Discussion on BigOne - responsive premium OpenCart theme

254 comments found

Hi Koev, this theme looks great. A few questions before I begin setting up my site.

1. PayPal offers monthly subscription buttons. Will I need to embed one of those into the theme in order to have my customers auto-billed at the beginning of each month? Will this be a challenge?

2. Can I eliminate pricing from my products? All items are digital and will be downloaded by customers for FREE, covered by a monthly subscription through PayPal.

3. Can I have a custom note appear on each customer’s account page, giving instructions and other information?

4. Can I require each customer login before they shop?

Thank you! Pete

theAlThemist

Than it looks like you found what you need. :)

Default-user

I’m having troubles with the image manager. When uploading my logo, an alert appears that says “Use of undefined constant HTTP_IMAGE – assumed ‘HTTP_IMAGE’ on line 35”. The SRC in the source is “HTTP_IMAGEdata/logo.png”. How can I fix this? Thanks in advance.

theAlThemist

Hello petetaylor, you would need to sign in and send your messages using the same account used to purchase the theme before you can get support for this theme.

simvegas Purchased

Is it possible to adjust the zoom level of cloudzoom. I am finding tht on mouseover it does not zoom in enough for my liking.

theAlThemist

Hello simvegas, which zoon are you talking about? On product page or product listings?

PeteT Purchased

Hi again, I’m having troubles with the image manager. When uploading my logo, an alert appears that says “Use of undefined constant HTTP_IMAGE – assumed ‘HTTP_IMAGE’ on line 35”. The SRC in the source code is incorrect: “HTTP_IMAGEdata/logo.png”. How should I fix this? Thanks in advance, Pete

theAlThemist

Hello PeteT,

are you using some sort of image manager extension? It sounds like a wrong code somewhere. Could you please paste here the FULL error mesage? Line 35 of WHICH file?

Default-user
PeteT Purchased

Thanks Koev, but I realized the problem was that Fetch, my FTP, replaced the content rather than merging when I uploaded the theme. For anyone who uses Fetch, go to Remote / Mirror to replace the new files, instead of replacing them all.

PeteT Purchased

Thanks for responding Koev. I was not using a separate image manager, and I do not know which file the code was located in. All I know is that the developers code in Chrome was incorrect, as written above. The only message I received when uploading the .png was “Use of undefined constant HTTP_IMAGE – assumed ‘HTTP_IMAGE’ on line 35”. Could this be an issue with the theme install, web host, OpenCart update? If you can help me figure out in which file this code is located, I can fix the error myself. I’m struggling to find the file. Thanks, Pete

theAlThemist

Hello PeteT,

do you still have the same error? If so, could you please copy the whole error message?

Default-user
PeteT Purchased

That was the entire error message. Still getting the error. What file will let me edit the HTML for the site?

theAlThemist

Hello Pete,

it’s just not possible that this is the whole error message. The PHP function prints the error, the line where it’s find and the file that contains this line. Could you please send me an e-mail with your store URL and temporary admin access to check?

PeteT Purchased

Koev, is there a way to replace the background pattern.png files with JPEG’s? I looked inside the stylesheet.css and couldn’t find any reference to the patterns. Thanks.

theAlThemist

Hello PeteT,

I am afraid you can’t without editing the theme control module as all pattern files are defined there. You can find the background files references in admin/view/template/module/BigOnecontrol.php

Default-user
PeteT Purchased

Thanks! That’s the file I was looking for.

IMPORTANT NOTICE 01.08.2013

Hello everybody,

due to too many bugs found everyday in the latest OpenCart v1.5.6, the theme wouldn’t be updated to support OC 1.5.6 until the first stable bugfix release for 1.5.6 is out. This would probably be OC 1.5.6.1

Aramjo Purchased

Hello Koev,

The mobile view we fixed for the home screen, but if one visits a category the problem with the space on the right is still there.

Can you fix this?

theAlThemist

Hello Aramjo,

I’ll check this but it sounds kinda impossible as the problems were in the menu structure and footer structure which are common for all pages. However, I’ll check this. Thank you for your feedback.

Hello Koev,

Search Criteria No longer works. You have news?

theAlThemist

Hello MaurizioRagno,

I have tested your site and it looks like the main search form work but the form on the search page doesn’t. Are you sure you didn’t replaced the search files from 1.5.4.1 version on your store? It looks like the store is using 1.5.5.1 but it behaves like 1.5.4.1 on the search. Try to reupload the latest 1.5.5.1 files of the theme.

Default-user

I haven’t do anything

This is a new test for try http://shop.nextgaming.it/ and i have the same problem

I install 1.5.5.1 and after install BIG ONE

What could be wrong?

Good afternoon. This pattern supports the Russian language?

theAlThemist

Hello acceess,

the theme supports ANY language. You would just need to install the default russian language pack and ALSO copy and translate the custom theme language files to your russian folder.

Hello I want to do the below:

The image at the product page uses cloudzoom. I want to use cloudzoom with a zoom link that when I click at it the default opencart gallery will pop up and display all the images of the product.

Can you please tell me the modification that I have to do at the product page?

Thank you in advance.

theAlThemist

Hello singular,

I am afraid this is not possible without a serious modification. You would need to rewrite the whole image section and add the link with the proper rell attribute. Also you would need to write a script changing the link for the active image.

theAlThemist

No, it’s not normal. It caused by hosting parameters incompatibility. Check this with your hosting support. There were 2 other buyers with the same problem and it turned to be a hosting problem.

Default-user

Ok thx

Hi There, Im looking to purchase your theme for one of my customers, please advise on whether i am able to add a banner on the home page with a coupon like timer. exactly the same look as when i click on Mens underware set in your demo except i want that on the home page.

thanx Ammar

theAlThemist

Yes, but they are NOT banners! They are product listing modules!

Default-user

lol ok sorry i think i understand now, so for both themes i can display them on the home page as a product listing? appologies if im still not correct, i have to make sure i purchase the right product

thank you again

theAlThemist

Yes, you can. :) Check those two links – you can have the deals modules on ANY page:

- GALKA http://dimitarkoev.com/galka/index.php?route=product/category&path=59

- Universum http://universumtheme.com/index.php?route=product/category&path=18

luxor Purchased

hi. how can i add “about us” or custom menu items in specific place on main menu? (for example side of home)

thanks

theAlThemist

Hello luxor,

I am afraid you can’t. It’s dynamically created and there is no place to just put it there. You can use the top menu instead.

clawmvp Purchased

hello, can you please tell me how to integrate google+ in Social media section? thank you.

theAlThemist

Hello clawmvp,

exactly where would you like to integrate it?

And what would you like to integrate? Google+ button? A whole widget?

noli1 Purchased

Hi there for some reason the twitter tweets are not loading up can you please tell me how to fix this, and also when was the last update done if any for the theme

thank you

theAlThemist

Hello noli1,

could you please give me temporary admin and FTP access to your store to check what could be wrong?

Default-user
noli1 Purchased

yeah that is possible. can you please tell me your email so i can email you privately

thank you

theAlThemist

Hello noli1,

you can use the contact form in my profile page (lower-right corner). It’s safe and sends the message directly to my mail. Then I would be able to answer directly to your mail.

Products filter available?

theAlThemist

I am not really sure what do you mean, but anyway the theme doesn’t have it’s own filter system. Just the default OpenCart filter module.

Hey Koev, I have installed your wonderful theme for my estore When I hover my mouse over the megamenu all my categories show, but the only problem is that all of my categories don’t fit on the page

I have to scroll down but can still only see the bottom list of subcategories

Can you please help

website: www.greencooled.com (hover your mouse over indoor lighting) the bottom subcategories get cut off the screen

Thank you

theAlThemist

You can change the TOP property of the following class from 0 to -255px. stylesheet.css, line 2172

#menu ul#topnav ul.children {
    background: url("../image/back_price_trans2.png") repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0);
    border-top: 37px solid #E1E1E1;
    float: left;
    left: 200px;
    margin: 0;
    min-height: 400px;
    opacity: 0;
    padding: 10px 20px 20px;
    position: absolute;
    top: 0px;
    transition: visibility 0s linear 0.5s, opacity 0.5s linear 0s;
    visibility: hidden;
    width: 950px;
    z-index: 9998;
}
Default-user

Thank you so much!

Buddy Koev,

I am sorry to bug you over and over, I have a little problem, I uploaded images for my parent categories, But the category image shows only 100×100 in the BigMegaMenu that pops up.

How can I make the image spread out wide across the top

You can see what im talking about, when you hover your mouse over “Indoor Lighting” the category image ontop is having issues

Link: www.greencooled.com

I can edit the css but I I just need some information on which line and how to fix the issue.

Thank you

theAlThemist

Hello ledkingz,

I am afraid simple CSS changes wouldn’t help here. The menu system was built to work with a small thumbnail and a text title. I can see you managed to change the image size without my help, but keep in mind that could lead to other problems if used for non-first-level categories as the thumbnails for “refine search would also be affected”.

However, if you face more problems and need help, just let me know.

Hello, am unable to get the categories to show on the left menu. any ideas please really need to have the menu bar with the categories working

theAlThemist

Hello sirluca,

it looks like you never purchased this theme (or anything else on themeforest actually)

by
by
by
by
by
by