468 comments found

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

What to I do to make the accordion menu default open or closed on page load?

Thx

muffingroup

Hi,

unfortunately support is only for our customers but as we see you have no “Purchased” label next to your question what means you have never purchased any of our themes.

Thanks for understanding!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
yatin Purchased

Hi, We are facing an issue. We are using the content builder and on one page want to have: 1. Tabs Module 2. a module with iframe (thru java script) but when we load both, the tabs do not come up. Here is an example: http://vectuspoint.com/newdev/test47444. Could you please check and let us know.

muffingroup

Hi,

Please send us access to your wp dashboard on pm with explanation and we`ll have a look on this problem.

For future support please visit:

Support forum

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hiya,

I like your theme very much and looking to buy within the next month, do you have an admin demo?

Some main navigation links jump to the left a bit when you hover over them, could you put a transparent or white 1px border, changing to blue on hover on links to avoid this?

Thanks for your help!

muffingroup

Hi,

unfortunately we do not provide any admin demo.

Can you explain in which browser and what exactly links in menu jump to the left when you hover on them? Because we didn`t noticed anything like that.

Thanks for your interest anyway!

Default-user

It’s updated Chrome 33.0.1750.146 m on 1024×768. If you zoom out to 90% or less and go up and down over the Shop or Showcase links you’ll see what I mean.

No worries about the admin demo, I’m sure it’s good. Do you have a documentation link instead?

Thanks :)

muffingroup

We already checked it in Chrome browser (also the newest version) and we don`t see anything. Really! And we have no idea what you mean at all. You are the first person who say something jump to the left.

But link to the documentation is http://themes.muffingroup.com/bretheon/documentation.pdf

Default-user

Cool, thanks. Not sure then, maybe it’s my resolution. Thanks anyway :)

muffingroup

You’re welcome!

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • United States

great site

muffingroup

Many thanks :) Really appreciate!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi,

Thank you for your great themes. I would like to buy this theme to, the only qustion i have is the (Article box). as you mentioned in the documentation the only avalible size is ‘1/2’. But what hapends if you want to use the sidebar? Will this remain well?

Thx

muffingroup

Hi,

if you will select the sidebar, then it looks like on the following screenshot http://snag.gy/Q1Gy2.jpg

Sidebar got own width so the size of article box is reduced. \ Thanks for your interest! ;)

Faktor22

Hi,

First of all thank you for the quick response. Is this the same for the theme Bretheon?

Thx

muffingroup

You’re welcome!

Yes, the same will be with bretheon.

Faktor22

Great Thank you :)

muffingroup

No problem ;)

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • United States

Is there an “easy” way to make the responsive navigation menu like your newer themes have?

muffingroup

Sorry but this one is not easy and need many changes. Maybe your website developer will be able to do it or you can ask about it on http://goo.gl/rqlGvL

For future support please visit:

Support forum

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users

Hi may I know how do you make a landing page looks like demo, as in choosing which site you want to visit: boxed or wide. Is there any plugin i can use? I’d like to do the same. Thanks a lot!

muffingroup

Hi,

unfortunately there is no plugins for that. We built it with plain html and js what you can check in the langing page code.

For future support please visit:

Support forum

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
UKPF Purchased

Hi guys, is there a way to delete the subheader overlay while INSIDE backend of wordpress editor? You know, the bubbly image.

muffingroup

Hey,

yes of course, you can do it. Please just use below css code:

#Subheader { background-image: none; }

For future support please visit:

Support forum

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

You were just my hero baby! You just kissed away the pain! :D (Enrique Iglesias just in case you’re not as cheesy as me!)

muffingroup

Thanks :) Glad to hear that!

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

Hi again guys, I’ve got a very very urgent problem that I hope you can help me with. To remove the blue chains from the images I pasted this code .icon-link:before { display: none; } into Theme Options > Custom CSS section and the site has gone blank (completely white). I pressed back on the browser and took out the code… still a blank site. When I press update… still white. The only option I have is to press back on the browser to get back to the editor but nothing I do can correct the problem. You kissed away the pain once, can you do it twice?? I hope so or I’m out of a job! Haha!

muffingroup

This is not possible to get white screen after using above code and we are sure about that. The problem must be somewhere else – maybe hosting problem? At first we recommend to turn off all your plugins because maybe you don`t have enough memory on server and that`s why got this blank screen. If it won`t help, then please contact with your hosting provider and ask if they got any issues.

For future support please visit:

Support forum

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

Thanks for your super quick response. It only happened when I pasted in that code and pressed update. I was using the site fine just moments before. Now I can’t access anything at all in the whole backend – every page (even dashboard) is a completely blank white page with just the url showing in the address bar. Is there anything you can think of? Sorry to be a pain.

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

Oh and I can’t turn off plugins because I can’t access any pages at all. They are all blank.

muffingroup

So we recommend to re-install theme first. It it won`t help then please re-install wordpress files because probably something else happened.

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

I can’t reinstall theme because I can’t even access /wp-admin/ – that’s a blank page too

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

www.heirtrace.co.uk – you will see what I mean

muffingroup

We see there is nothing in the code so we don`t know how we can help you. Something is just wrong on your side.

You can re-install theme within FTP. It has been described on http://forum.muffingroup.com/bretheon/discussion/6/how-update-to-the-new-version-of-bretheon-theme

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

Yeah I guess FTP might be the only option. It’s just that the hosting is outsourced and I can’t get in contact with the right person to get the FTP logins. What a strange coincidence that clicking update made the site disappear. That’s not your problem though and thank you for being so quick to reply. Enrique will rescue me so I’m not worried.

muffingroup

In this kind of cases, FTP is the only option. Strange things sometimes happen with wordpress and sometimes it is really hard to sort them out. We saw similar situatiuons in the past and the problems was related between server and internet connection of person that is uploading something. Maybe some files has been missed while update or sometimes even one line can be not uploaded properly and all we get is blank screen.

When you will get access to FTP you can also at first turn on WP_DEBUG and maybe it will show you some errors. But if not, then only re-installing should help.

Enrique will definitely rescue you :)

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

Ha thanks for your help guys :)

muffingroup

No problem!

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

It’s fixed! :) I guess I pasted it in the wrong section! Is there any way you could show me a screen shot of where the .icon-link:before { display: none; } code needs to go? I’ve found the layout part in theme options file but can’t see a custom CSS section? Maybe I’m semi-blind. I don’t know.

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

This is the area where I assumed to paste it (in theme-options.php)...

// Custom CSS -------- $sections[‘custom-css’] = array( ‘title’ => __(‘Custom CSS’, ‘mfn-opts’), ‘fields’ => array(

array(
            'id' => 'custom-css',
            'type' => 'textarea',
            'title' => __('Custom CSS', 'mfn-opts'), 
            'sub_desc' => __('Paste your custom CSS code here.', 'mfn-opts'),
);
),
),

But it seems to have no effect and the blue chain is still visible on hover over every linked image.

Any help you can give would be super awesome :)

muffingroup

The only place, where you should paste each css code is Theme options > Layout > Custom CSS section. How this section looks like, you can see on http://pbrd.co/1frwrzX

For future support please visit:

Support forum

Default-user
UKPF Purchased

I was thinking too technically I guess! Thanks for your help, it worked a treat :)

muffingroup

Sometimes things are easier than we think! We always try to do everything the easiest way as it is possible so maybe next time will be better if you will ask us how to do it and you can save time and energy for something else :)

For future support please visit:

Support forum

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
skndal Purchased

A special word of recognition for Muffingroup’s loyal commitment towards customers to keep updating the theme for so long. I have not encountered such dedication to consistent performance from many other ThemeForest authors, so here’s a big pat on the back for that guys. Keep it up =)

muffingroup

Thanks a lot my friend. It is really nice to see that some people appreciate our work :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Italy
Lingam Purchased

Hi! One question: how can I make a page looking like your “Showcase page” on demo? Thanks for answer!

muffingroup

Hi,

it has been described on theme support forum so please take a look on http://forum.muffingroup.com/bretheon/discussion/431/showcase-page/p1 and this will definitely help you :)

For future support please visit:

Support forum

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Italy
Lingam Purchased

ops… two more question! I’ve got a big problem making a simple article: the theme interface don’t let me write inside the text provided space! Wht’s happen? I’m using a WP 3.5.1and Theme version 2.0.1: quite old I know! but if I upgrade to WP 3.8 and Theme 2.2.5 I lose all the works done? Is there a simple way to upgrade WP and Theme versions? Thanks for answer

muffingroup

You got very old wordpress version. We recommend to update theme and wordpress version. You shouldn`t lose any content as this is only update. If you didn`t touched any theme files then all will be ok because updates are not related with database where everything is stored.

Lingam
Lingam Purchased

Ok, thanks for two answer! The important thing is not to lose content and work done last year. So if I touched also some theme files, I’ll have to replace them with the same kind of changes, is it right?

muffingroup

If you changed theme files, then you should make backup of your current files to be sure you got everything. Then you need to compare new files with old one and check what changes you did. You can use beyonce compare for that. More info about that you can read on http://forum.muffingroup.com/bretheon/discussion/6/how-update-to-the-new-version-of-bretheon-theme

For future support please visit:

Support forum

Lingam
Lingam Purchased

Thank a lot, I’ll try.

muffingroup

You’re welcome!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello, i created a child theme and need to invert title and slogan at the Article Box feature on the page builder. I already duplicated the file “functions/theme-shortcodes.php” in the child theme folder and inverted the lines 190/191, but the child theme doesn’t change it. It worked in the normal theme.

Can u help me?

muffingroup

Hey,

we already replied on your question on theme support forum so please take a look on http://forum.muffingroup.com/bretheon/discussion/comment/3078

For future support please visit:

Support forum

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United Kingdom
paquito Purchased

Hi,

How can I get the first item in the accordion to be closed instead of open by default?

thank you p

muffingroup

Hey,

it has been described on theme support forum so please read the following topic http://forum.muffingroup.com/bretheon/discussion/comment/3109

For future support please visit:

Support forum

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
  • United States

I am registered on the forum, and tried to post an issue on theme support, but the error code “Body is required” despite copy being inserted. Your forum isn’t working right.

Bretheon is a very nice template overall with version 2.2.6 installed on Wordpress 3.8.3, under Internet Explorer 11 on Windows 7 SP1, but finding some bugs along the way.

1) http://strongwealthadvisory.com When a user loads the video slide, the video starts to play, however the animation continues. This negates the value or reason to include video insertion. If a Vimeo or YouTube code is include during the page creation, the slide associated should suspend activity for the duration of the full video. Otherwise, it has no value as an attribute in the slider composition. A person should be able to at least enter a desired delay for that one slide only, a box next to the video code entered. This appears to be a long stand issue, where I have experimented with older versions. Can a fix be provided?

2) A person should be able to go into the Muffin Theme Manager > Colors > Boxes and apply a custom color in let’s say Background color 5. I entered #a2a2a2 purged cache, refreshed and restart the browser and tried in another browser to no avail. At least these customizations are not working.

3) When attempting to activate a different overlay in box mode, a person should be able to go into the Muffin Theme Manager > Layout > General and select one of the 14 options. However, no matter how an option is selected, it continues to return to “Without Overlay” even though “Boxed” layout type is selected. I can’t seem to get many of the user selectable options to work, after many, many tries.

4) A pesky oversight is the “Reset to Defaults” in the Themes Option Panel should be allotted for each panel independently, instead pressing the reset button resets ALL the settings! I lost everything configured resetting. Not a good concept.

5) Creating a Child theme is not predictable, at least with the XML import. Once activated, the sub-headers come forward as main heads and other unexpected anomalies which renders it problematic.

Below is my Styles.CSS file I created as a root install:

/* Theme Name: Bretheon Child Description: Bretheon Child Theme Template: bretheon Version: 2.2.6 Text Domain: bretheon-child /

@import url(”../bretheon/css/style.css”); @import url(”../bretheon/css/base.css”); @import url(”../bretheon/css/buttons.css”); @import url(”../bretheon/css/skeleton.css”); @import url(”../bretheon/css/layout.css”); @import url(”../bretheon/css/variables.css”); @import url(”../bretheon/css/shortcodes.css”); @import url(”../bretheon/css/animations.css”); @import url(”../bretheon/css/font-awesome.css”); @import url(”../bretheon/css/fonts.css”);

/ If you want to add your own css code, please do it in css/custom.css / @import url(”../bretheon/css/custom.css”);

/ =Theme customization starts here -----------—- */

Inndesign

2 and 3 were solved by deleting the applied Child Theme. 1, 4 & 5 are still challenges.

muffingroup

Hey,

we have no idea what forum problem you got because we checked it already and all works fine. As you can see hundreds of users use forum so something wrong must be on your side. We’re going to reply on your questions below.

1) You use Muffin Slider and that`s how it should work so nothing is wrong. This is standard behaviour and nothing can`t be fixed here.

2) Do you use “Custom” skin or one of predefined? Because coustom colors works only with custom skin.

3) This problem must be related with your cache plugin. We recommend to remove cache plugin at all while you create website and activate it only after it is finished. If it won`t help, then please send us access to your wp dashboard with explanation and we`ll have a look on it.

4) This button has been added because lot`s of users asked about this option. But if you don`t need this button you can remove it. Go to muffin-options/css/options.css file, go to line 348 where is code responsible for this button which looks like below:

#mfn-wrapper .mfn-popup-reset{ display: block; float:left; cursor:pointer; font-size: 12px; height:auto; text-decoration: none; font-weight: bold; color:#666; padding: 4px 16px; border: 1px solid; border-color:#C0C3C5 #D3D5D8 #CDD0D2 #BEC1C4;
    -moz-border-radius: 5px;
    -webkit-border-radius: 5px;
    border-radius: 5px;
}

and instead of display: block, you should have display: none.

5) All info about child theme you can read on https://codex.wordpress.org/Child_Themes but more info about it you can read on our theme support forum in below topics:

http://forum.muffingroup.com/bretheon/discussion/980/problem-with-child-theme/p1 http://forum.muffingroup.com/bretheon/discussion/285/child-theme-question/p1

For future support please visit:

Support forum

Inndesign

1) I contest with response one. I have had skill developers able to insert time delays on sliders with video. So Muffin Group does not know how to provide this level of skill sets on their own slider?

2-3) I mentioned in follow-up post 2 and 3 was resolved?

4) Wow, difficult gaining logical support… I am not asking the button to be removed. I think it would make a lot more sense restraining the reset to each panel viewed. Instead, one click and all settings removed. A global reset is instant kill to lots of work.

5) I provided the Child-theme code for review. I have created many, therefore I don’t need a beginners outline. Once installed, it disables the ability to set options in the Themes Option Panel. The links to the forum were useless. Sounds like I am on my own to figure things out. Seems to be the normal protocol with themes purchased on Theme Forest.

I tried your forum again and the same error occurs, “Body is required” error in IE11, Google, Foxfire. Denial of a problem based on what others experience does not solve a problem incurred. A fundamental understanding when one is skilled with support. An amateur will always point to the successes and ignore the minority, end result = unreliable support.

muffingroup

1) Yes, we don`t know. This is how it works with our slider and purchase you purchased theme it was visible on demo page. So before purchase you should ask if this is possible to do it as you need.

2,3) If you got custom skin selected and removed cache, then we need access to your wp dashboard on pm so we can have a look on your problem because now we have no idea what can be the problem.

4) This option was added at the request of many other users so we can`t do anything else especially for your needs.

BTW We really don`t understand the problem. Eben if someone will click on “Reset to defaults” button by mistake, will see info if he is sure to reset all custom values what you can see on http://snag.gy/jaGHy.jpg

5) With this one we have no idea what can be the problem in your case. For many other users everything works and we didn`t noticed any problems.

If forum doesn`t work in your case, then we really have no idea how we can help you because we never met anything like that before. We already got over 10000 registered users on our all support forums and never heared about this problem. We already checked it in Google Chrome, Firefox and IE11 and all works fine. That`s why we really have no idea how to help you while all is ok.

BTW We always base on % of users because it is not possible to check each thing for each user. If for 99,99% users all works fine but for 1 user doesn`t it means that this is not our false.

Inndesign

I tried your forum again and again and the same error occurs, “Body is Required” error in IE11. The comment box will not accept any content entered as existing when clicking “Post Comment” button. I can’t use your help forum. See here: http://strongwealthadvisory.com/bodyisrequired.jpg

I need to add the Google font Oswald:700 as a Main Menu Font and Headings Font under Font Family. I tried many different efforts with Google Font Subset option and the Custom CSS option. I don’t want to use the Custom CSS, because it needs to selectable from the two drop downs for global application, ideally. Editing the fonts.php in the muffin-options folder is no good either. All out of options at this point.

muffingroup

We really have no idea why you got this problem and where this come from and we can`t help. We really want but have no idea how because since over 10000 registered users you are the first person who got this problem and we really don`t understand. But we`ll try to answer on your question here.

As we see, Oswald font is added and also you should have 700 weight in link to google as well because this has been done in default version so you don`t need to modify any font files. Please just select “Oswald” font for the sections where you need it, send us url to your page and tell where you want this font with 700 weight and we`ll have a look on it and try to find solution for that.

Inndesign

The only way to explain it is to paste again what I have already explained. You ask me to send URL to page to find out what I need 700 weight. http://strongwealthadvisory.com/ which doesn’t tell anyone anything. I need to add the Google font Oswald:700 as a Main Menu Font and Headings Font under Font Family in the Bretheon Theme Option… it needs to selectable from the two drop downs for global application. Global applications means: again, as a Main Menu Font and Headings Font under Font Family. Every Main Menu Font and Heading Font on the website… needs to be Oswald:700. The Heading Font includes H1 through H6, therefore it needs to global modification, ideally the drop downs as a selection. I can’t fathom why a custom editing interfaces are created that doesn’t allow subset options less extraneous custom edits? Should be part of the user selectable options from the Theme Option panel.

muffingroup

Now when you gave us url it says a lot for us because we can see what you did so far. If you will have a look into your html code you will see how the link looks like and this was what we need. Links is ok so all you need to do now is define font weight for fonts you need. So now, please go to Theme options > Layout > Custom CSS section and paste below css where all custom css’s should be pasted:

#Header #menu > ul > li > a { font-weight: 700; }
h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6 { font-weight: 700; }

Above css gives information to system what font weight you want to use.

If you want to learn about how to get right styles, please take a look into doc and read about Firebug for Firefox where we described everything.

Inndesign

That is helpful and helped a good deal. Only, if it was so easy, why doesn’t it work as presented? The above provision did not change the menu to 700 weight? Thanks.

Inndesign

Another issue, any custom color applied to the H4 head does not apply to the footer headers. It does throughout the body content where H4’s are used, but not the footer headers? Is there more custom coding required for that too? Why are the customizations so utterly convoluted and not user friendly? I can build a HTML5-CSS3 website in a fraction of the time it takes to wade through all these Wordpress template complications.

muffingroup

What exactly doesn`t work for you? Take a look on http://snag.gy/JgtVV.jpg and tell us what is not working. As you can see, css that we have you above works on 100%.

But if you want to change color for h4 in footer section, then please use below css because footer headers got own styles:

#Footer h4 { color: #000; }

Customizations are not user friendly? Can you imagine color sections where you can change each color, hover and other stuff? Even if you will buy server for hundreds of dollars per month, it won`t handle it! We need to keep balance between useful and server’s capabilities. That`s the reason why we can`t add more color options.

BTW At this moment some users got so poor hosting that are not able to handle current options.

This is how good theme should work exactly and nothing in this case can`t be change at all.

P.S. If you don`t like this theme and it is too hard for you, buy other from other author and we guarantee you will get much more problems and your theme will be much slower.

Thanks for understanding!

Inndesign

Yes it is a good theme, I will not deny that. Nor do I think it is too hard either, frankly is probably one of the easiest I have ever used. But technical support has some room for improvement, along with the muffin-slider which I have to outsource to a jQuery expert to modify. I happen to have several of the faster 1000Mbps Uplink servers with Intel S3500 SSD drives and 16MB of RAM on Chicago’s Coresite collocation datacenter, with 12 major backbones. You are not dealing with a small time amateur tinkering with a hobby site, simply someone with high expectations.

The footer edit worked. The reason the menu didn’t on my end was due to a double entry on my part. Thanks.

Inndesign

Getting closer, but still having some custom CSS issues. Would like to control the font size on the menu, but the value installed below does not work. I would also like the reduce the #Footer h4 heads down a couple points, but can’t find a combination that works for that either.

#Header  ul  li  a { font-weight: 700; } h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6 { font-weight: 700; }
#menu  ul  li  a { font-weight: 700; font-size: 18px; }
#Footer h4 { color: #31527d; }
#Footer h6 { color: #485a66; }
Inndesign

If you look at the h4 footer headers on the home page, they are h3 on every other page? Also, the left menu on About Us and every other page it appears on, fully cuts the bread crumbs background in two. On the Bretheon demo, the menu is shown to only notch half way into the bread crumb background? Details like this, makes this a long drawn out project to complete, because the template always needs more support assistance.

muffingroup

We understand that you use good hosting but about 90% of users use poor hostings and this must work on their one as well. That`s why we need to keep this balance as we wrote above.

To make changes for all things you mentioned above, please use below css’s:

#Header #menu > ul > li > a { font-size: 20px; } //control font size for menu
#Footer h4 { font-size: 30px; } //reduce size for h4 font in footer
.widget-area { top: 0; } //this moves sidebar below subheader
Inndesign

Closer, but still missing it. The left navigation needs to go half way into the breadcrumb background as described above. Your solution drops the menu completely out… it needs to look like demo. http://themes.muffingroup.com/bretheon/pages/sidebars/left-sidebar The headers are better, going to live with them, however, from the main top navigation, all sub-pages now take on the menu font-size. The sub-page titles on the menu drop-downs would need to take on the Oswald:400 attribute, sized at 14px at most. Here is the custom CSS as I have it now.

#Header ul li a { font-weight: 400; } h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6 { font-weight: 400; }
#Header #menu ul li a { font-weight: 400; font-size: 18px; } 
#Footer h4 { font-weight: 400; font-size: 18px; color: #31527d; }
#Footer h6 { color: #485a66; }
.widget-area { top: 0; }
muffingroup

So if you want to move sidebar menua little bit, not at all as we gave solution last time, you need to use the same css but with minus value (less than default), ex:

.widget-area { top: -90px; }

But to make smaller font for sub-menu items, you need to use below css:

#Header #menu > ul > li ul li a { font-size: 14px; font-weight: 400; }
Inndesign

Excellent! I was able to modify what was provided, to hone in on the exact desired results. The client is pleased! While this may not be the last inquiry, the foundation elements are in place.Thanks for enduring this taxing experience. Muffin Group might want to include this website in the sample lineup, where it is better example than some of the others.

muffingroup

You’re welcome! We’re glad your client is happy :) We added your client’s url to our list and when we`ll be doing showcase update, we`ll present this website.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello there I like your theme very much and I am thinking about buying for a project. I’d use the boxed layout but I first have some questions:

1. do you have the homepage already designed in the admin? (like dummy data) 2. can we easily change the portfolio section in the homepage? I’d like to use the same layout but link to other pages instead of portfolio items. Like a featured item of services or crew members or so.. 3. Can we choose from other fonts? 4. Can we choose any color for the boxes?

Thanks!! :)

muffingroup

Hey,

1. Yes, we got dummy file with whole content so you can create the same website as our demo within minutes. After purchase, you can download this file any time you want from http://themes.muffingroup.com/xmls/

2. Yes, this is possible after little modifications. This has been described on theme support forum and we can send you link to this topic later if you would like to buy the item.

3. We got over 500 google fonts included into theme.

4. What boxes you mean? Do you mean content on page or what? Because muffin options is very large panel where you can setup any colors you want for theme.

Hope all will be clear :) Thanks for your interest!

  • Australia
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
dacka Purchased

After stuffing around with this theme for two days I can say that I am not very impressed. Clunkiest theme I have worked with

Rev Slider plugin won’t install, Custom colour scheme won’t implement, Shortcode generator is missing the actual defining elements (e.g: call_to_action text=”“), Content builder interface has no WYSIWYG interface so have to code in raw HTML, Menus transparent despite options selected in theme options

Would like to discuss a refund ASAP

muffingroup

Hi,

If you want to talk about refund then you should contact with envato team but we are pretty sure they won`t give you money back because theme works properly. We still got many customers using this theme and we didn`t noticed any problems what means the problem is on your side.

What we can do is help you with your problems. This is all we can do for you.

We are sure revolution slider works fine and can be installed. For theme is included the latest slider version.

Custom colors works as well but probably you try to change colors using one of predefined skins what won`t work. If you want to use own coloes defined in theme options panel, you need to select “Custom” skin in Theme options > Colors > General section.

For theme we use muffin builder instead of text shortcodes. Only few items are available as text shortcodes but if you want to make some of muffin builders as shortcodes, you should read the following topic http://forum.muffingroup.com/bretheon/discussion/comment/945 where everything has been described.

But of course we don`t have Wysiwyg editor for muffin builder items. This option has been added in the newest theme that are based on Muffin Framework 2.0 but with the older themes like Bretheon it is not possible.

Thanks for understanding!

For future support please visit:

Support forum

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Ireland

Firstly great theme! I am having a bit of an issue that I am hoping you can help me with. Please take a look at this page http://stablewinners.com/table-chart/

It contains two tabs, below each of the tabs is a graph (left side) and table right side. I am using a plugin for the graphs and setting it editor panel. Now for some reason each graph after the first tab is being squashed. I initially though it might be the graph plugin but I have tried 3 separate plugins for the graph and separate plugins for the tabs it always ends up the same way each time so I have a feeling I may need to do something within the theme to fix this. Please let me know if you can help?

muffingroup

Hey,

your website is under construction and we can`t check anything. Probably you must send us access to your website on pm so we can have a look on it.

For future support please visit:

Support forum

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
yatin Purchased

hi there, in the google webmaster for our website we are getting hentry errors: Structured Data > hentry (markup: microformats.org) Status: 5/16/14. It says missing Author, missing updated. Can you please tell us if this is a theme issue and how to correct it.

muffingroup

Hey,

unfortunately we have never worked with structured data and have no idea what can be the problem but hope, the following article will be helpful for you http://www.raymondware.com/blog/how-to-fix-webmaster-tools-structured-data-errors-on-wordpress/

For future support please visit:

Support forum

  • Belgium
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi guys, we’re thinking of buying this theme, but since it is already a little bit older… 1. Will you keep updating it in the future? 2. Are the theme-options as simple as the newer versions like Rocco and Falco? 3. What about the narrow beam in top of the page (lightblue/dark blue), can we change this color, because for some themes you need to download the image file, use f.e. photoshop etc…, then again upload it… We are looking for an easy peasy theme ;)

muffingroup

Hey,

1. Of course theme is updated so is always compatible with current wordpress versions.

2. Theme options are similar as in new themes, like Rocco or Falco but not such advanced. Some new themes are more advanced the those one created in the past but older are also updated time to time.

3. This narrow beam is also an image and must be changed to your own. So you also must get this image, change colors and upload. This works the same for all layout images.

Thanks for your interest in Bretheon!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello, first of all I would like to say that this theme is really something! All themes are the same nowadays so your theme catched my eye.

But before buyingI have a pre-purchase question to see if this will work for a project. I tried looking for the answer in the comments but had no luck.

Can we put any shortcode inside tabs? My site will require columns inside tabs, so…looking for more info I read in the comments that tabs are just in the content builder. What content builder plugin do you use? Does it allow nested elements like columns inside tabs? Or what would be a solution for my needs?

muffingroup

Hey,

inside tabs you can use html tags and shortcodes as well. Tabs are only inside muffin builder because they use some javascript and can`t work as text shortcode. We use only our solutions and for this theme has been included our Muffin Builder tool :) But unfortunately columns inside tabs probably won`t work properly as they have own sizes. But we think with few css changes this should be fine because as we remember we did something like that for users in the past.

Thanks for your interest anyway! :)

by
by
by
by
by
by