167 comments found

HI,

where can I find the change log? Just need to check things such as video not playing on ipad etc has been fixed, as i made quite a few changes to the code so dont want to update the theme to have to do all the work again.

J

BACreative

Hi Media29

We haven’t made any changes that affect the ipad video issue I’m afraid. We’re still unsure as to whether this can be fixed.

Hi,

The account button on the top right hand corner seem to only be able to logout but not login…

Anyway to rectify?

BACreative

Hi sabrinasg

Thanks for buying Casablanca.

The Account link lets you log out if you are already logged in. If you are not logged in all you see is the Log in option.

Hope that helps

Pete

Default-user

That’s the problem. When I’m not log-in, I don’t see the log-in, I still see log-out.

BACreative

Are you logged into to WP?

qoorts Purchased

Hi, I would like to know how I can change a couple of things to the theme / woocommerce:

1. On the shop-page when I click on a product, I want to go to the product details directly. Now when I click a product an extra div unfolds with a preview of the product. Has this something to do with product-small.php?

2. When rolling over the product images, another image of the product is shown. I want to know how I can let the image ‘fade’ to the other instead of ‘zoom/fade’

I assume these changes have to be made in javascript and php.

Thanks in advance

Default-user
qoorts Purchased

?

BACreative

Hi qoorts

Thanks for your questions.

You can’t make those changes using the theme options settings I’m afraid. So you’d have to dive into the code – javascript and css.

Pete

Hi,

First, love the theme!

We are having a problem with the check-out page, under ’’your order’’ there isnt anything listed. It is a fresh install with theme version 1.3.1 with WooCommerce 2.1.2. Is this a known issue?

http://oi59.tinypic.com/2m2csno.jpg

Thanks in advance!

BACreative

Hi Fairweb

Thanks very much for choosing Casablanca.

Thanks also for highlighting the check out problem. We have just submitted a new version of Casablanca which addresses this – it will be V1.3.2 and we we’re just waiting for Themeforest approval. I’ll let you know when it’s available.

Cheers

Pete

BACreative

Hello

We have a new version of Casablanca – v1.3.3. it fixes a few more WC2.1 issues.

Cheers

Pete

Fairweb

I love you <3

Hi, just a quick pre sale question. On shop page, instead of having quick preview, can I have the product to go to their single product page directly. Do I have to change the code or is it there in theme option?

BACreative

Hi VortexGlobal

Thanks for the question. There isn’t a theme option for the quick preview of products so you would have change the code.

Cheers

Pete

People are unable to checkout and pay for items. Please help!! Here are the errors:

  1. Environment ###

Home URL: http://www.musictherapyebooks.com Site URL: http://www.musictherapyebooks.com WC Version: 2.1.2 WC Database Version: 2.1.2 WP Version: 3.8.1 WP Multisite Enabled: No Web Server Info: Apache mod_fcgid/2.3.10-dev PHP Version: 5.4.23 MySQL Version: 5.5.32-cll-lve WP Memory Limit: 40 MB – We recommend setting memory to at least 64MB. See: Increasing memory allocated to PHP WP Debug Mode: No WP Language: Default WP Max Upload Size: 32 MB PHP Post Max Size: 48 MB PHP Time Limit: 120 PHP Max Input Vars: 1000 SUHOSIN Installed: No WC Logging: Log directory is writable. Default Timezone: Default timezone is UTC fsockopen/cURL: Your server has fsockopen and cURL enabled. SOAP Client: Your server has the SOAP Client class enabled. WP Remote Post: wp_remote_post() was successful – PayPal IPN is working.

  1. Locale ###

decimal_point: . thousands_sep: mon_decimal_point: mon_thousands_sep:

  1. Plugins ###

Installed Plugins: Akismet by Automattic version 2.5.9 All in one Favicon by Arne Franken version 4.3 Contact Form 7 by Takayuki Miyoshi version 3.7.1 MailChimp by MailChimp and Crowd Favorite version 1.4.1 Really Simple CAPTCHA by Takayuki Miyoshi version 1.7 SeedProd Coming Soon Pro by SeedProd version 3.15.2 WooCommerce by WooThemes version 2.1.2 WordPress Importer by wordpressdotorg version 0.6.1 WP-Stats by Lester ‘GaMerZ’ Chan version 2.50

  1. Settings ###

Force SSL: No

  1. WC Pages ###

Shop Base: #101 – /buy/ Cart: #102 – /cart/ Checkout: #103 – /checkout/ My Account: #104 – /my-account/

  1. WC Taxonomies ###

Order Statuses: cancelled (cancelled) completed (completed) failed (failed) on-hold (on-hold) pending (pending) processing (processing) refunded (refunded)

Product Types: external (external) grouped (grouped) simple (simple) variable (variable)

  1. Theme ###

Theme Name: Casablanca Theme Version: 1.3.1 Author URL: http://bacreative.com.au/

  1. Templates ###

Template Overrides (WooCommerce):archive-product.php version – is out of date. The core version is 2.0.0 cart-empty.php cart.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 cross-sells.php mini-cart.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 shipping-calculator.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.0.8 cart-errors.php form-billing.php version 2.0.0 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.2 form-checkout.php form-coupon.php form-login.php form-pay.php form-shipping.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.2 review-order.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 thankyou.php content-product.php content-product_cat.php content-single-product.php version – is out of date. The core version is 1.6.4 admin-new-order.php customer-completed-order.php customer-invoice.php customer-new-account.php customer-note.php customer-processing-order.php customer-reset-password.php email-addresses.php email-footer.php email-header.php email-order-items.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.2 admin-new-order.php customer-completed-order.php customer-invoice.php customer-new-account.php customer-note.php customer-processing-order.php customer-reset-password.php email-addresses.php email-order-items.php version 2.0.0 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.2 add-to-cart.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 loop-end.php loop-start.php no-products-found.php orderby.php pagination.php price.php rating.php result-count.php sale-flash.php form-change-password.php form-edit-address.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 form-login.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 form-lost-password.php my-account.php my-address.php my-downloads.php my-orders.php version 2.0.0 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 form-tracking.php order-details.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 tracking.php external.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 grouped.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 simple.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 variable.php meta.php price.php product-attributes.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.0.8 product-thumbnails.php version – is out of date. The core version is 2.0.3 related.php review.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 sale-flash.php share.php short-description.php additional-information.php description.php tabs.php title.php up-sells.php single-product-reviews.php version 1.6.4 is out of date. The core version is 2.1.0 single-product.php version – is out of date. The core version is 1.6.4 taxonomy-product_cat.php taxonomy-product_tag.php

BACreative

See above

The is coming up when they are trying to checkout:

Fatal error: Call to undefined method WC_Shipping::get_available_shipping_methods() in /home/mtebooks/public_html/wp-content/themes/casablanca/woocommerce/checkout/review-order.php on line 14

Default-user

On the main dashboard: Your theme has bundled outdated copies of WooCommerce template files – if you encounter functionality issues on the frontend this could the reason. Ensure you update or remove them (in general we recommend only bundling the template files you actually need to customize). See the system report for full details.

Default-user

but honestly, i’m just happy now that the products can be sold. So, it doesn’t quite matter to me.

BACreative

Cool – can’t wait to see your site!

Hi,

I have some translation issues on the page of archive-product : in French, the word “Any” becomes “Toutes”.

I would just the name of the attribute, but I don’t find how to do to make this.

Please, help me!

(sorry for the fault)

Default-user

Sorry but no ^^‘

When I select an attribute, I have “Any [name of attribute]”. I don’t want the “Any”.

My question is = how to delete the “Any”?

Thanks,

Akosmeh

BACreative

Ah, I see, sorry

This is a WooCommerce setting rather than a theme setting. You will need to change the WC code to change Any to Toutes.

Sorry I couldn’t be more helpful

Pete

Default-user

I will search in WC.

I wish find ^^

Thanks for your help, Akosmeh

I too am having the error: “Fatal error: Call to undefined method WC_Shipping::get_available_shipping_methods() in /wp-content/themes/ecomm/woocommerce/checkout/review-order.php on line 14”

And do not see anywhere I can setup or connect my PayPal account or API. Please let me know when a fix will be issued, we are planning on a sit launch soon.

Thanks for your assistance!

BACreative

Hello

We have a new version of Casablanca – v1.3.3. Can I confirm that you are using this one?

Cheers

Pete

hello can you install my website exactly like yours I can not do thank you

Full XML :)

BACreative

Hello Fayco

We don’t have a XML file availble at the moment.

Pete

Why don’t you put the changelog? It’d helpful…

I’m waiting to be localized the theme

Regards…

The single posts in the blog do not show the comment box. How could activate?

BACreative

Hi manuiglesias

Sorry I misunderstood your original question. We’re looking into this now – I’ll get back to you shortly.

Default-user

Thanks, I keep waiting!

BACreative

Hi manuiglesia

We have just published v1.3.4 which contains a couple of bug fixes including the bolg comments.

Let me know how you go with this

Cheers

Pete

It appears that the cart drop down is not appearing over the background when on pages that are not the home page http://www.luceroorganicfarms.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/Cart-Not-Showing-Over-Forground.jpg

Please advise…

BACreative

Hi dmjcoolest

This issue has been fixed with the latest version which is v1.3.3

Let me know if that fixes it for you.

Cheers

Pete

Hi, I have updated the theme and updated the woocommerce and now I am getting warning message in woocomemrce->system status . Here is a screenshot- http://prntscr.com/2wk8u4 . Could you please tell me if this has a bad affect on website?

Also could you please tell me how can I make shop page code change so that when I click on a product it takes to product single page and not open it on same page. Please provide a solution, its urgent.

Thanks, Strive

Default-user

and it says version 1.3.2 in the style.css file when I download it from themeforest.

BACreative

“Why is it so?” we forgot to update the version number!

New version is being readied for submission today that will have a mini cart bug fix and the correct version number.

BACreative

Hi strivej

We have just published v1.3.4 which contains a couple of bug fixes. And has the correct version number :)

frimin Purchased

Hi there! I’ve purchased your theme. But i have problem installing it to my wordpress dashboard. Everytime i tried to installed it, this message always comes up

Unpacking the package…

Installing the theme…

The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed.

Could you help me with this? thanks :)

Default-user
frimin Purchased

whooppss sorry already find the answer..

BACreative

Cool – thanks frimin

Help! I’m getting this error on the last page of checkout and nobody is able to make any purchases.

“Fatal error: Call to a member function show_messages() on a non-object in /wp-content/themes/casablanca/woocommerce/checkout/cart-errors.php on line 14”

I did download the newest version of the theme although at the top of the PHP file it still says version 1.6.4…

BACreative

Hi Alana

Try our demo site outside of Themeforests frame – http://themes.bacreative.com.au/casablanca/?product=thorned-rose-dress

Should work fine

BACreative

HI Alana

We have just published v1.3.4 which contains a couple of bug fixes including the mini cart scroll.

Hi,

My customers aren’t able to add products to their cart, presumably because the theme isn’t compatible with the newest version of WooCommerce? Could you tell me what the problem/ solution is? The system status shows that the following files are out of date:

cart.php

mini-cart.php

shipping-calculator.php

form-billing.php

form-shipping.php

review-order.php

email-order-items.php

email-order-items.php

add-to-cart.php

form-edit-address.php

form-login.php

my-orders.php

oder-details.php

external.php

grouped.php

simple.php

variable.php

product-attributes.php

review.php

single-product-reviews.php

BACreative

Hi rogierknoops

We have retained code required for earlier versions of WC to make sure that Casablanca is backward compatible. So those messages are fine.

Can I check that you have the latest version of Casablanca installed?

Cheers

Pete

BACreative

Hello again rogierknoops

We have just published v1.3.4 which contains a couple of bug fixes.

Love the theme. I upgraded from woocommerce 1.2.2 to 1.2.4 and now the header video doesn’t show anymore. Any ideas?

BACreative

That is an odd one. Have you used the same template for this page as the others? You choose the template in the right side bar.

Also I suggest that you add some text before and after each video. I think just having iframes makes the browser think it doesn’t need to diplay a scroll bar.

Cheers

Pete

Default-user

Thanks Pete. I was able to correct this issue just by creating a new page and copying the exact same text/code in. Both are the same template (default) but the new page displayed properly. Strange but true!

I was able to get a big image in the header of the homepage banner. Video still won’t play on the home page or woocommerce shop page, but does play on the inner pages. The site is looking better with the big static image in the homepage position though. It will work for now.

I don’t see any video on your sample pages either anymore. It was there prior to the upgrade to the new woo for me, but now just a static image of the yellow flowers.

One last little thing. I can’t add any text to the woocommerce shop page. I tried to add an image and some text to the page called ‘shop’ that was created by woocommerce, but nothing shows up. Any ideas on that one?

BACreative

Sorry for the slow reply on this one – slipped past us!

Is everything OK with Casablanca now?

Hi there, loving the theme! One pre-sale question: What happens if, within one single product, there are multiple image layouts (vertical and horizontal). In other words, I have multiple views of a single product but some are vertical and some are horizontal…will the images that are different than the majority of the thumbnails be cropped to the default size so that all thumbnails are the same or is the theme flexible and will adjust to the size of each image individually? (Let me know if my question isn’t clear) Thanks!

BACreative

Hi lindasanchez

Thanks for the nice comment.

You’ve asked a very good question, and I’m happy to say we have a good answer! We have accomodated for different product image aspect ratios so you can add any image shape/size and it’ll look great.

As an example, have a look at http://themes.bacreative.com.au/casablanca/?product=mens-leather-wallet – you’ll see a variety of image thumbnails that all work well.

Cheers

Pete

Default-user

Excellent! Bought!

BACreative

Why, thank you very much Linda.

Hope you enjoy using it.

Pete

Hi,

Since the new version of wordpress and woocommerce, the template have some problems when i add to card a product, the add to cart message dont appear ..

Sorry for my poor english, im french, thanks for answer

BACreative

Hi weyprod

Thanks for choosing Casablanca.

Sorry to hear that you having some problems can I check what version of Casablanca, WP and WC you have please.

With the latest version of Casablanca and WC we no longer have the added to cart modal window pop up. You can still see the number next to the mini-cart showing that you have added a product.

Pete

by
by
by
by
by
by