Discussion on BUYSHOP - Premium Responsive Retina Magento theme

958 comments found

Hello, I am looking for the place where i can find the translation of the checkout page.

Could you please help me out

Kind Regards Tom

etheme

Hello, tdvholding.

Please, submit your request on our support forum – http://support.ethemeuk.com/ Our developer will give you necessary instructions.

http://support.ethemeuk.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4

Best regards, support team

Good afternoon,

I need some clarification on the topic 3.0.2, are missing some information in the documentation:

http://support.ethemeuk.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=73553 http://support.ethemeuk.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=73551

I created two threads but is taking a long time to answer the developer, are extremely important information before you perform the upgrade from 2.3.1 to 3.x.
etheme

Hello, MaxPowerPC.

Sory for the delay. Already replied.

Best regards, support team

Arreg Purchased

I have installed the theme after following the instructions but now when i try to Load Preset configuration amazing example i cannot because it’s totally empty ? i dont have any preset config list at all.

etheme

Hello, Arreg.

Please, submit your request to our support forum – http://support.ethemeuk.com/ Our developer will check your issue.

http://support.ethemeuk.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4

Best regards, support team

Default-user
Arreg Purchased

I have taken upp this matter on the support forum, a couple of more people seem to have the same issue is there any solution on this problem ?

etheme

Hello Arreg,

We don’t include xml config files in 3.0 version. We will include it in next update. It will be released soon. Our developer will provide quick solution on forum.

Best regards, support team

I can not use the main site Banner with Zoom effect, equal to the 3.0.3 demo.

Where can I find an updated manual or how to use? I want to use the same demonstration effect.

http://support.ethemeuk.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=73740

etheme

Hello MaxPowerPC,

It’s Parallax slider. (Admin Panel -> BuyShop -> Slider configuration -> Manage Slides. “scaleout : 1.2;” option.

Our developer will reply asap on forum topic.

Best regards, support team

I have created some topics and unresponsive to several days, could you please ask to be answered?

http://support.ethemeuk.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=73740 http://support.ethemeuk.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=73553

Thanks
etheme

Hello MaxPowerPC,

Replied on forum.

Best regards, support team

Anyone planning to upgrade their existing project that has a theme version prior to 3.0.x SHOULD NOT DO SO!

It is baffling why this Author would announce features that does not exists and issue an updated theme that is extremely buggy, missing all sorts of previous admin configurations, rendering any existing theme prior to v3.0.x useless!

Sending users with problems to the Support Forum is the worst experience ever. The volume of complaints and topics created on this v3.0.x should provide a clear indication that this product should be pulled from the Marketplace until a stable version can be released.

etheme

Hello TropicalWebShop,

We test update from 2.x to 3.x. It works for us without issues. Give me the link for you forum topic, I need to review it.

Best regards, support team

kfazon Purchased

I have a MAJOR problem! My shop is now useless!

I installed ver 3 upgrade like it says in instructions, and then frontend did not work anymore. There is a error: “Cannot send headers; headers already sent in /home/loppix14/public_html/lib/Varien/Io/File.php, line 474” I looked in file.php and it says that there is a folder permission problem.

Where should I set presmissions?

http://support.ethemeuk.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=73846
etheme

Hello kfazon,

Replied on forum.

Best regards, support team

I just to download the theme package to perform the update to version 3.0.4

The download is version 3.0.3.

etheme

Hello MaxPowerPC,

Update was waiting for review. Now it is approved.

Best regards, support team

That’s right, download link leads to 3.0.3 …

etheme

Hello kam1katze,

Update was waiting for review. Now it is approved.

Best regards, support team

What happened to the blog? How to use the new blog available in version 3.x Theme? There are several threads created on aid in support but no complete answer to how to use.

etheme

Hello MaxPowerPC,

Since 3.0 we use FishPig Wordpress integration extension for blog. It use Wordpress backend, Wordpress database and integrate Frontend to Magento.

You can read more about it here – http://fishpig.co.uk/magento/wordpress-integration/

Our developer will reply asap on forum.

Please note, our developers don’t work on weekends. Monday is public holiday at our location. Developer will reply on Aug 26.

Best regards, support team

Hi, I would like to buy this theme but i have some doubts. Does this theme support multistores? I am planning to use the theme for 2 different domainnames. 1 targetting germany and 1 targetting holland. The essential problem that i need to solve is that the stock and order processing needs to be managed in 1 information system for both of the domains And can you describe this? Can i print invoices in 2 languages. Can i select the appropriate payment method per country?, Can i have the emails that the system sends in different languages?

Will your theme have the functionality that solves my problem.? Kind regards Wido

etheme

Hello, widoh.

Thank you for your interest. Frankly speaking most of all your questions aren’t related to our theme. They are related to the basic magento functionality. From our side i can assure you that our theme is 100% is multistore (magento is multisore software). Our theme is cusotm html/ccs/js effects. You questions are related to magento functionality and you should analize default magento software. From my side i can say that you willn’t have problems with the languages. Each store can have its own language.

Let me know if you have questions related to our theme.

Best regards, support team

Does the new update handle configurable products without any bugs?

Just wanted to make sure before we update. Thanks!

etheme

Hello, kitesurfer.

We hadn’t complaints on this issue.

Best regards, support team

Jirajara Purchased

Hello I’m interested in the Theme, I want to know if the theme includes a style for the color picker of a product. Not a dropdown list, i’m looking for something where you could see the actual color of the clothing. Can you send me an example of how it will be shown?? Regards,

etheme

Hello, Jirajara.

Thank you for your interest.

We have necessary option (colour swatch module) in this theme – http://themeforest.net/item/megatron-megaflexible-responsive-magento-theme/8177432

Product page – http://demo.ethemeuk.com/megatron/magento/demo/index.php/featured-products/paisley-print-stretch.html#.U_-cFcV_s3k

But i want to mention that we don’t include colour swatch module in the source package. This is separate extension – its cost is $59. Our theme is optimized for its using.

Let me know if you have any questions.

Best regards, support team

Can I change backgroup image ?

etheme

Hello, huyit8888.

Did you mean background image?

Best regards, support team

I want a REFUND for this theme or a switch to a more stable theme that you have, like Megatron. This theme has had so many glitches ever since I bought its 3.0 release and all my questions on the forums are going unanswered. The biggest problem I’m having is that the checkout is not working properly and displays strangely and also does not work properly with paypal express. Please see link: http://i1309.photobucket.com/albums/s621/BrainSaid/Screenshot2014-08-30081414_zpsedd194c7.png and also see my still unanswered forum post under your support.ethemeuk buy shop category. http://support.ethemeuk.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=73635

Please get back to your customers. Not Happy.

etheme

Hello, KindFriend.

I’m really confused.

1. unfortunately we don’t process the payments and can’t make you refund.

2. Sory for the delay. We will process your ticket on Monday.

3.We are ready to semd source files of Megatron themes. Please, contatc our developer on Forum section. He wil lsend you the source files.

Sory for the inconvenience.

Best regards, support team

Default-user

I have contacted your developer “Aleksey” on the forum section, he has not replied.

etheme

Our support is available 10.00 – 20.00 GMT + 2 (Monday – Friday). We usually get back to you within 24 hours (except holiday seasons which might take longer).

You will be replied tomorrow.

Best regards, support team

Hi, I just noticed Revolution Slider is quite outdated. Are you planning to update it to the present version in the near future ? Regards.

etheme

Hello, Aerexpress. Thank you for your notice. We will make necessary feedback. Best regards, support team

sdoom Purchased

Hello. The first praise your development powerful free, flexible customization template! Admire your technique! 86 dollars is worth! But I’m in the use of the process, found that some of the unreasonable, management stations did not open and close Google font options, the part of the old version of the IE compatibility is not good! I don’t want to use Google now fonts, how should I do? There are Chinese language pack?!

etheme
etheme Author

Hello sdoom,

Thank you for your feedback. Ask our developer how to replace Google font on our support forum – http://support.ethemeuk.com Theme doesn’t include Chinese language pack. However you can use Magento Official Chinese Translation – http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/magento-official-chinese-translation.html

Best regards, support team

Default-user
sdoom Purchased

I don’t want to use Google font, I use my server on the local fonts, how to modify!?

etheme

Hello sdoom,

Ask our developer how to replace Google font on our support forum – http://support.ethemeuk.com

Our developer will reply asap.

Best regards, support team

Hi, Can you install it for free and while installation, will you be able to do some editing and match some colour theme matching alteration with another website of mine?

Thanks

etheme

Hello jerry1000,

Yes. We can install theme on new installation for free. Yes. We can make customization for additional fee. Email list of “some editing” to etheme2@gmail.com I will reply with estimates.

Best regards, support team

by
by
by
by
by
by