72 comments found

No worries! I completely understand! Thanks for getting back with me! My biggest concern is the load speed. I could figure the code out to fix the url issue but I don’t know what to do about the load speed.

ait
ait Author

We’ve found one bug, update is going out now. Fix speeded up the theme significantly. Sorry for that!

This theme seems to be amazing!!

1 quick question :

Can we categorized the albums? The reason is that we would like to use this theme for different band into the same site. We could use the “Album” for all the bands profile, what do you think?

Thanks!

ait
ait Author

Thanks for your comment. Album itself is a category, therefore you cannot categorize them.

Default-user

Is there a way we could pay for custom developpement on that?

ait
ait Author

Sorry we don’t do any custom design or development, please contact a local web designer. They’ll be happy to help you. Thanks.

DO NOT BUY THIS THEME !!! IT IS SLOW . There is something wrong with the way they have coded this theme.

I contacted their support and I was told to download a caching plugin!!

I was not the only one having this issue. You shouldn’t need a caching plugin to speed up a site. It should be fast if it’s built properly! This theme still needs work. It’s a great theme but it’s not ready yet.

DO NOT BUY THIS THEME !

ait
ait Author

Thanks for your comment. We had a look at your site and it seems to be an issue with your server or hosting. It’s incredibly slow. We run the theme on fairly slow core2due testing machine here, our quite heavy loaded testing server all without any cache and it’s running fast.

For example only this image alone has 470KB and it’s loading about 5-7 seconds: http://wingcitysites.com/shenshe/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/shenshe1.png

And it’s only an image, without wordpress, php, database nor our theme.

Please contact your hosting company to resolve that issue. Thanks.

ait
ait Author

We’ve found one bug, update is going out now. Fix speeded up the theme significantly. Sorry for that!

THIS . IS. AWESOME .

ait
ait Author

Thanks ;)

I have a fatal error at the bottom of the screen and I uploaded the logo and everything went white.

First time I have ever been disappointed with a Themeforest purchase.

Fatal error: Uncaught exception ‘InvalidArgumentException’ with message ‘Invalid argument passed to foreach resp. NSmartCachingIterator; array or Traversable expected, NULL given.’ in /nfs/c05/h03/mnt/71593/domains/judeandabbey.com/html/wp-content/themes/bandzone/AIT/Framework/Libs/Nette/nette.min.php:16059 Stack trace: #0 /nfs/c05/h03/mnt/71593/domains/judeandabbey.com/html/wp-content/themes/bandzone/ait-cache/_wplatte/_Templates.main-layout.php-9d6b03a89c999c33e9b5e1ca17162bfc.php(103): NSmartCachingIterator->__construct(NULL) #1 /nfs/c05/h03/mnt/71593/domains/judeandabbey.com/html/wp-content/themes/bandzone/AIT/Framework/Libs/Nette/nette.min.php(650): include(’/nfs/c05/h03/mn…’) #2 /nfs/c05/h03/mnt/71593/domains/judeandabbey.com/html/wp-content/themes/bandzone/AIT/Framework/WpLatte/WpLatte.php(135): NLimitedScope::load(’/nfs/c05/h03/mn…’, Array) #3 /nfs/c05/h03/mnt/71593/domains/judeandabbey.com/html/wp-content/themes/bandzone/ait-cache/_wplatte/_Templates.main-homepage.php-ef8536e0369416908ce8d655d5bd1e00.php(86): in /nfs/c05/h03/mnt/71593/domains/judeandabbey.com/html/wp-content/themes/bandzone/AIT/Framework/Libs/Nette/nette.min.php on line 16059

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forums can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

There’s a FB, Twitter, YouTube but no SoundCloud icon. Do you have one I can use for this theme? I’m talking about the set of Social Media Icons next to the navigation.

Also can you make those links open in New Tabs/Windows when you click them?? I’d rather not have visitors leaving the site. :)

Thanks!!

ait
ait Author

Hi,

We’ll create soundcloud icon for you.

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forums can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

The template says that there is a ver 1.2 available, but you keep giving me 1.1 what seems to be the problem??

ait
ait Author

Sorry for that, version 1.2 has been sent to themeforest for approval on Friday, they’ve activated v1.1 insteady. I’ve resent it yesterday and they approved it over night.

Please navigate to Downloads tab and redownload the zip file again. Thanks.

Redworx posted a comment re W3C not validating and you replied – Thanks for the message. Issues are mostly caused by 3rd party plugins we use in this theme. But we’ll double check it for sure.

Please can you tell me what plugins are in use e.g. is there an events plugin in use and if so which one please as I have had problems in the past with events plugins and i want to know if your site uses a plugi or if this is handled by your own proprietary code.

Also there is no details at all in your theme description about how events are added to the site…. is there a manual i can read before i make a purchase decision please?

Thanks and regards

Gailstorm

ait
ait Author

Event’s section is built in directly into our theme, we’ve developed that feature. Please have a look at the following url for more information about events and albums: http://www.ait-themes.com/documentation/bandzone-wordpress-theme/

Hi AIT ,

Nice theme when looking at the demo site but it is something else to make it locally work ! A lot of problems like :

- impossible to change the background (uploaded but not appearing) - every admin page appear after I refresh FF many times - my current version is 1.1 and impossible to change it to 1.2 (downloaded many times…)

I’ve started on a brand new locally WP installation (last version).

As often with your projetc I really love your demo site and features but it is impossible to make it run (as least on localhost).

ait
ait Author

Please try to download new version now, we’ve sent v1.2 on Friday but they accidently released v1.1 again.

Could you please post more details about your issues on our support forum? We’ll have a look at them. Thanks.

linuskristensen

Hi,

I’ve downloaded the v 1.2. Same result : Your current version of Bandzone Wordpress Theme is 1.1. !!! wtf ?? Example : I don’t want to use the bg slider so I haven’t check the Yes box face to “Use Background Slider ?”. Even, the bg is sliding.

If I choose a bg image, when I save options it is not my image but the default one. And so on.

Boring.

Where can I download v1.4 ?

ait
ait Author

Version v1.4 is still in approval process. It seems to be taking longer and longer.

lochie Purchased

There definitely is an issue speed wise, 3 times slower than the theme I had before. Also lacking documentation on setting up the home page.. I can’t get any content on there at all! Unfortunately now I’ve paid for this and I’m stuck with it!

ait
ait Author

Please post to our support forum more details, ideally url and login details to your admin. Thanks.

lochie
lochie Purchased

Complete rip off, Can’t get on the support forum, and you get nothing but excuses! I don’t understand people like you. You design something that looks pretty good but you alienate clients by refusing to accept responsibility for poor production and blame the host. You could have sold so many more of these themes but your lack of willingness of customer help is proven to cost you dearly. Envato need to invest some money into their network and make available some form of refund policy for people that get ripped off like us here!!!

#
  1. #
  2. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT , IT IS NO GOOD ! #
  3. # #######################################
ait
ait Author

Thanks for your message. We have a customer support with a dedicated developer that is helping our customers with their issues. I can see that you haven’t registered yet and therefore we cannot investigate anything regarding your issues.

Hey! This theme seems to be awesome but I have a question before I buy it. Is it possible to make the blog as home page and change the content of sidebars in each page separately? Because in this demo, there is different content in sidebars, in every single page. Can I change it later?

ait
ait Author

Thanks for the message. You can set blog as homepage of course, that’s a standard wordpress functionality. You can also use our posts shortcode and include latest posts into homepage content or use sidebar/footer widgets to show blog posts.

Theme has many predefined sidebar widget areas, you can also use widget logic plugin (or similar) to manage individual sidebars.

Thanks.

kismedve Purchased

Hi! Can I get the latest 1.3 version via mail? current version is 1.2 from download. Thanks

ait
ait Author

Please send me a private message, I’ll forward v1.3 via email.

I’ve already contacted Envato, they must have a bug in update system. It happened 2 times in the row. Update was approved yesterday night, I have v1.3 in the zip file on my harddrive but when I download zip file from themeforest, it’s still v1.2.

Sorry for that, I’m uploading it again now, hope they’ll release correct file now.

tommymm Purchased

Hello – how do I add the events to my homepage (centered) like your example? I cannot see any documentation on how to do this? Thanks

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forums can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

kismedve Purchased

So guys..you’ve got 5 stars from me, awesome template, great work! It was a little bit hard for me to set the homepage, but because I’m totally amatour. Here it is the site: http://zsoltgulyas.com I’m not done yet but still have satisfied soo great,great and thanks guys!

ait
ait Author

Thank you :)

I was wondering if there is an easy way to have a video gallery, as opposed to just a single displayed video “showcase.” Thanks in advance for your reply!

ait
ait Author

Yes you can add in videos into portfolio, no problem. Thanks.

Love the theme! Great job! There aren’t too many music-centric WordPress themes out there, and this one is fabulous!

Also, in case someone out there is having the same problem, I originally downloaded this theme a few days ago. My album thumbnails were not showing up on the site (only in the admin), but after updating to the latest version, they are showing.

PS: there is a small typo on the AIT Dashboard > Appearance page near the top ;).

ait
ait Author

Thanks for that :)

The events template is no longer working after update. It says ” Events Error:not found”

ait
ait Author

Please post to our support forum, our developer will help you to diagnose the issue. We did updates on our demo and testing servers without any issue. Thanks.

Hello, would love to buy this theme, it seems awesome. I have few questions.

1. It seems the theme from the demo, and some other links from other buyers i see here on comments, is very slow. Especially when responding. Is this just a server issue? If so, i’m thinking of hosting this on a shared hosting, since its shared, that means that the theme will be a lot slower than what it is now on the demo right? Is there any way to have this theme loads more speed other than using any caching plugins? Or is there something wrong with the coding itself?

2. This theme uses soundcloud for the mp3 tracks right? Meaning, the tracks cannot be downloaded directly. Is there anyway that you can have like a built-in mp3 with download links available? Or you already have that available on this theme?

3. I also see that this theme is using a fancybox, but it seems not fancy enough when you click on it. It has too many spaces on the demo, is that configurable on the admin?

That’s all for now, i think this is a great theme and design is good too. But i think this will be better if this theme is ajaxified. Maybe that would gain more speed load. Plus, i think it is really going to be better if everything on this theme is running on ajax. I mean just when you click on the menus and stuff.

Overall, good theme. Would love to buy this when my questions are answered. Thanks

ait
ait Author

I’ll try to put all in one message:

Homepage has two sliders: background and content slider.

Theme is using mp3 player plugin that comes included in the theme, you don’t have to install anything from the web.

We’ll have a look at latest video, never tried to click on it twice to be honest. Thanks for that.

xBlancLimited

Any update and answer to my other questions? Would really love to buy this theme.

The mp3 plugin that comes with it, it can have the ability to download tracks directly?

ait
ait Author

Sorry I probably missed some. Yes you can set mp3 files for download using our album/song custom type. Thanks.

I just bought this and importing has failed.

Failed to import ait-album-category Affinity Failed to import ait-album-category Bad Emotion Failed to import ait-album-category Black Raven Failed to import ait-event-category Casinos Failed to import ait-event-category Concerts Failed to import ait-grid-portfolio-category Concerts and Tours Failed to import ait-grid-portfolio-category Funs Failed to import ait-album-category Gothic Fighter Failed to import ait-grid-portfolio-category Grid Portfolio Failed to import ait-album-category Lost Failed to import ait-grid-portfolio-category Second category Failed to import ait-grid-portfolio-category Singer Failed to import ait-slider-creator-category slider Failed to import ait-album-category The Snow White Failed to import ait-grid-portfolio-category Third Category Failed to import “21:00 | Toronto, CityClub”: Invalid post type ait-event Failed to import “21:00 | LA, Casino Royal”: Invalid post type ait-event Failed to import “Vivamus quis tellus leo”: Invalid post type ait-album Failed to import “Aliquam fermentum semper”: Invalid post type ait-album Failed to import “Sed sit amet nibh sit amet”: Invalid post type ait-album Failed to import “16:00 | Barcelona, Stadion”: Invalid post type ait-event Failed to import “17:00 | Dallas, City Stadion”: Invalid post type ait-event Failed to import “16:00 | Summer Rock Fest”: Invalid post type ait-event Failed to import “16:00 | Sydney, Tour 2012”: Invalid post type ait-event Failed to import “Duis et urna sed turpis”: Invalid post type ait-album Failed to import “Praesent non tellus id”: Invalid post type ait-album Failed to import “Nulla ultricies nunc sit amet”: Invalid post type ait-album Failed to import “Fans on Concert”: Invalid post type ait-grid-portfolio Failed to import “Dj in The Club”: Invalid post type ait-grid-portfolio Failed to import “We are on Tour”: Invalid post type ait-grid-portfolio Failed to import “Singer Photo”: Invalid post type ait-grid-portfolio Failed to import “New Song”: Invalid post type ait-grid-portfolio Failed to import “Our Funclub”: Invalid post type ait-grid-portfolio Failed to import “Slide Three”: Invalid post type ait-slider-creator Failed to import “Slide Two”: Invalid post type ait-slider-creator Failed to import “Slide One”: Invalid post type ait-slider-creator

Something’s wrong?

I have made it work. But somehow, i cannot change the background. Where can i find it? =/

I tried checking the COLORS and BACKGROUND tabs, removed the links and changed the colors, but still the default image background is still in there. O_o

ait
ait Author

Hi,

Please kindly post your support questions on our Support Forum. This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forums can be accessed at: http://support.ait-themes.com

Please use the following link to register to our support forum: http://support.ait-themes.com/entry/register

You support forum account will be generated automatically.

Thanks

xBlancLimited

I will. I just saw it. I am using now the second home page sample, and tried it on iphone. It is not being responsive. And have you checked the double checking the latest video fancybox?

by
by
by
by
by
by