114 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Still nothing new about fixing the template?

blueowlcreative

Hey, I checked it out… It doesn’t seem to be an overlapping issue of z-indexes though … Does it occur on all browsers or just the default on older Androids?

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi, I have tested it on the latest versions of the following browsers:

Android default (for 2.3.x) – Doesn’t work. Dolphin – Doesn’t work. Firefox – Works. Opera – Works (unfortunately negligible due to relatively symbolic number of users on android).

Since the default and dolphin browser cover majority of the users it’s pretty important to get it working if possible.

I don’t know if it helps: The exact bug is that on the Android default and Dolphin browsers the menu drop down seems to be completely ignored. What I mean is that if you tip on it is not marked at all as a selected element. Just to clarify (though I am sure that you got the idea by now :-) ) – normally a selected element is marked even if it fails to respond properly in our case the drop down element is not even marked. I am definitely not an expert but it makes me think that the drop down is not properly recognized as an interactive element/control for some reason.

Any ideas? :-)

Cheers,

Alex

blueowlcreative

Hi again Alex,

Looking at it on a Samsung Galaxy S2 with 2.3.6 and works on both default and Chrome! I will try to get a hold of an older phone/OS to further test… Thanks for the extensive feedback. :)

Default-user

Hi again,

Sorry for the question but are you sure you are running Android 2.3.6 and not 4+ since what you wrote should be impossible on 2.3.6?

You mentioned that you tested on Galaxy S2 running Android 2.3.6 with Chrome browser, but it should be impossible since Google chrome for android supports only Android 4.x and it is impossible to install it on Android 2.3.6… My guess is that you have some 4.x version on S2 since an update was released a while ago :-)

Default-user

I got another hint for you regarding the bug ;-)

Default-user

Yesterday I was testing the template to see if it was fixed, since I was using mobile connection the page loaded slower so it took some time for the main image slider to load. I was really surprised to discover that if you click on the drop down BEFORE the main slider is fully loaded then the drop down actually works. I hope it helps :-)

blueowlcreative

The version is 2.3.6, yes. It is possible that the slider causes the issue then, as it has some crazy overlappings going on. Anyway the slider is this one: http://www.sequencejs.com/

You could check if you experience the same with the WP version of the theme, the slider there is Revolution Slider.

Default-user

Hey there, I just checked the WP version and it has exactly the same issue: the menu drop down doesn’t work UNLESS I manage to click on if before the slider is fully loaded :-(

blueowlcreative

Hi there, I understand, then the solution would be simple, just use a different slider, or change the transition effects I have used for my images.

Default-user

Hi, thanks for the suggestion. As you see I decided to purchase the template and the after I have modified the structure of the homepage the problem has disappeared on it’s own.

Now I have two new questions – much easier than before :-)

1. Could you give me a list of the links for the images you used on the template since I actually like some of them and would like to buy them.

2. I saw in this thread that you have a php script version for the contact form. I would be glad to get it.

Thanks in advance!

blueowlcreative

Hey, please contact me via my profile page (contact form).

Default-user

Ok I will, by the way for now I just wanted to say that the template is really great!!!

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

What’s the best procedure for updating the theme? i’m on 1.5. Un-install the original, then install the new one?

blueowlcreative

Hi, you are using the WP version I assume? It’s explained towards the bottom of the theme description. :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Love the site template, but I’m having two problems when resized for my smartphone (Android 2.3.4). The dropdown menu isn’t clickable so the main navigation becomes unusable. Also, the carousels slide back and forth between the first and last item but skip all the ones in the middle. Any idea what might be causing these issues? Thanks!

http://marinecontractornj.com/newsite/
Default-user

Shoot, just saw the comments above regarding the slider probably causing the issue. Apparently I was looking at the comments of only purchasers before I posted. I will try to troubleshoot it on my own as you didn’t seem to have any input into the issue.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello, how can i change the size of the Logo?

blueowlcreative

Hey, you can resize your logo with an image editing program like Photoshop. :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United Kingdom
desimc Purchased

First of all great template.

My question, how do i implement the search function ? How do i make it work. And i only want website searches only whats on my website..

Please help.

Thanks

blueowlcreative

Hi,

You would need some server side script for the search and the contact form functionalities. Consider implementing your own PHP scripts, or getting the WP version of the theme, good luck! :)

  • Norway
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author

Cant you make this for Joomla :P

blueowlcreative

Not for now, thanks! :)

  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • United States

Hey BlueOwl,

I would like to request a Landing Page template option for next theme update.

Thanks and great work!

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Hey There! i love this theme! i purchased it a while back and i just love it. I was wondering how i go about changing the colour in the main slider on the index page. Where it says Clean Design. I want to change that background box from auqu blue to lime green. could you please help me

thanks!

matt

blueowlcreative

Hi Matt,

Thanks for the compliments, mate, glad to hear you like the theme! You could simply edit the background property in your style.css:


.info h2

Good luck! :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

hi does the theme use font awesome icons? i tried changing the icons used on the home page but to no effect Thanks

blueowlcreative

Nope, they are custom image icons.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

interested in buying this theme but I am a newbie to all of this how easy is it to customise the pages is there like an admin panel that I can do this and how many pages can I create with this theme?

Also how do I edit this theme to include my site details

Any help would be appreciated

blueowlcreative

Hi, Your best option would be to get the WP version of the theme, it allows dynamic page creating with a rich admin panel where you can customize everything and create rich page content easily. :)

Default-user

Thanks for your reply, I will look into it

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

hit i wanna ask about the theme setting ? how it’s work ? is there control panel ?

blueowlcreative
Hi there, the Wordpress version of the theme which you can find here: http://themeforest.net/item/aqua-responsive-multipurpose-wordpress-template/3649588

has control panel + full CMS solutions for creating pages, sliders and dynamic page element as well as search, contact form etc. All you need to do is install wordpress then install the theme in it. :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
lenamtl Purchased

Hi,

I’m having a problem : I have 2 very small columns, to have a better result what I did is to have 2 6 6 2 columns (both 2 columns are empty) this way my small columns are better centered I have 2 row like this one The problem I’m having is when 768px and lower, the space between both row is too much and in all resolution the latest 2 column of a row is going under the row and I adding extra space

Any clue how to fix this? Sorry no link available, let me know if you need extra information.

Default-user
lenamtl Purchased

I figured it out using offset-by- and alpha & omega

  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi there

I am using this theme and wondered if there was somewhere I could slow down the main slider on the homepage, in terms of between slides and the slides animating in. Thanks Sam PS i HAVE PURCHASED THIS THEME.

blueowlcreative

Hi Sam,

Yes you can do that in the sequence slider settings:

var options = {
                    autoPlay: true,
                    autoPlayDelay: 5000,
                    nextButton: true,
                    prevButton: true,
                    preloader: preloader,
                    animateStartingFrameIn: true,
                    transitionThreshold: 500,
                    fallback: {
                        theme: "slide",
                        speed: 500
                    }

:)

Default-user

thanks for that but what bit of that code do I change?

blueowlcreative

Actually you may want to play around with the transition timing in your stylesheet file, look for this:

.slider_img.animate-in

and change the 500 ms set for the transitions:

all 500ms cubic-bezier(0.165, 0.840, 0.440, 3.000) 0.3s
by
by
by
by
by
by