122 comments found

Is there any grid system example on Chromatron’s forms?

WalkingPixels

nope, don’t have any demo of it.

Wow I am loving this backend – However I think I need to wait till V2.0 is released. We are preparing a design for a real-estate website and would love to use this but we would need to know when V2.0 will be released. Any news on that??

WalkingPixels

Work still in progress, few thing are changing. We know you are all very excited, but we want to be everything works perfect.

Hi

I am using the notificaition boxes

when I display one of them using the code $('.notification.error').show(); It appears fine

but after I close it by clicking the x, and I do the same thing to make it appear again it doesn’t show up, it just take expand the place without showing the theme

WalkingPixels

Hi abaady_sa,

it’s not supposed to show up again. You will need to make a new jQuery script to show or populate notification. See the source code, it is pretty straightforward.

fundy Purchased

Hi there, just wondering if the Calendar can be imported into a google calendar or ical? Any support or easy integration.

What I would like to do is have users create a calendar on the theme. But for them to be able to add this calendar to their Google or iCal for mobile access.

WalkingPixels

Hi fundy,

there is an extension to jQuery Fullcalendar implementing Google calendar called gcal.js. This is not included in template. You can find more informations about it in Fullcalendar documentation. So far I don’t know about any iCal extension.

Hi,

Your template looks great, but can you tell me more about what I’d be getting and what to do if I bought it? I have a site I got done quickly with mostly homebrewed elements, but now we want to make it look better. I understand what jQuery UI is and how I would implement that on my site from their widgets and APIs. Is using this exactly that or similar to it?

Thanks, Stephen

WalkingPixels

Hi stephens2424,

it is HTML5 template, collection of styled UI elements, forms, tables, typography and more, without server side functionality. You will need to build your own layout and modify it for your project. But since all necessary elements are already styled in template it makes it super fast to do so. jQuery UI is not required, but we use a lot of jQuery stuff.

When v2.0 will release?

WalkingPixels

Hi lucianocn,

sorry, still working on it.

Hi, I have a question regarding the jQuery Full calendar. How can I customize/change the events in it? You only have one line code in the HTML part. It will be coming from a database.

WalkingPixels

Hi faithpingkian,

there are several ways how to populate fullCalendar. Take a look at documentation.

Saw it, but what function exactly? Sorry I’m not familiar with this.

WalkingPixels

You should contact our support, they will help you out. Don’t forget to describe what are you trying to achieve.

Hi! I want to change the color of the event (depending on the event, just like in the clean HTML calendar) in the calendar. Is that possible with the jQuery Full Calendar?

WalkingPixels

Hi,

yes, you can. Change background color for class .fc-event-skin.

Zoixberg Purchased

I’m very disappointed too that it’s not responsive. You should state it very clearly that it isn’t. I would call this misleading because this isn’t what the demo presents it to be.

Why can’t we just get the one that is responsive in the demo?

WalkingPixels

Hi Zoixberg,

sorry to hear that. Live preview is the same bunch of files as download package – just checked. Chromatron is not responsive but using liquid layout.

Zoixberg Purchased

Ignore my comment above. I was testing this in Chrome where it’s just the plain layout, lacking any functionality. I figured people meant that with responsive (English is not my first langauge). After placing the comment I tested it in Firefox and it did function like in the demo. Silly me.

Apologies for the confusion. Love the layout :)

I can’t figure out why it doesn’t work in Chrome though? I’m using Chrome 21.0.1180.49 beta-m.

WalkingPixels

Hi Zoixberg,

I’m glad you where able to figure it out. What exactly does not work in Chrome?

Default-user
Zoixberg Purchased

It was just everything without any jquery behind it. It was a mess. I did change the jquery link to the latest version. When I checked the jquery link in the source code it linked to the right file. But I think in the end it was a cache problem, because after restarting the browser it worked fine.

Sorry for the hasty jumps there. This is my first experience with buying a premium layout, and this startled me a little bit.

I’m working with your layout as we speak, and love it :D Looking forward to what 2.0 brings.

can you show me screenshots of other pages, and want to know if you customize the template as per my need, if yes then whats the cost?

WalkingPixels

Hi testtracker,

sorry, don’t know what you mean by other pages. We do also customizations. Price depends on what you need, you can buy extended licence where you have basic customization and layouts free of charge or you can get custom quote. Contact our support for more details. Please note there will be massive update for this template in next couple of days (Bootstrap 2.1.0).

other pages means, currently you have shown only one page for the demo, so I wanted to see screen shots of other pages(dashboard, products, article, setting…). can you please show me snaps of those pages. good to know that you are coming up with next version.

WalkingPixels

Hi testtracker,

there are no other pages. Admin templates are only UI toolkits, you have to build your own layouts. All styled elements are listed in item description or in live preview.

when you will launch the next version?

WalkingPixels

Hi vikasdevde,

in 1-2 days, almost finished.

can you tell me exact date, because we have decided to use this template for our project. so can you tell me the date.

WalkingPixels

Hi vikasdevde,

really don’t want to promise any exact date, but it looks like we will be uploading update for approval today. If not, surely tomorrow. Follow our Twitter to stay updated.

have you launched it? your poster has changed, showing version 2.0, but the demo is same as the previous. can you tell me the status?

Thanks

WalkingPixels

Hi vikasdevde,

yes, just updating profile. Clear your browser cache to see new files.

WalkingPixels

Hi vikasdevde,

you have to clear your browser cache, else you will see old files only. Iframe is a little bit trick in these case. Or remove top iframe bar.

@vikasdevde clear your browser cache, works fine for me and looks even better than before. Buying for next project. Good work Walking Pixels

WalkingPixels

Thanks a lot!

agrassi Purchased

Hello! If we want to upgrade to version 2.0 what steps are needed?

WalkingPixels

Hi agrassi,

update is free of charge for everyone who already purchased licence. Just go to your download section here on ThemeForest and redownload package.

agrassi Purchased

Hi WalkingPixel, Thank you for your answer, but what I needed to know is how much it impacts to upgrade the actual files. We developed an app on it, and I need to calculate the cost of the upgrade.

I’m pretty sure it won’t be as easy as changing the css. Thank you!

WalkingPixels

Hi agrassi,

update from 1.3 -> 2.0 is major update and breaking backward compatibility. Over 1 000 commits.

by
by
by
by
by
by