82 comments found

Would WP version include also option to have left or right side column on the blog site? Would be great.

9dlabs

Hi,

We haven’t yet planned for the WP version for this theme, it will totally depend on the themes performance at this marketplace. If it work well (as it is now) then we will surely launch it ASAP . :)

Thank you
9dLabs

mroberts Purchased

Great looking site! I do have one question though, when I re size the page on my monitor to fit half of the screen and then scroll to the right the images do not show behind the text. Is there a way to fix this? I bought the theme and was about to turn the site up for a customer when I realized this.

9dlabs

Hi,

Thanks for purchasing. :)

Well, the site is a fixed theme but anyways you can always send us a screenshot at our support email: ””9dlabs@gmail.com

This will help us see it visually and analyze a solution for this. :)

Thanks again
9dLabs

Finn Purchased

How do you adjust the setting for local time?

Scott

9dlabs

Hi,

Please check the undermentioned Javascript in your XHTML file.

new showLocalTime(“timecontainer”, “server-php”, 180, “short”)

You see 180, this is something what you have to adjust according to your minutes ahead or substract. Just try adding 60+ and so on and then check it several times till you get your time.

60 means= 60 minutes (adding minutes to your requirements will help you set your correct time)

Hope this helps…

Let us know in our email (“9dlabs@gmail.com”) if you still have any questions and we can always help you out. ;)

Thank you
9dLabs

Is it possible to put a video player where your homepage slideshow is?

9dlabs

Hi.

Yes surely you can put a video player inside the homepage but in this case you have to remove the existing slider and then you can easily customize the video player inside that area. :)

Let us know if incase you need help and we can assist you all the time. ;)

Thank you
9dLabs

mroberts Purchased

I fixed the issue with the background images when the pages gets resized by including a minimum width to all of the wrappers. I sent you a screenshot of the issue to your email. There are only about 6 places that need this fix to make the site look right when resized. The iphone also has isues viewing the background until this fix is put in.

9dlabs

Hi,

Thank you for your effort. Well, we already sent you an email. ;)

Thanks once again for your support. ;)

Regards
9dLabs

Finn Purchased

mroberts,

Can you share what the code is and where you adjusted it?

Thanks!

Scott

Hello

I just make the purchase of the subject and am doing some modifications. How do I configure the search option and the option to subscribe to e-mail newsletter?

Thank you for Attention

9dlabs

Hi,

We already send you an email, thanks for your support!

Regards
9dLabs

singski Purchased

I am enjoying working with this outstanding template, and am looking forward to seeing the finished site I’m working on, but I have had the same issue as MROBERTS when checking the pages in different sized browsers, the backgrounds on the wrappers are not resizing with the rest of the contents when adjusting window size.

I would appreciate any help on this as far as the css adjustments to fix the problem.

Thanks!

9dlabs

Hi,

Thank you so much for loving the theme. :)

Well, the layout is fixed and we have check it on all major browsers to make sure its working correctly. However it may be possible that its looking a bit different in iphone or so…

Ahh, could you please let us know and send us some screenshots at “9dlabs@gmail.com” of whats exactly is the issue so we can go ahead and find a solution to your to it.

Hope this helps you…

Thanks for your support.

9dLabs

Took a look and seemed very interesting so i bought it for one project i’m working with.

Cheers.

9dlabs

Hi,

Thank you for buying the theme, really good to know that the theme suits your project’s requirements. Always let us know if incase you need any help and we are always there for you. :)

You can email us at: “9dlabs@gmail.com”

Thanks again!

9dLabs

Thank you so much This is perfect template. I need to change the links on footer. for example i need to change Ziki logo/link with Yelp. would you please let me know where can i find logos?

Best

9dlabs

Go to iconfinder’s website and you can find all logos icons etc from there. :)

9dLabs

Hi Would you please let me know where can i find the facebook, ziki, flickr … logos. I need to change ziki with yelp.

Thanks

9dlabs

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing the theme.

Well you can surely find them all inside iconfinder. :)

Hope this helps you…

9dLabs

For some reason i get JS-errors even tho i just have using template “as is” for testing. Should i email you about the details?

Thanks.

Oh, i cant edit my comments, so have to reply again(sorry about this). I just looked at your example that’s online and it has the same errors there.

Before i testrun all browsers on my own, simple question: does those errors affect at any browsers ie. makes life harder for ppl that might come to website ?

And further, are you going to fix errors (FF gives 5 error messages)?

Thanks, template will suite my project but cos it will have quite a huge audience, i need to be sure that those errors doesnt mess up anything trivial functions(navigation, sliders etc).

And last but not least: Very nice job even tho there is few errors.

9dlabs

Hi,

The reason you can’t edit the comment is because the theme is currently under site template. You should need some PHP work make this possible. If a wordpress version is available for the Anytime theme in future then all this will be enabled by default and you will be able to control everything from the WP admin panel. ;)

Further the JS error logs that you are watching will never ever harm any content of this theme.

As a detailed explanations below:
Basically the theme is made to be more cross browser compatible so this is the reason we have applied many javascripts to it so it is visually perfect with many of the browsers. As you know that there are people who still uses many old browsers like IE6 etc, so the javascripts are integrated to make the theme more perfect then ever. Many new browser reports error logs as why these scripts are used because it already has support for it but basically this doesn’t harm any of your content.

For example: IE6 doesn’t support PNG image files whereas in other hand IE7 & IE8 supports PNG images. This is the reason we apply Javascript to force IE6 to support PNG images to make your website more cross browser compatible. :) In other hand IE7 , IE8 etc. already has support for PNG and hence it logs and error of why these JS files are used. Hope you now understand the importance of these scripts. Further we have even integrated NoConflict javascripts for the mootools & jquery so that both of the Javascript library never ever conflicts with each other and make your theme visually perfect in all browsers.

The errors you see are only logs that browser creates but this NEVER harms any content or any other thing in your theme. We strongly recommend you to keep these javascripts if you want your website to be more cross browser compatible. It will help in overall.

Hope this helps you…

Kind Regards
9dLabs

mroberts Purchased

To fix the layout issues just add a min_width of 1075 to the following in style.css

topportion_wrap header_wrap body_wrap footer_wrap inner_body_wrap

Hope this helps.

9dlabs

Hi mroberts,

Thanks for your reply and support, really appreciate it. :)

Additionally just to make sure and let everyone know that there’s another easy way to fix this issues by just adding few lines of code inside the css and not changing values in so many places. Even giving fixed width to containers/wrappers may create problems and limitations in future incase you want to expand things up.

So, anyways if anyone just apply the new undermentioned trick then any resizing issues will be resolved immediately in no time with ease.

Just add the below lines to the css file at the top inside body

body{
padding:0 0;
margin:0 0;
width:100%;
display:table;
}

Thats it, the above CSS will resolve any resizing problems throughout the theme. ;)

We once again thanks mroberts and everyone for your support on this till we tested throughly and find this new trick. ;)

Kind Regards
9dLabs

Hi,

looks great with all the features. Flexible for a lot niches.

Do you have a timeline for publishing the WPTheme?

And will the WP Theme including tabs and toggle content?

9dlabs

Hi,

The release of the WP version of this theme only depends on its site template’s performance. If the results goes good then the WP version may get available at a later stage.

Hope this helps you…

Thank you!
9dLabs

Hi,

I want to inform you one thing that when I saw the demo of this html it was compatible with all browser but after download when I open it on IE and Opera, it is not working, only working exactly on the Firefox. On the IE and other browser, 1. Menu Hover effect just showing a rectangle not that curvy effect, 2. Menu Drop-Down is opening behind the Banner, etc.

Let me know what is going on. Could you please help to fix it??

9dlabs

Hi,

Sure, always here to help you and btw thanks for purchasing the theme :)

Further, could you please email “9dlabs@gmail.com” and also kindly send some screenshots which clearly shows the issues. Don’t worry, if there is any problem, it will be resolved.

Hear from you through email and look forward to help you there. ;)

Kind Regards
9dLabs

Before buying this excellent theme I would like some info

1. Will changing background between header and footer to white be easily done?

2. Are PSDs sliced enough to change the elements easily?

3. Are you doing most of the things by mootools or jquery? I will be retaining only one.

4. Are you planning to release another html/css template soon?

5. Do we get a version after solving the following issue, First Menu Hover adds an unnecessary small rectangle of 100% width below the menu and Menu Drop-Down is opening behind the slider ?

Anyway it is a great theme.

9dlabs

Hi,

Here are your answers:
Q1. Will changing background between header and footer to white be easily done? A1. Yes, its easy to do this with a bit of work. :)

Q2. Are PSDs sliced enough to change the elements easily? A2. You get all the image slices inside the “images” folder (perfectly cut into sizes) and thats the reason you don’t need to slice the PSDs and replace the whole bunch of images manually getting yourself complicated unnecessarily.

Q3. Are you doing most of the things by mootools or jquery? I will be retaining only one. A3. Well, the whole theme uses jQuery, rather its just the dynamic form validation which uses mootools.

Q4. Are you planning to release another html/css template soon? A4. Yes, my upcoming theme is already under development but surely its not as huge as this theme. ;)

Q5. Do we get a version after solving the following issue, First Menu Hover adds an unnecessary small rectangle of 100% width below the menu and Menu Drop-Down is opening behind the slider ? A5. I have only received very few minor errors with this theme which is already resolved to all the users of this theme. It would be good to email some screenshots of any further issues you might be facing and in that way I can atleast see and then help you to resolve it ASAP . Don’t worry, if there is any issues, it will be resolved soon. :)
Btw, you can email me at: “9dlabs@gmail.com”

Thanks for loving the theme…

Kind Regards
9dLabs

Iryne Purchased

Hello 9dlabs, I need so much your help. Work with Dreamweaver CS4 , Photoshop SC4 … but I can’t find the characters that you use in template. If you can give me some advice also for changes in the menu, and I have the same problem like mroberts. The site I loved it but now when I’m with these problems may have a little demoralized ….

thank you .

9dlabs

Just received your email so replying to you. :)

Hi 9dlabs,

Are you sure your template is compatible with Chrome 4, Chrome 5, FireFox 2, FireFox 3, IE7 , IE8, Opera, Safari??

I think before write this thing, you should check your template on this browsers.

It is only work properly on Firefox. This is not the way dear.

As I already sent you the Error screenshots, but after a month I got only two Fixed.

Your template have many versions and many color schemes, but my opinion is don’t waste the time for making versions, just work hard to fix all errors and make your template perfect for all browsers.

If you need a rating from me then it will be (-10) very poor.

May be it will teach you a lesson.

9dlabs

Hi Avik,

We just emailed you to make sure you get relaxed and keep patience. Please be sure that if there is any issues then it will be fixed from our end. So far we didn’t received any similar errors from any other users/buyers. So, just to make sure once again, if there is something wrong then it will be resolved.

Please keep patience and get relaxed till we look into your support request.

We would also like to thank you for your support and cooperation on this.

Thank you
9dLabs

Ellusive Purchased

Hello 9dlabs,

I have just purchased your template and am experiencing issues as well when previewing in IE8 . Firefox works just fine. I am actually pulling these right from your server. If you navigate to the following URL using IE 8 , you will see the issues. The same errors occur on on 3 home page styles.

Can you please fix these and submit the corrections to me or post where they can be downloaded for others that purchased this theme?

URL for these issues http://www.9dlabs.net/tfdemos/anytime/skins/brown/darktan/index01.html

Message: Function expected Line: 29 Char: 2 Code: 0 URI : http://www.9dlabs.net/tfdemos/anytime/skins/brown/darktan/index01.html

Message: ‘jquery’ is undefined Line: 46 Char: 2 Code: 0 URI : http://www.9dlabs.net/tfdemos/anytime/skins/brown/darktan/index01.html

Message: Function expected Line: 54 Char: 1 Code: 0 URI : http://www.9dlabs.net/tfdemos/anytime/skins/brown/darktan/index01.html

Message: Object doesn’t support this property or method Line: 36 Char: 2 Code: 0 URI : http://www.9dlabs.net/tfdemos/anytime/skins/brown/darktan/js/effects.js

Message: Invalid argument. Line: 42 Char: 4 Code: 0 URI : http://www.9dlabs.net/tfdemos/anytime/skins/brown/darktan/js/DD_belatedPNG_0.0.8a.js

Message: ‘jquery’ is undefined Line: 10 Char: 2 Code: 0 URI : http://www.9dlabs.net/tfdemos/anytime/skins/brown/darktan/js/custom3.js

Thank you very much and love your work!

Eric

9dlabs

Hi Ellusive,

Thanks for purchasing the theme. :)

Well, just to make sure this theme uses both mootools and jQuery library and thats the reason we did implemented the NoConflict script to resolve the mootools conflict and making this theme work correctly.

As you may already know that we need to implement “NoConflict” Script (for technical reasons, incase we use both jquery & mootools in our theme) and thats the reason we need to correctly place for the jQuery.noConflict() call after mootools and before any other javascript code that makes use of either. But in this case we also need to fix lines of code by either substituting jQuery for the $, or wrapping them in this pattern:

(function($){
// code with the jQuery $ goes here…
})(jQuery);

So, basically thats the reason we wrapped up all the codes in a way to make the theme works correctly without any conflict. People can also find these techniques in many discussions board like Google group etc… Anyways doing all this is just that your theme is perfectly compatible with all major browsers but infact IE and some other browser reports a few lines of errors in the page (due to the wrapped codes for avoiding conflicts), however this errors will never harm any of your content of the site.

Also belated PNG Javascripts reports error as IE8 already supports PNG but in other IE6 doesn’t supports it. We keep all these so to make the theme more cross browser compatible.

We need to apply all these tricks to enable the theme renders accurately in browsers but in return some browser renders the page perfectly but still reports errors as it finds the code unusual in someway than what a normal script generally consist off. ;)

We once again must thank you for your kind efforts of letting us know about your all this and really hope that you have now find the answers of why we have used all these scripts.

Also incase you have any further question, please do not hesitate to ask us here or emailing us directly to our support division at: 9dlabs@gmail.com

Kind Regards
9dLabs

by
by
by
by
by
by