10240 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi,

This is such a great theme and seems to have a everything. I am very close to buying this theme, just one clarification, is it possible to change the background colour of the header only? I mean just the area where you have the menu.

Thanks

ThemeFusion

Hey!

Thank you for the comments! Yes it most certainly can, you can change the background of the header globally so it shows on every page, or individually per page/post. Or you can use an image there too. All with the click of a button :)

Thanks!

Default-user

Ok, thanks.

Default-user

I just bought this theme and can’t find the XML file, where is it, pls? I can’t understand why it was excluded in the theme package, but was advertised as being in the package.

Default-user

My apologies, I just found that the demo content is in the Theme Options, but I was misled by the video on demo installation, perhaps it needs updating. Thanks

ThemeFusion

Hey!

We removed that XML video, where exactly are you seeing it still?

We built the new demo content importer via theme options, its much better and gives you about 70% more data (sidebars, widgets, etc).

Thanks!

ThemeFusion

Oh I see its still on youtube! We use our new support center for videos, andI forgot to remove it there. http://theme-fusion.com/support/video-tutorials/avada-videos/

Thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
javidj3 Purchased

How would you disable the lightbox feature I am using a plugin called Sunshine Cart for video proofing and it is conflicting with the themes built-in lightbox functionality.

ThemeFusion

Hello :)

Go to theme options > extra tab, you will see this: http://d.pr/i/KOlV

Thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Brazil
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello, I want to congratulate the theme, I’m from Brazil. My question is: How to put shadow on top of the slider ? eg shadow-left and shadow-right. Urgent please

ThemeFusion

Thank you for the congrats!

The layer and rev slider can have shadows, you select both of them in their respective settings.

For Layer slider, its the skin setting, choose Avada skin and it will show our shadow. http://d.pr/i/9ZMv

For rev slider, choose the shadow options in the appearance box. http://d.pr/i/epfw

If you have further questions or need assistance with that, signup and post on our support forum and our support team will take good care of you. Create a free account there, then create a new topic with your questions and include your site URL and version of Avada and we will be with you promptly.

Click Here To Create A Forum Account & Get Free Support

View Our KnowledgeBase

View Our Online Documentation

View Our Training Videos

Thank you, we look forward to serving you!

tiagowd25

Thanks !

ThemeFusion

Anytime :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi, when are you thinking to launch a new update? I followed all yours recomendations to integrate well the new woocommerce version but there are things taht not work ok

Thanks

ThemeFusion

Hey!

We will have a new update in a few weeks. However, the solution on the forum takes care of the issues for us. If you still have issues, we would need you to post on the forum and allow us to check them out. Be sure to also turn off your extra plugins too for testing. Also, the fix was just updated today with one more item.

And when you apply the fix, make sure to remove the old folder and add the new one, do not rename or anything, it should just be “woocommerce”

http://theme-fusion.com/forums/topic/avada-v3-3-1-woocommerce-2-1-issues/

Let us know what you still see and we can check it out. If there is anything else, the KB post will be updated quickly to address it.

Thanks!

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • France
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
HM35 Purchased

Amazing Theme ! You simply can do anything you want Here is an example of an hotel in Brittany (France) http://www.hotel-paimpol-bretagne.com. The client would drive us crazy as he wanted to change every 2 days but Avada had always a solution available ! Don’t worry if the theme has been bought quite a lot. You can customize easily so that you make sure to get a unique site.

ThemeFusion

Hey!

Thank you very much for the feedback and site share, it looks great!

Woo!

  • Interviewed on the Envato Notes blog
  • Power Elite Author
  • Referred between 500 and 999 users
  • Power Elite Author: Sold between 2 000 000 - 4 999 999 dollars
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Hello Everyone :)

We are excited to continually provide an excellent product with superb customer service to all our users. If you have any pre-sales questions, please post them here in the item comments and our team will answer them promptly.

If you have already purchased Avada, please signup at our Support Center to use our forum and other detailed support resources.

……………………………………………………………………….……………………

Click Here To Get Free Support

View Our KnowledgeBase

View Our Online Documentation

View Our Training Videos

…………………………………………………………………….………………………

Thank you, we look forward to serving you!
ThemeFusion Team

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello, i purchased your theme and its great. But when i install Event on calendar, fusion core plugin stop working. When i pushed a fusion core button the screen fade to dark but nothing appears no window with options appears. So can we solve this problem together…. Thanx

Default-user

for few hours i was checking code than i try to uninstall plugins and it appears that this is the problem

ThemeFusion

Hey!

See this post on our support center, http://theme-fusion.com/knowledgebase/fusion-core-shortcode-generator-shows-a-grayblank-screen/

If the issue persists, please post this up on our support forum and our support team will take good care of you. Create a new topic with details about the issue, your site URL and version of Avada. For faster service, please include your WP and FTP login info when creating the thread.

Click Here To Create A Forum Account & Get Free Support

Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
hostpo Purchased

Please click on below link and find the avada theme page speed as per the worlds reputed Google web developer page speed tester. [link removed] I just reply you because i purchase this theme but my both seo consultants not agree to work on my site due to poor page speed of avada. Please fix the page speed issues in your next release .

Many thanks for your understanding in advance.

ThemeFusion

Hey,

As you can see, that is not correct. https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/?url=http%3A%2F%2Ftheme-fusion.com%2Favada%2F&tab=desktop

If you do not get those speeds, then you have something wrong. on your end. See this post, http://theme-fusion.com/knowledgebase/is-your-site-running-slow/

If you have further questions or need assistance with that, signup and post on our support forum and our support team will take good care of you. Create a free account there, then create a new topic with your questions and include your site URL and version of Avada and we will be with you promptly.

Click Here To Create A Forum Account & Get Free Support

Thanks!

ThemeFusion

Just to clarify, we will be happy to take a look at your site and setup but need you to post on our forum so we can get those details privately where we handle support.

Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi, I love the theme… I´ve got one question, can I use the same theme on two different web pages for the same client or would I have to buy it again??? thanks a lot

Cheers!!!

ThemeFusion

Hey!

Thank you for the comments! If its a completely different site then yes you do need to buy it a second time. One $55 license is good for one domain/site/project.

Thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

I purchased your theme but when I launched the site, my SEO TANKED!!! Other users have had the same problem. See: [link removed]

That’s a serious problem to lose all of your H1 tags without notice! Unbelievable.

Users beware!

ThemeFusion

Hey,

This is not true. Please actually read it, you will see they removed parts of the theme which was the cause of that. They removed code, the page title bar which contains the H1. We cannot be responsible for users who remove parts of our code and setup. Its their for a reason.

If you have questions or comments about this, we will gladly take a look for you on our support forum. Please signup there and post a new topic, I will assign it directly to Muhammad to check it out for you.

Click Here To Get Free Support

No worries, thanks.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Japan

Will you going to release the Japanese version?

ThemeFusion

Hey!

The theme can be translated into any language right now with the translation files. Any language we include are from our users who have translated them and provided them to us to package up.

To translate into your language, follow the steps in our docs: http://theme-fusion.com/avada-doc/special-features/translation-rtl/

If you have further questions or need assistance with that, signup and post on our support forum and our support team will take good care of you. Create a free account there, then create a new topic with your questions and include your site URL and version of Avada and we will be with you promptly.

Click Here To Create A Forum Account & Get Free Support

View Our KnowledgeBase

View Our Online Documentation

View Our Training Videos

Thank you, we look forward to serving you!

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Question 1) i am new to this buying themes. can you write somewhere on your site if the license you allow is only for live site or you can use it during development such as as localhost? i know this question sounds strange but i think it’s a good question for anyone who never bought a theme. i am looking forward to buying this theme and doing development at local host before i put site live on a server. can you answer what i asked please ?

2) how do you protect your purchased theme so others can’t hack it or buy it or download it… again newbie question.

3) any plugins are included or am i missing this ? thank you.

ThemeFusion

Hey!

1. Yes you can use it as a dev site or test site when building the site. The rule is one $55 license is good for one finished site/project. Each time you need to use it on a new site, you need to buy a second $55 license.

2. I’m not sure I understand this question. Your site is stored on your own server with your own passwords.

3. Yes we include some plugins, rev slider, layer slider, flex sldier, and we have our own fusion-core. You can use any other plugins you desire also.

Thanks!

Default-user

thank you so much you answered my question. my second question of course is, in future, would you please include a plugin so that your theme can be placed just about any where and is not visible by visitors in the source code. Anyway. thank you again for your help. I am gonna get this tonight. thank you. thank you.

ThemeFusion

Hey!

I’m not sure that is possible but I will talk it over with our team.

Thanks!

  • Interviewed on the Envato Notes blog
  • Power Elite Author
  • Referred between 500 and 999 users
  • Power Elite Author: Sold between 2 000 000 - 4 999 999 dollars
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items

Hello Everyone :)

We are excited to continually provide an excellent product with superb customer service to all our users. If you have any pre-sales questions, please post them here in the item comments and our team will answer them promptly.

If you have already purchased Avada, please signup at our Support Center to use our forum and other detailed support resources.

……………………………………………………………………….……………………

Click Here To Get Free Support

View Our KnowledgeBase

View Our Online Documentation

View Our Training Videos

…………………………………………………………………….………………………

Thank you, we look forward to serving you!
ThemeFusion Team

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Mexico

Congratulation for both, Luke and Muhammad.

Without any dude Avada is THE BEST OF THE BEST theme in ThemeForest marketplace, and as you say at forum, success depend of product quality, fresh design, frequent updates and an AMAZING SUPPORT SERVICE.

Thanks in name of all Envato users and keep doing in this way!

Greetings Sergio.

ThemeFusion

Hey Sergio,

Thanks for the feedback and congratulations! We greatly appreciate it all.

We are so excited about v4.0 which is coming in the next 8 weeks or so. I think you will love it :)

Thanks again Sergio!!!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi! Your theme is simply the best! I LOVE IT :)

One question:

I’m trying to create a page with similar concept to your Avada documentation page:

I see that when you click on the menu items on the top navigation bar (e.g. General Info | Installation | Demo Content | Header | Pages | Shortcodes etc..), it takes you to the relevant info on the same page. In addition you have a nice scrolling effect with different speed depends on how much content need to be scrolled to the requested info.

How can I create such a links on the site menu that will direct to downstream section on the same page?

I would like to have one single page site with a menu (About | Our team | Our Products | Contact)

I would like to create main menu items with links that will scroll down the page to a specific section respectively. Exactly the same concept that you have on your great Avada documentation page :)

Will you be able to guide me how to create such a links? Thank you very much in advance!

ThemeFusion

Hey!

Thank you for the comments! Currently Avada does not a one page parallax effect as you see on our doc page. But the good news is that we are planning on adding this to the theme and hopefully in our next version, v3.4 in the next few weeks!

Until then it would take multiple adjustments, but soon you will be able to easily set one up without any custom work.

Thanks!

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
jrecho Purchased

Hi we are having a major problem with revolutionary slider and youtube video causes our site to crash do you gave a new version please

ThemeFusion

Hey!

We use YouTube videos without an issue in rev slider. So does the slider developer on their demo site. Have you tried it with a different YouTube video?

We can take a look for you on our forum. Please sign up and post a new topic with your details so we can check. Also the latest rev slider plugin is already packaged with Avada v3.3.1

Click Here To Get Free Support

Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello,

I bought Avada theme and installed it 5 hours ago. Since then, I have lots of issues with my website.

I have the latest version of wordpress (3.8.1) and I am going through lots of issues.

First of all, none of the modifications I made were visible on my website. For example, if I want to change the main menu by selecting one proposed choices of Avada, it makes absolutely no change on the website.

I am not even able to display my top menu (and I respected all the guidelines).

Same thing with the logo. I uploaded a logo and it wasn’t visible on the website either.

Finally, I decided to desactivate Avada’ and reactivate my previous theme. Since then, my previous theme doesn’t work anymore. I decided to delete completely Avada from my Wordpress and the website was only white pages.

The only way for me to have access to my website is to reupload Avada and I still can’t personalized my website.

Does anyone has a clue of what is happening?

ThemeFusion

Hey!

Thanks for the purchase and I apologize for these issues you are having. I assure you they are not bugs and most likely configurations or maybe plugin conflicts.

Please disable any extra plugins you have running then test it out. And we will gladly take a look for you on our forum. Please sign up there and post a new topic with all your details so we can check. You can provide login info in the private form.

One thing to note is that if theme options are not working, it’s probably due to server cache. See this post about that. http://theme-fusion.com/knowledgebase/theme-options-not-working/

Also see our docs for creating a menu, assigning it to a location and then also applying it to the top left or right header section via theme options.

No worries, we’ll get you squared away on our forum. See you there!

Click Here To Get Free Support

View Our KnowledgeBase

View Our Online Documentation

View Our Training Videos

Thanks!

Default-user

Hello,

Thank you for the answer. I finally find out (15 min ago) that it as a plugin issue. I reactivated all my plugins. They were all desactivated when I installed Avada. Everything seems to be fine now.

I have to say that the theme offers great personnalized options that I can enjoy now that they are visbles :).

Have a great day.

Eugénie

ThemeFusion

Fantastic news my friend! Thank you for the follow up and feedback! We’ve got some cool new features coming soon also, something to look forward to :)

Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi ! Thx for a great theme ! I really enjoy using it, and tweaking the many details for perfection :-)

The Buttons-style is though giving me a hard time. Can’t they be changed in style? I have only managed to remove the shadow from the text, but can’t change color or style.

I’ve found the “Button Gradient Top Color”, the “Button Gradient Bottom Color” and the “Button Text Color”, but nothing seem to happen to any button as I change those. Is it a bug or is it just not the correct buttons that I am using. An example is the button in the tagline_box, which doesn’t change.

Alternatively, is it possible to upload your own button-styles?

Thx guys! Keep up the good work!

ThemeFusion

Hey!

The theme options you have listed will control all the buttons on the site, unless you are using the button shortcode and are overriding it in the shortcode. Or it could be a cache issue. Hard to say without seeing it. If you sign up and post on our forum we can take a look for you.

Thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi

I saw a few comments above implying that Avada is poorly coded in terms of SEO which is NOT TRUE in my experience. I have a content rich blog in a competitive niche that I am using with Avada. I was using another theme and changed to Avada and here was no change in SEO. My site has an SEO score of A- (90) on quicksprouts.com site analysis tool and considering that I have only a few backlinks (less than 10), it is clear;y from on-page SEO. Avada is coded properly for SEO and I would suggest you take a look at other factors like how you build backlinks, keyword stuffing and all of that. Google is coming hard on a lot of SEO practices and that should be something I recommend you take look at. The SEO guys might simply be trying to find a scapegoat in Avada.

ThemeFusion

Hey Jimmy-George,

Thank you we appreciate your feedback and expertise in this area and agree with all you said.

I think part of the issue for that user was misinformation from a source he was using. Basically they edited the code and removed page title bar and H1 heading. Then we’re upset because the H1 was gone.

Thanks again for your values feedback!

by
by
by
by
by
by