56 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Mexico
Vcent Purchased

Thanks, I’ll start with my proyect now…

Anps
Anps Author

When you finish it would be great to se what was blocked used for :)

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello Anps, Great design! but i just wanna say that the drop down menu is jerking in IE7 . Also the slider images are showing weird shadows when sliding. Please provide a fix for that.

Anps
Anps Author

Yes, we know that is why as it sas in description we do not support IE7 , we werent planning to support IE7 . Tho if we get many requests will fix it in wp version and then update html.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
atdavies Purchased

if available for wordpress to we need to rebuy?

Anps
Anps Author

Don’t know you should ask envato support, but i think yes.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Russian Federation

Great theme!! But i ll be waiting for WP version

Anps
Anps Author

Thank you

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Any good news on color variation with responsivness update yet? Thanks.

Anps
Anps Author

We are close to launching WP, after that we will update this template to responsiv and color variations. Lets say till the end of next week

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • United Kingdom
Elliott Purchased

I bought this template recently, my WARNING is that it works badly across browsers. You may preview the template in (your) browser and it works great. However it has NOT been tested across them all. (I did however, and it doesn’t perform) MOST of the features do not actually work: like the blog for example which in fact is pointless to include. It is an INEPT template produced by INEPT designers – NOT developers. Please do yourself a favour and DO NOT waste your TIME or MONEY .

Also the communication of support from the team although very quick – did NOT follow through with my enquiry and offer the support or advice I requested. #gotcutoffbigtime

In short DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY BUYING THIS HALF BAKED PIECE Of S**T.

Lets up the ante?

Anps
Anps Author

Hi

I would like to know what doesn’t work in other browsers, this is a html template, blog doesn’t work in html templates mate, to my knowlidge. And about support, i did not get anything on my mail via portfolio, from you nither a question here, would like to know how did you request support, since all other mails were answered almost imidiatley? Only problem is with IE7 and that we stoped supporting.

Anps
Anps Author

you did contact me and i answered back and you said to quote: “Great thanks for your help :-)”

  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
  • Slovenia
Anps Author

After the previous comment we got our hands on a Mac and re-checked our site there. There were a couple of mistakes, which we fixed.

Now hopfully there won’t be anymore errors :) And if you have any issues, please contact us and we will try to help you ASAP .

And again: This is a HTML page on which the blog is static – there is no CMS backing up this site. If you want a dynamic page, wait till next week when we will release a WordPress version.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • United Kingdom
Elliott Purchased

Hi, what you are saying is not true. I contacted you and said that it doesn’t work on my iPad properly. You said you tested on the Sim and it worked okay but that you would test on actual iPad later and let me know, but never bothered to get back to me because this theme does NOT work well on the iPad.

You simply dismissed my enquiry.

Note: You are correct that HTML doesn’t support the blog all that well or easily even. However my point is WHY BOTHER to add a “fake” blog system with the “fake” comments underneath and the “fake” column with the blog recents if it doesn’t really work? It just doesn’t make sense to include those things into a theme that can’t possibly support them.

Therefore this theme does 2 things;

1. It fools buyers into thinking it does more than it does.

2. It takes people experience and time to remove the “fake” features from the theme because they MUST be removed.

Again, in short you have cheated us into buying your theme. I did NOT like the stream of private messages I received from you that attacked me for writing a bad review. The comments are here to both enable us to either praise a theme or put it down so customers know what they are buying. I do not give you permission at any time to ever contact me via private message again and tell me off for my opinion. If it worked great you would get a great review?

Please do revise you theme and make it so that it “just works” like it should and omit the parts from it that are already useless. I would actually very much like my money returned in full for this theme.

Anps
Anps Author

1. A lot of HTML templates incorporate blog.

2. It takes about 10min to remove to remove the whole blog template.

3. Sorry for contacting you via profile.

4. Please contact support for a refund.

5. We are in the process of reviewing it on a iPad.

6. I did confirm before you bought it that the blog template doesn’t work (it’s static) and that they don’t work in HTML , didn’t I?

  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items

hey Anps,

I really love this template as long as I can customize the colors of the various blocks via CSS and not PSD . :) But, for me, huge black weird shadows display wrong in IE8 (not IE7 ) on both my laptop and desktop computers too, this is why I havent purchased. I have Windows 7 on both of my computers, and it does this. Hope this helps you fix the issues! :-) Other than that its a beautiful template.

Anps
Anps Author

Thank you for the positive feedback about the design and also for letting us know about the issue.

Could you please sent me a screenshot to my mail at ziga@envoo.net so I can check what the problem is and I will try to fix it as soon as possible.

We tried making this theme pure CSS3 , almost no images, but during the development we realised that it really slowed the performance of the site – there were too many gradients, shadows etc. and the site performed badly on scrolling.

We will add more color variations in WP and then update the HTML version, hopefully in a week or two.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Sold between 1 and 100 dollars
  • United Kingdom

Hi,

Theme looks great! Are source PSD files provided with theme?

Thanks

Anps
Anps Author

Thank you and yes, all source PSD files are provided with the theme.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi Anps,

This is nice, this is very nice actually.

I can’t wait to see your upgrade version with responsive layout and colors.

Don’t worry about the comments of Elliott.

It will not stop me to buy your template because, it’s a really nice one.

Claude

Anps
Anps Author

Thank you Claude!

Hopefully we will upgrade it next week, just after releasing WP version.

  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
  • Slovenia
Anps Author

We have updated our theme so that it works on iPad devices.

Next update will be shortly (hopefully by the end of next week) with color variations and responsive design!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi, I want to be able to add tags to all the pages and content types like Staff and Portfolio, is there an option to do this, if so how?

Anps
Anps Author

Hi, could you please contact us via portfolio contact form.

Thank you

  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Interviewed on the Envato Notes blog
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Europe
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
+3 more

We always add the blog part in the HTML versions also, some might find it useful and I think most of the authors add it.

Theme seems to work fine now in Ipads and Iphones so I guess it has been polished :).

I think it’s a pretty great template overall and one of the most unique ones on Themeforest, great job ;)

Anps
Anps Author

Thank you very much!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Mexico
Vcent Purchased

Hi Anps, shadows display wrong in IE8 , can you fix it?, I send you a screenshoot at your email.

Anps
Anps Author

Hi

Thank you for your purchase

We recived it and will check it and will contact you for further info.

Default-user
Vcent Purchased

Thanks, looks good…

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Are there different colors available for this theme/template yet? I would love it if you had blue instead of red/orange.

Anps
Anps Author

hi

Not yet, it will be done by the end of the week. And it will be done in blue. Cheers

Default-user

Hey… any update on this yet?

Anps
Anps Author

Sorry for the delay, we are launching wp tomorrow after that we need a day or two for html to update to responsive and color shemes

  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
  • Slovenia
Anps Author

Hi

New update just got aproved: We fixed the IE8 shadowing issues and addapted some features for IE8 . So it should work fine now.

If any problems persist please do contact us.

Cheers

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
  • United States

Hi Anps, I see the Contact form has a internal js validation of the information you write in there, does it include the php?, if not which one should I use, i don’t know php, can you please recomend me one?

Anps
Anps Author

Hi,

the contact form is fully functional and it those include php yes…. so all you do you just change your email in config.php

Hope i understud your question if you need any help at all please do contact us via portfolio contact form, we will be glad to offer further help.

Best regards

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi Anps,

No pressure, just want to know, when your responsive and new color design will available.

Regard

Claude

Anps
Anps Author

we are just about to publish wp after that we need a few days to redo the html… we had some problems with wp with ie8… so we are going to submit it tomorrow morning. Thank you for your patient

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hey, could I just get an actual target date on when the WP and the colors will be completed? I’m not trying to push, I just want to know when to actually expect it. If it’s a week from now, cool. If it’s a month from now, cool. Just let me know so I don’t keep checking back every day.

Anps
Anps Author

Hi, sorry for the late answer, we are submiting it today.

Cheers

by
by
by
by
by
by