57 comments found

Great theme! Let me know when you finish the wordpress version. kofiii@live.ca

readactor

Hello KofiAk,

thanks for purchase. regarding the wp version, i am working at live demo content now. after that remain just the documentation.

kind regards

Youu CAN dooo it

Twitter blocks do not works anymore (due to changes in twitter api). Is there a fix?

readactor

Hi Ginoplusio,

The things get a bit more complicated for normal buyers with the new Twitter API and that is the reason for what i will remove the feature from template. Course, i cannot provide support for the new API.

thanks for understanding

(later edit: in case i find a proper solution for a html template, i will be happy to provide an update)

readactor

an update containing files for the new Twitter API 1.1 was approved.

Announcement

Between July 12 to July 15 (inclusively) cannot be provided any support. All requests collected during this period will be processed in order they were received on Tuesday, July 16.

Thank you so much for patience and understanding!

wow, no offense but theres alot of stupid people on evanto. they are web developers whom cant convert a templte to a wordpress theme or cnt read the 465 post where you show them where the wp version can be found. nice looking template thought. is the twitter functions up to date with the current changes?

readactor

Hello Jqualey,

thabnks for your template appreciation. yes, the twitter is working with the new API.

kind regards

The new Blogfest Wordpress version is too good.. I have Purchased Blogfest HTML Template & Working on My Web Project. I’m requesting you to update the Blogfest HTML Template as I seen in Blogfest Wordpress version you have added many nice things like new main content css field in post page, list, heading, Google plus counter. I request you to please do add some nice stuff in Blogfest HTML Template also. Hopes you’ll do it soon.. :)

readactor

Hello,

you can email it. but please keep in mind you will receive support just for this HTML template presented like is in the live demo. To see the css styles for lists, check the elements page from live demo / template.

kind regards

harshadkhandare

OK I’ll mail you Screenshots.. mail id pls

readactor

Hi,

From time you had purchased this template, i received many emails from you. That mean you know the way and where to send the email :)

kind regards

BUG: 404.html Device: Mobile, Ipad Link: http://blogfest.foldingtheme.com/404.html Drop down menu is not working in 404.html page

readactor

Hi,

Is not a bug. For the 404 page template is no dropdown menu. The user can select pages from the body of 404 page template, the logo is linked to home page etc.

kind regards

harshadkhandare

Thanks!

Twitter Counter is not working.. :(

harshadkhandare

Thanks for the reply.. :)

readactor

Hello,

The bug is fixed and a a new file was submitted. You should receive an email when is approved.

kind regards

harshadkhandare

gr8 waiting for update mail :)

I got update mail from theme forest.. but i want to know witch file you have updated.. what types of changes you have made in specific file.. :) Please help on this so it is helpful to me while updating my website code.

readactor

Hello,

See the template update section from template description. is talk about file js/functions.js

kind regards

harshadkhandare

Done.. :) Thanks for this Update..

jalonsoad Purchased

Hi, Just bought the theme and loaded into the browser and the yellow arrows of the slider seems doesn’t work. any ideas? The slider works but not the buttons

Default-user
jalonsoad Purchased

Works on firefox, not in chrome..

readactor

Hello,

Is tested with the latest Chrome version and is working. Like you see the rest of the buyers don’t have this issue. When you go to the http://www.woothemes.com/flexslider/ the arrows are working?

This can be a problem of your Chrome browser custom settings, coming from detection of IOS and touch events. Go to chrome://flags and look after (“Enable touch events”). Is disabled?

kind regards

Default-user
jalonsoad Purchased

Yes, may be Its my problem. Thanks for your response and support. I’ll try to fix it, cheers

Announcement

Between September 9 and September 12 (inclusively) cannot be provided any support. All requests collected during this period will be processed in order they were received on Friday, September 13.

Thank you for patience and understanding!

Helooo, how many PSD files (sites) do you heave on your template??

readactor

Hi,

3 PSD files: home page, category and post.

Kind regards

hi, i just bought your template and i was working to apply it at jimdo system, however, i have some issues because doesn´t work as i expect, my web page is alejandrovilla.com.mx, could you give me some support.

Sorry, i dont know how to use html or this kind of things.

Thanks

readactor

Hello Alex,

I am not familiar with jimdo. I can provide support just for the template itself. You can see more here:

http://themeforest.net/item/blogfest-blog-news-and-magazine-html-template/3655182/support

kind regards

Dear Author Have you psd file with purchase? Thanks

readactor

Hello,

Yes. For home, category and post pages.

Kind regards

Request :) Please do updated Twitter API I’m getting error ---- The Twitter REST API v1 is no longer active. Please migrate to API v1.1. https://dev.twitter.com/docs/api/1.1/overview

Announcement

Between July 10 to July 14 (inclusively) cannot be provided any support. All requests collected during this period will be processed in order they were received on Tuesday, July 15.

Thank you so much for patience and understanding!

by
by
by
by
by
by