3956 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
aoozie Purchased

Hi Sara_P

I like your demo. It’s look great !! Do you have sitemap.xml ?

I want to import sample data and make my wordpress site look like your demo.

Sara_p

Hi, you can install sample data from your Wordpress installation. You just need to go in your admin area, Bazar -> Theme Option -> Backup and Reset -> Sample Data and then click on Install sample data.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I love the theme and been using it since it was introduced. I even bought it twice because it was that good.

I did run into two problem. Well not problems but issues. The first one is I deleted the menu by accident and now I can’t recreate the horizontal menu. Is there anyway I can create the menu again?

Second problem is I am using flexslider on my homepage which looks great on a computer but on mobile it doesn’t resize the images. Is flexslider not mobile compatible?

Thank you.

Sara_p

Hi, you can create the menu again from Appearence -> Menus.

Regarding your second problem, please open a ticket in the support area and ask this to our developers. I can’t help you with tecnichal requests. Register yourself in our site: http://www.yithemes.com Then active your theme here: http://yithemes.com/theme-activation/

And then in the “Get support” page open a ticket and explain your issues.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
alvintan Purchased

Hi Sara, just received your updates notification. Can i install updates directly to 1.6 from 1.4.2? Or need to update 1.5 then 1.6? Thanks!

Sara_p

Hi, you can update to the 1.6 directly.

Default-user
alvintan Purchased

Thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United Kingdom
JP1978 Purchased

Hi, I’m confused.. I’m still using 1.4 lol, havent updated yet as I have made quite a few style changes that I will need to redo when it updates..anyway, I was wondering what this meant in the changelog for 1.6:

Removed: Gravity Forms premium plugin Removed: WooCommerce Ajax Layered Nav premium plugin Removed: WooCommerce Compare Products premium plugin Removed: Gravity Forms Product Addons premium plugin

I don’t see Gravity Forms in it, I actually own that separately anyway, just wondered why these were necessary?

Sara_p

Hi there, We’re sorry that this situation arose. We never wanted to act like we were in bad faith: we purchased an extended license to bundle your plugin in our themes, believing that this was permitted, by the terms of the GPL, just as it is permitted with plugins like the Revolution slider. But the plugin owner didn’t liked our decision to include their plugins, so we were forced to remove those. You can read part of the ongoing discussion on this blog post (http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates) were, among others, a co-founder of the company that creates Gravity Forms explain his reasons. This other post is were it all begin (http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/).

Now the themes are back online again without the plugins (that were an additional value for you, our users) but not the central part of our offerings.

We are looking forward to find solution for the missing plugins problems, mainly by developing our plugins, so that we will not have licensing problems in future.

We’re really sorry, but this is the best we could do, given the situation.

Thank you all for purchasing our themes.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
kkakajan Purchased

Removed: WooCommerce Ajax Layered Nav premium plugin Removed: WooCommerce Compare Products premium plugin

Does this mean that i would not have ability to compare product? And i am using ajax layered woocommerce nav plugin, if i will update does this plugin will not be available?

Sara_p

Hi there, We’re sorry that this situation arose. We never wanted to act like we were in bad faith: we purchased an extended license to bundle your plugin in our themes, believing that this was permitted, by the terms of the GPL, just as it is permitted with plugins like the Revolution slider. But the plugin owner didn’t liked our decision to include their plugins, so we were forced to remove those. You can read part of the ongoing discussion on this blog post (http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates) were, among others, a co-founder of the company that creates Gravity Forms explain his reasons. This other post is were it all begin (http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/).

Now the themes are back online again without the plugins (that were an additional value for you, our users) but not the central part of our offerings.

This unfortunately means you need to buy a license for the plugin removed.

We are looking forward to find solution for the missing plugins problems, mainly by developing our plugins, so that we will not have licensing problems in future.

We’re really sorry, but this is the best we could do, given the situation.

Thank you all for purchasing our themes.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
Policon Purchased

Please, make available downloads of VER 1.5.0. Features, which are removed in v. 1.6 are critical for me.

Sara_p

Hi there, We’re sorry that this situation arose. We never wanted to act like we were in bad faith: we purchased an extended license to bundle your plugin in our themes, believing that this was permitted, by the terms of the GPL, just as it is permitted with plugins like the Revolution slider. But the plugin owner didn’t liked our decision to include their plugins, so we were forced to remove those. You can read part of the ongoing discussion on this blog post (http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates) were, among others, a co-founder of the company that creates Gravity Forms explain his reasons. This other post is were it all begin (http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/).

Now the themes are back online again without the plugins (that were an additional value for you, our users) but not the central part of our offerings.

We are looking forward to find solution for the missing plugins problems, mainly by developing our plugins, so that we will not have licensing problems in future.

We’re really sorry, but this is the best we could do, given the situation.

Unfortunately we cannot also give you an older version of your theme for the same reasons we have just explained.

Thank you all for purchasing our themes.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
kkakajan Purchased

Hi, i purchased this theme because of many features and plugins which are removed in v 1.6, how can i now add them back? ajax layered navigation plugin is 29$ in woocommerce site, why i must buy that from woocommmerce? i pay for bazar shop theme, because of that plugins availbaility… :(

Sara_p

Hi there, We’re sorry that this situation arose. We never wanted to act like we were in bad faith: we purchased an extended license to bundle your plugin in our themes, believing that this was permitted, by the terms of the GPL, just as it is permitted with plugins like the Revolution slider. But the plugin owner didn’t liked our decision to include their plugins, so we were forced to remove those. You can read part of the ongoing discussion on this blog post (http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates) were, among others, a co-founder of the company that creates Gravity Forms explain his reasons. This other post is were it all begin (http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/).

Now the themes are back online again without the plugins (that were an additional value for you, our users) but not the central part of our offerings.

We are looking forward to find solution for the missing plugins problems, mainly by developing our plugins, so that we will not have licensing problems in future.

We’re really sorry, but this is the best we could do, given the situation.

Thank you all for purchasing our themes.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I say the same, removed those plugins is not a good new :(

Sara_p

Hi there, We’re sorry that this situation arose. We never wanted to act like we were in bad faith: we purchased an extended license to bundle your plugin in our themes, believing that this was permitted, by the terms of the GPL, just as it is permitted with plugins like the Revolution slider. But the plugin owner didn’t liked our decision to include their plugins, so we were forced to remove those. You can read part of the ongoing discussion on this blog post (http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates) were, among others, a co-founder of the company that creates Gravity Forms explain his reasons. This other post is were it all begin (http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/).

Now the themes are back online again without the plugins (that were an additional value for you, our users) but not the central part of our offerings.

We are looking forward to find solution for the missing plugins problems, mainly by developing our plugins, so that we will not have licensing problems in future.

We’re really sorry, but this is the best we could do, given the situation.

Thank you all for purchasing our themes.

  • Elite Author
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Sold between 50 000 and 100 000 dollars
  • Beta Tester

Welcome Back!

Sara_p

Thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
oo7ml Purchased

Hi, i have purchased MayaShop and Bazar and both themes are excellent… so much options in both themes…

A quick question, after you install wordpress, should you install the theme OR woocommerce first?

Keep up the good work…

Sara_p

Hi, first activate the theme then Woocommerce! :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • India

hi Sara_P

This is not fare

you have removed major great plugins

Removed: Gravity Forms premium plugin Removed: WooCommerce Ajax Layered Nav premium plugin Removed: WooCommerce Compare Products premium plugin Removed: Gravity Forms Product Addons premium plugin

i love to use these plugin with Bazar Shop

Can i have 1.5 updated ver please

Sara_p

Hi there, We’re sorry that this situation arose. We never wanted to act like we were in bad faith: we purchased an extended license to bundle your plugin in our themes, believing that this was permitted, by the terms of the GPL, just as it is permitted with plugins like the Revolution slider. But the plugin owner didn’t liked our decision to include their plugins, so we were forced to remove those. You can read part of the ongoing discussion on this blog post (http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates) were, among others, a co-founder of the company that creates Gravity Forms explain his reasons. This other post is were it all begin (http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/).

Now the themes are back online again without the plugins (that were an additional value for you, our users) but not the central part of our offerings.

We are looking forward to find solution for the missing plugins problems, mainly by developing our plugins, so that we will not have licensing problems in future.

We’re really sorry, but this is the best we could do, given the situation.

Unfortunaly we cannot also give you an older version of the theme for the same reasons.

Thank you all for purchasing our themes.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
SoftFocus Purchased

Yeah you cant sell the product with features sand then just remove them as you wish!

Sara_p

Hi there, We’re sorry that this situation arose. We never wanted to act like we were in bad faith: we purchased an extended license to bundle your plugin in our themes, believing that this was permitted, by the terms of the GPL, just as it is permitted with plugins like the Revolution slider. But the plugin owner didn’t liked our decision to include their plugins, so we were forced to remove those. You can read part of the ongoing discussion on this blog post (http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates) were, among others, a co-founder of the company that creates Gravity Forms explain his reasons. This other post is were it all begin (http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/).

Now the themes are back online again without the plugins (that were an additional value for you, our users) but not the central part of our offerings.

We are looking forward to find solution for the missing plugins problems, mainly by developing our plugins, so that we will not have licensing problems in future.

We’re really sorry, but this is the best we could do, given the situation.

Thank you all for purchasing our themes.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
grpetz Purchased

I just purchased this theme a couple weeks ago for the great features… and now you removed them in the update?

Removed: Gravity Forms premium plugin Removed: WooCommerce Ajax Layered Nav premium plugin Removed: WooCommerce Compare Products premium plugin Removed: Gravity Forms Product Addons premium plugin

You can’t sell a product and then take out what you said WAS available in it. It is by far a great theme and great design, and customer support is quick to respond to issues, but it is wrong to do such a thing as offering something and then remove it after they buy it!

Sara_p

Hi there, We’re sorry that this situation arose. We never wanted to act like we were in bad faith: we purchased an extended license to bundle your plugin in our themes, believing that this was permitted, by the terms of the GPL, just as it is permitted with plugins like the Revolution slider. But the plugin owner didn’t liked our decision to include their plugins, so we were forced to remove those. You can read part of the ongoing discussion on this blog post (http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates) were, among others, a co-founder of the company that creates Gravity Forms explain his reasons. This other post is were it all begin (http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/).

Now the themes are back online again without the plugins (that were an additional value for you, our users) but not the central part of our offerings.

We are looking forward to find solution for the missing plugins problems, mainly by developing our plugins, so that we will not have licensing problems in future.

We’re really sorry, but this is the best we could do, given the situation.

Thank you all for purchasing our themes.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • United States

When I make changes the the themes layout; switch from boxed to stretched, add widgets to the shop page or change layout from left to right to full. The changes don’t take.

In addition the widgets on the front page are repeating themselves in the footer. http://phwyc.com/
Sara_p

Hi, please open a ticket in the support area and ask this to our developers. I can’t help you with tecnichal requests. Register yourself in our site: http://www.yithemes.com Then active your theme here: http://yithemes.com/theme-activation/

And then in the “Get support” page open a ticket and explain your issues.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
kkakajan Purchased

Hi, i purchased this theme because of many features and plugins which are removed in v 1.6, how can i now add them back? ajax layered navigation plugin is 29$ in woocommerce site, why i must buy that from woocommmerce? i pay for bazar shop theme, because of that plugins availbaility… :(

and we want replies for our comments :x

Sara_p

Hi there, We’re sorry that this situation arose. We never wanted to act like we were in bad faith: we purchased an extended license to bundle your plugin in our themes, believing that this was permitted, by the terms of the GPL, just as it is permitted with plugins like the Revolution slider. But the plugin owner didn’t liked our decision to include their plugins, so we were forced to remove those. You can read part of the ongoing discussion on this blog post (http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates) were, among others, a co-founder of the company that creates Gravity Forms explain his reasons. This other post is were it all begin (http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/).

Now the themes are back online again without the plugins (that were an additional value for you, our users) but not the central part of our offerings.

We are looking forward to find solution for the missing plugins problems, mainly by developing our plugins, so that we will not have licensing problems in future.

We’re really sorry, but this is the best we could do, given the situation.

Thank you all for purchasing our themes.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United States

VERY Interesting….

For everyone who has concerns involving the removal of the premium plugins; please see the links below. Be sure to read the comments section.

http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates

http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/#comment-9276
Sara_p

Hi Endure4C, thanks for sharing the actual situation with other users!

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hey Sara,

I have a simple question, how do I query a page to filter onsale only? This is what I’m talking about:
/shop/?max_price=200&min_price=100
Is it going to be something like this?
/shop/?onsale=yes

Thanks in advance, Alex

Sara_p

Hi, this example cannot work but you can use a woocommerce shortcode for on sale products.

[sale_products per_page=”12”]

More informations here: http://docs.woothemes.com/document/woocommerce-shortcodes/
Default-user

Oh, but i was talking about the search query after the url. like a filter website.com/shop/?.... that kind of stuff.

PS: what file do i have to edit to get out of maintenance manualy? many thanks

Default-user

NVM i figured out the above. Also, by doing that i updated the theme xD maybe it’s better to make to maintenance page with a login form so when you are in maintenance mode your staff has access to the site..

this is what i added to maintenance.php:

<?php if( $newsletter[‘enabled’] ): ?> <?php echo do_shortcode(‘[newsletter_form]’); ?> <?php echo do_shortcode('[woocommerce_my_account]'); ?> <?php endif ?>

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

then v1.5 will be a masterpiece edition :)...without massive feature addition will not upgrade :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
kkakajan Purchased

but in your “Live Preview” page, there is still woocommerce ajax layered navplugin in shop page, if you removed plugin, why u r still showing in demo page, that u have woocommerce ajax layered nav premium plugin? :X

Sara_p

Hi there, We’re sorry that this situation arose. We never wanted to act like we were in bad faith: we purchased an extended license to bundle your plugin in our themes, believing that this was permitted, by the terms of the GPL, just as it is permitted with plugins like the Revolution slider. But the plugin owner didn’t liked our decision to include their plugins, so we were forced to remove those. You can read part of the ongoing discussion on this blog post (http://yithemes.com/blog/yit-news/why-do-our-themes-do-not-appear-on-themeforest-announcement-and-updates) were, among others, a co-founder of the company that creates Gravity Forms explain his reasons. This other post is were it all begin (http://coenjacobs.me/en/dont-buy-bundled-premium-plugins/).

Now the themes are back online again without the plugins (that were an additional value for you, our users) but not the central part of our offerings.

We are looking forward to find solution for the missing plugins problems, mainly by developing our plugins, so that we will not have licensing problems in future.

We’re really sorry, but this is the best we could do, given the situation.

We’re also updating the demos and documentations in order to remove all reference to those plugins.

Thank you all for purchasing our themes.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
dinmix Purchased

can you recommend a developer to customize this theme?

Sara_p

Hi, if you send an email on support[at]yithemes.com we can suggest a developer that made some customization to other customers.

by
by
by
by
by
by