site is stalling and not loading and even bringing up the wrong pages. Please take a look at www.naturallywired.biz thank you!

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

you might have a static page set as a landing page. That has to be set to Latest post. If this is not the issue, you may send us an email and include a temp admin access to your site.

Best regards,

pego

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users

woaw…. This is beautyfull…...

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users

Hi me again :)

Well… After my first impression, i must say you that there is a very big issue in term of SEO with this theme…. all after # is ignored by crawlers. And there is only one url consequently. This is just impossible to index and optimize !

Consider modifying that;)

There IS definitely a way to rewrite url properly ;)

pego
pego Author

HiHi,

the theme is a onapager, so everything is loaded on the same page. That why it uses the hash(#!), to link to the right part of the page.

Best regards,

pego

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

What about this Aphro?

Are you saying it doesn’t rank on Google?

pego
pego Author

Hi,

think we have replied to you email.

Best regards,

pego

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Italy
aero22 Purchased

The theme is very slow in loading … What can I do to speed it up?

pego
pego Author

Hi there,

because page is a onepager it loads all the content at start, this enables it a smooth working from there on. The loading speed so depends on the content of all pages. It can be speeded for example if having portfolio item open only as pop up.

Best regards,

pego

aero22
aero22 Purchased

Maybe it’s slow because I have some gallery with 200 photos (with plugin wall/grid gallery). Is it possible to load these images at a later time?

pego
pego Author

Hi,

to load something specific on click or when it’s called, you would needs to define it like that. For example in the javascript sayingn “load gallery when some action”.

Best regards,

pego

by
by
by
by
by
by