16 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Italy
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars

Excellent work!

jonathan01

Many Thanks!

Jonathan

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Canada
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Have you tested this in Outlook?

jonathan01

Hi – yes both ourselves and the reviewers test using either litmus or campaign monitor testing that tests in all popular offline and online email services and mobile platforms.

Many thanks

Jonathan

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Canada
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Great, thanks Johnathan

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Is the font included?

Thanks,

Jeff

jonathan01

Hi and thanks for the purchase

- we only use a none default system font for the logo placement we used and the seasons greeting message – we cannot redistribute (even if a font is free to use and download it’s normally illegal to redistribute) – both fonts we used are available for you to use from dafont.com – one is sling and the other is christmas card – hope that helps.

Jonathan

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Love this design, so simple and clean! I want to purchase, bu I wanted to ask if it is designed with any background image anywhere? I know it won’t show in Outlook 07+...

jonathan01

Hi and thanks for the comment and question.

Ourselves and the TF review team put all email templates through an online testing service to ensure that all popular online and offline email clients etc will display your email just fine – as you quite rightly stated outlook (and some others) will not display background images – we take this in to consideration by using color refs for replacement so that everything looks just great for you. I believe in this design we only have a small degradation for the border around the container – everything should look almost identical to what you see however. Of course there are always differences in how all email programs / services display an html template and therefore no two will look identical.

Hope this helps answer your question

Jonathan

Default-user

Jonathan01, thank you so much for the reply. Purchasing your beautiful template now.

Happy Holidays!

  • Australia
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Does this have the campaign monitor template included?

jonathan01

not included no, but certainly ready to accept one. there is an example form included in the download but not a working one.

  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Greetings, Jonathan -

Is your template supported by Mail Chimp? Do you know if there ia a handy dandy method of importing it there?

Thanks so much!

jonathan01

Hi – mailchimp et all email sending services utilize all the exact same html email based email templates either via direct code input or by directing towards a web url for the code – so in short to answer your question – yes the email template is compatible with each and every service available including mail chimp – of course each service offers short tags for personalization and bringing in your account address etc that you would simply insert as normal where you wish those to appear when you alter your content.

Please bare in mind that client editable templates that some services offer are not the same as campaign email templates – they are a completely different beast – these templates here for sale on theme forest are all for individual email sending campaigns using many services.

Hope that helps!

Jonathan

  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Thanks for your reply, Jonathan. I’ve just signed up to start using MailChimp, so honestly, your reply doesn’t make any sense to me at all. I suppose the short answer is that MailChimp does not support a “brute force” style import, e.g. you can’t just upload a suite of HTML docswith images and convert that cleanly to an e-mail template.

I’ll have to find out more about using MailChimp before I can purchase any e-mail templates.

Thanks again for your help!

jonathan01

No – I guess my reply may of been confusing – you CAN just upload you code etc – but the exact steps would have to come from MailChimp or the service you choose – what I was trying to explain is that some services offer 2 types of accounts – one for you – you upload your html (or tell it where on a server it is) and then send to your list – the other kind is making a template that integrates with their API system to allow customers of yours to use a WYSIWYG system to edit special content areas – which again are regular html emails like those for sale here but have special tagged areas that are editable content areas.

You should be fine with the first scenario.

Hope that clears it up somewhat :)

Jonathan

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Spain

Great work!

Purchase!! :)

jonathan01

thank you for the kind comments and thanks for your purchase!! :)

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
slippy71 Purchased

Great template… I purchased it earlier today and have been playing with the standard card version… however, the individual photoshop elements are limited and I’d like to edit more (i.e., the “christmas season newsletter” title, the like buttons, etc). I can do this from within the “Christmas Email Greeting Card.psd” file, but how do I then export the individual jpg images of the modified elements?

Thanks.

jonathan01

Greetings and firstly thank you for the purchase and I am happy you like the product.

I want to ensure you have everything you need so could you please contact me via my profile page (contact form on the right) and send a request of what you need and I will get a member of staff to create individual layered photoshop files of any images you need from the file that were not supplied in the download and send directly to you – we will then update the download for everyone else also to include these new additions.

Please note that the logo we use is simply text however and is not provided separately as most people use their company logo plus the chances are you would not have the font – we cannot redistribute fonts it’s against the terms and conditions (even of most free fonts distribution is not allowed) – as for the like button however we will gladly offer it as a separate file for you – but exporting from a layered PSD where you can edit it really is quite simple – it’s a smart object – you simply double click the layer, it opens a separate file – make changes and export that image to replace you existing jpg etc – so in essence you do have that already how you require it.

Jonathan

Default-user
slippy71 Purchased

OK, message sent. Did you get it?

jonathan01

I did and I replied asking what you needed and have no reply please check your spam folder

Thanks

Jonathan

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

This is the second purchase from Jonathan. But this one I have to say felt ripped off.

Just started to work on the index5.html. 90% of that stuff is images stuffed into HTML . I might just create 1 image and put it in an email.

Funny part is in your documentation you suggest to use least amount of images. Well that suggestion applies to you too.

You have Greetings, signatures (eg: “Dear Reader”) in an image. Seriously!

Totally wasted $14 today on this purchase.

jonathan01

You misunderstand cross email client behavior and therefore I must reply to explain – I do appreciate your purchase however.

You cannot use non standard fonts in email templates – period – you will have bunches of issues with display – most will NOT load @font-face etc which covers your point on me using images for the 2 items you are complaining about – seriously how many peoples logos are NOT image based… Therefore the PLACEMENT logo I use is the same as a buyers in 99% of cases.

The email is fully tested for spam etc – which really is actually redundant as an author I am unaware of how much “content” in text someone will place in a template – obviously someone could remove 99% of text and it will be spam – balance it up like I have done and it’s a zero issue.

Apple and many other companies base their email campaigns of almost exclusively image based – check it out for yourself by subscribing – however I do make a VERY detailed attempt to balance things out.

Again the reason for the text as images which appears to be your complaint is because you could not feasibly use non standard fonts for those items – hope that helps explain things.

Also a note please – you have not wasted $14 – you need to simply remove the excess images you don’t want that I use as place holders for YOUR content with your content – wether that be text or another image – it’s a 2 second thing to change and stating that because I used images for the greetings title, dear reader title is a total waste I feel is a huge over statement – if I could personally refund your money I would – I hate anyone having “issues” with any product of mine and I stand by every decision in my design and coding practices.

I wish you all the best and I do thank you for placing your comment here – we do take note of everything from buyers and try to improve if something isn’t correct – but in this case we did what we did because we had to for display reasons only.

Jonathan

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Email newsletters are quite complicated. I appreciate the help files included. They contained a lot of useful information for future email campaigns. I am having a little difficulty with spaces in the background of index5 and insert as text into Outlook. I am using MadMimi and awaiting their review before resorting to another template without a background. I could use images instead of the repeating edge. Anyway, I love it. Creative, smart and flexible. I will be looking for more of your stuff.

jonathan01

Hi – I already replied via email :)

You should NEVER send email campaigns via an email client but rather a service as described in the help file – as you don’t have a purchased badge (also mentioned in my reply) it means either you didn’t purchase or you purchased via the bundle – the bundle states no support is offered for any of the items in the bundle sorry.

Jonathan

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Wow, I didn’t know it was a crime to purchase a bundle. Not sure what spurred the rude reply, especially when I was complimenting your work, but I will not purchase anything from you in the future.

I am a coder and a professional. I stated we are using MadMimi but I did test in outlook with the insert as text. Seems you are the one that did not read. You give GraphicRiver a bad name with that attitude. :confusedsad:

jonathan01

Hi – not sure what part of my reply was taken as “rude” I was just stating that support is not supplied for bundle purchases as it stated on the bundle page – sorry you feel that way.

I was clarifying that you should not send via outlook as it will interject code in to your html as it’s not meant for sending HTML based newsletters.

I had already replied to your email 10 minutes earlier and stated such. Again sorry you feel that my response was rude in anyway, it wasn’t meant to – I guess it depends how you read it.

Unfortunately I have never heard of MadMini at all – I always suggest (as per the documentation included that you mentioned is detailed and has a lot of information to assist with sending campaigns) that you use a service so that click thru’s, deliveries, opens etc can be used for marketing purposes.

Thanks

Jonathan

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Nice concept. Is it compatible with mailchimp? Hope its user-friendly

jonathan01

The email templates are all tested and are pure HTML email templates so they are compatible with any HTML email sending service.

:)

Thanks

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Norway

Hello, using MailChimp, and all the images turn up blank when testing… Any ideas what could cause this?

jonathan01

Hi and thanks for your purchase.

This was fully tested in all email clients and is just a standard HTML email template so there should be no reason why the images wouldn’t show up unless the images aren’t in the directory that the template is saying it’s in.

Are all the images you are calling in the img folder on your server? Have you changed any of the image directory names or file names?

Thanks

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello i bought the theme via the bundle. i would like to know can you maybe make a button of Facebook to like instead of friend?

jonathan01

Sorry, as outlined when you purchased the bundle support is not offered I am afraid.

There are many free icons available throughout the web however that I am sure would fill you requirement.

Jonathan


by
by
by
by
by
by